-
AuthorPosts
-
September 21, 2010 at 7:36 am #154498
How do I change the information in the HEADER so that it says my business name and not JA Droid.
I figured out how to change the slideshow just below it; but for the life of me, I cannot figure out where to change the “JA Droid”! Is it a logo? I didn’t see it in the images folder. Also, once you help me to figure this out, I assume it would change accordingly on all subsequent pages?
Thanks for advising. My website is: http://www.relaisdeluynes.com
Helene
aman204 Friendaman204
- Join date:
- January 2010
- Posts:
- 1945
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 43
- Thanks:
- 11
- Thanked:
- 418 times in 356 posts
September 21, 2010 at 8:01 am #356224You can update it in::
template manager >> profiles >> Select logo type (Change this to text and then update text accordingly in logo text)
September 21, 2010 at 9:22 am #356241Thank you very much for your prompt response. It worked, but the text is almost the same color as the background (except for slogan)….I use the Violet background.
I went into Google Font API settings>logo, checked off “custom CSS” and typed in: font-size: 35 exactly like that…and nothing changed. Thanks for advising what I’m doing wrong. I would also like to Center the logo and slogan.
Also: in case I want to use an image for the logo: where do I enter the image location?
Thanks again,
Helene
http://www.relaisdeluynes.comaman204 Friendaman204
- Join date:
- January 2010
- Posts:
- 1945
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 43
- Thanks:
- 11
- Thanked:
- 418 times in 356 posts
September 21, 2010 at 5:33 pm #356270<blockquote>I would also like to Center the logo and slogan.</blockquote>
Change this::
h1.logo, div.logo-text {template.css (line 634)
float:left;
position:relative;
z-index:1;
}to
h1.logo, div.logo-text {template.css (line 634)
margin:0 auto;
width:300px;
text-align:center;
position:relative;
z-index:1;
}<blockquote>Also: in case I want to use an image for the logo: where do I enter the image location?</blockquote>
You can update in logo image here accordingly::
h1.logo a {template.css (line 363)
background:url(“../images/logo.png“) no-repeat scroll left center transparent;
display:block;
height:93px;
width:302px;
}1 user says Thank You to aman204 for this useful post
September 21, 2010 at 7:36 pm #356283Thanks again for your response. But I’m not a developer and I don’t even know where to start when you say to “change the HTML code”…(even though I do have some notions). So where do I go to start doing that?
I guess it also means that I can’t change the typography of the “JA Droid” in the Header because it was an image? But I guess I need to have an answer to my question above first.
Thanks for explaining.
Heleneaman204 Friendaman204
- Join date:
- January 2010
- Posts:
- 1945
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 43
- Thanks:
- 11
- Thanked:
- 418 times in 356 posts
September 22, 2010 at 6:50 am #356330<blockquote>But I’m not a developer and I don’t even know where to start when you say to “change the HTML code”…(even though I do have some notions). So where do I go to start doing that?</blockquote>
Here is css file reference where the change is to be done::
templates/ja_droid/css/template.css
Line reference is given above. Mainly, Please have the code changed to::
h1.logo, div.logo-text {
margin:0 auto;
width:300px;
text-align:center;
position:relative;
z-index:1;
}1 user says Thank You to aman204 for this useful post
September 22, 2010 at 8:51 am #356348<em>@aman204 195033 wrote:</em><blockquote>Here is css file reference where the change is to be done::
templates/ja_droid/css/template.css
Line reference is given above. Mainly, Please have the code changed to::
h1.logo, div.logo-text {
margin:0 auto;
width:300px;
text-align:center;
position:relative;
z-index:1;
}</blockquote>Thank you very much. It was a bit of a struggle, but I got it!…well almost…
1) the line 634 you had given me originally was .customer-feedback .cf-address {
But I figured out it was around line 364 when you explained where to go to change the logo image at line 363..2) I had to increase the width to 1000px, because at 300 px. it kept staying on the left side.
Now my last struggle is changing the logo FONT COLOR. Since there was no color specification, so I picked a variety of color codes; but it wouldn’t change at all! Here is my final code is:
div.logo-text h1 {
margin:0 auto;
width:1000px;
text-align:center;
position:relative;
z-index:1;
font-size: 300%;
font-family: Arial, sans-serif;
font-weight: bold;
color: #eff0f5;Thanks for advising,
Helene
http://www.relaisdeluynes.com (I use the violet background so the text color is hardly visible, even though I input the above color, which is almost white)September 24, 2010 at 8:05 am #356538<em>@relaisluynes 195052 wrote:</em><blockquote>Thank you very much.
