-
AuthorPosts
-
ryan kishan Friend
ryan kishan
- Join date:
- November 2012
- Posts:
- 13
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 4
- Thanks:
- 5
- Thanked:
- 1 times in 1 posts
December 12, 2012 at 7:04 pm #183062Dear All,
I am trying to change the module position from the following default
to
The new layout should remain constant in header on all pages. I am trying to copy paste codes in tpls/Block/Header.css and other files by comparing them to JA Brisk code but I am not able to succeed.
Please help!
Thanks…-
griiettner Friend
griiettner
- Join date:
- November 2008
- Posts:
- 18
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 2
- Thanks:
- 2
- Thanked:
- 20 times in 6 posts
December 13, 2012 at 5:39 am #476080Hello Ryan,
This is a major modification to this template and will require some good work in order to do that… You will not actually do it by modifying a css file, but instead, some .php files.
To make this short, the files you will have to modify are “tpls/blocks/mainav.php” and “tpls/blocks/mainav.php” and “tpls/blocks/header.php”, where you will get the code from mainav.php and paste to header.php, both files would look something like
header.php
[PHP]
<!– HEADER –><header id=”ja-header” class=”wrap ja-header”> <div class=”container”> <div class=”row”>
<!– LOGO –> <div class=”span3″> <div class=”logo logo-<?php echo $logotype ?>”> <h1> <a href=”<?php echo JURI::base(true) ?>” title=”<?php echo strip_tags($sitename) ?>”<?php echo $logoimage ?>> <span><?php echo $sitename ?></span> </a> <small class=”site-slogan hidden-phone”><?php echo $slogan ?></small> </h1> </div> </div> <!– //LOGO –>
<div class=”span9″ data-xtablet=”span12″> <button type=”button” class=”btn btn-navbar” data-toggle=”collapse” data-target=”.nav-collapse”> <span class=”icon-bar”></span> <span class=”icon-bar”></span> <span class=”icon-bar”></span> </button>
<div class=”nav-collapse collapse”> <?php if($this->params->get(‘mm_enable’, 0)) : ?> <?php t3v3import(‘menu/mega’); if(class_exists(‘JAMenuMega’)){ new JAMenuMega($this->params); } ?> <?php else: ?> <jdoc:include type=”modules” name=”<?php $this->_p(‘mainnav’) ?>” style=”raw” /> <?php endif; ?> </div> </div>
</div> </div></header><!– //HEADER –>[/PHP]mainav.php
[PHP]
<!– MAIN NAVIGATION –><nav id=”ja-mainnav” class=”wrap ja-mainnav”> <div class=”container navbar”> <div class=”navbar-inner”>
<div class=”row”><?php if ($this->countModules(‘head-search’)) : ?> <!– HEAD SEARCH –> <div class=”span12″ data-xtablet=”hide”> <div class=”head-search”> <jdoc:include type=”modules” name=”<?php $this->_p(‘head-search’) ?>” style=”raw” /> </div> </div> <!– //HEAD SEARCH –> <?php endif ?>
</div>
</div> </div></nav><!– //MAIN NAVIGATION –>[/PHP]This is not the end, it will require extensive adaptations of the CSS files.
Hope this helps
1 user says Thank You to griiettner for this useful post
ryan kishan Friendryan kishan
- Join date:
- November 2012
- Posts:
- 13
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 4
- Thanks:
- 5
- Thanked:
- 1 times in 1 posts
December 13, 2012 at 7:12 pm #476181Issue solved by changing the following files
1. Changing the following code @ templatesja_merotplsblocksheader.php
<?php
/**
* @package T3 Blank
* @copyright Copyright (C) 2005 - 2012 Open Source Matters, Inc. All rights reserved.
* @license GNU General Public License version 2 or later; see LICENSE.txt
*/defined('_JEXEC') or die;
$sitename = $this->params->get('sitename') ? $this->params->get('sitename') : JFactory::getConfig()->get('sitename');
$slogan = $this->params->get('slogan');
$logotype = $this->params->get('logotype', 'text');
$logoimage = $logotype == 'image' ? $this->params->get('logoimage', '') : '';
if ($logoimage) {
$logoimage = ' style="background-image:url('.JURI::base(true).'/'.$logoimage.');"';
}
?><!-- HEADER -->
<header id="ja-header" class="wrap ja-header">
<div class="container">
<div class="row"><!-- LOGO -->
<div class="span4">
<div class="logo logo-<?php echo $logotype ?>">
<h1>
<a href="<?php echo JURI::base(true) ?>" title="<?php echo strip_tags($sitename) ?>"<?php echo $logoimage ?>>
<span><?php echo $sitename ?></span>
</a>
<small class="site-slogan hidden-phone"><?php