Now my last struggle is changing the logo FONT COLOR. Since there was no color specification, so I picked a variety of color codes; but it wouldn’t change at all! Here is my final code is:
div.logo-text h1 {
margin:0 auto;
width:1000px;
text-align:center;
position:relative;
z-index:1;
font-size: 300%;
font-family: Arial, sans-serif;
font-weight: bold;
color: #eff0f5;
</blockquote>While awaiting your answer, I designed a logo and replaced the JA Droid one in line 363 as you had written above:
h1.logo a {
background: url(../images/logo.png) no-repeat left center transparent ;I went back to the template manager >> profiles >> Select logo type, and changed back to “logo” instead of text….and nothing happened. I still have the same text as before on my website. I even deleted the text in the Profile, and it’s still there. I even changed the text…and the old text is still there.
Please help! Thanks,
Helene
http://www.relaisdeluynes.comaman204 Friendaman204
- Join date:
- January 2010
- Posts:
- 1945
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 43
- Thanks:
- 11
- Thanked:
- 418 times in 356 posts
September 24, 2010 at 11:44 am #356564You site appears to be returning with 500 internal server error now. Please check
Also, please ensure to clear your browser cache after making changes
September 24, 2010 at 2:56 pm #356596Thanks for advising re: the 500 internal server error. I checked with my hosting service and they’ve been up and down all day. So in between, when I was able to get online, I did notice the change (after cleaning the browser cache….thanks for reminding me), but the logo is still not appearing.
Maybe I put it into the wrong directory? Here’s where I put it:
ja_droidtemplatesja_droidimagesBut I would still like to know why my font color changes did not post correctly.
I put the text back on so you can see what I mean.
Thanks very much for answering these 2 issues
Helene
http://www.relaisdeluynes.comaman204 Friendaman204
- Join date:
- January 2010
- Posts:
- 1945
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 43
- Thanks:
- 11
- Thanked:
- 418 times in 356 posts
September 24, 2010 at 7:44 pm #356615Please remove in this::
h1.logo a {template.css (line 66)
background:url(“../images/logo.png”) no-repeat scroll left center transparent;
}as you already have similar reference
September 25, 2010 at 9:41 am #356636I’m confused when you say (line 66). The template.css opens for me in Dreamweaver and line 66 shows as:
.category { font-size: 110%; font-weight: bold; }The HTML code that you mention starts on line 364 in Dreamweaver and is not exactly like yours:
h1.logo a {
background: url(../images/logo.png) no-repeat left;
display: block;
width: 302px;
height: 93px;
}In any case, I removed it as you mentioned to see what would happen and the header was just blank again, except that I could see the link to Home page when I hovered over that area where the logo should be.
So I put the Text back on because that’s the 2nd part of my question: how to change the font color. Is it because it’s a link? and that where I should go to change the color? I looked, but could not find.
Thank you very much,
Helene
http://www.relaisdeluynes.comaman204 Friendaman204
- Join date:
- January 2010
- Posts:
- 1945
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 43
- Thanks:
- 11
- Thanked:
- 418 times in 356 posts
September 25, 2010 at 10:41 am #356637<blockquote>So I put the Text back on because that’s the 2nd part of my question: how to change the font color. Is it because it’s a link? and that where I should go to change the color? I looked, but could not find.</blockquote>
Change this::
div.logo-text h1 a {template.css (line 384)
text-decoration:none;
}to
div.logo-text h1 a {template.css (line 384)
color:#FFFFFF;
text-decoration:none;
}and change color code accordingly
September 25, 2010 at 12:29 pm #356642Yea!! it worked. Thanks for making my day!…and if you can answer me about my logo problems, you’ll be my super-hero!
I re-instated the ja_droid logo (in case I made mistakes on my company logo). But I still see just the background with our Home link when I hover over it.
Here’s my HTML code as of line 363 (in my Dreamweaver).
h1.logo a {
background: url(../images/logo.png) no-repeat left;
display: block;
width: 302px;
height: 93px;
}Could it be that I put the logo.png in the wrong directory on my website? I have it at:
>>ja_droid>>templates>>imagesThanks again,
Helene
http://www.relaisdeluynes.conm -
AuthorPosts
This topic contains 18 replies, has 2 voices, and was last updated by relaisluynes 14 years, 2 months ago.
We moved to new unified forum. Please post all new support queries in our New Forum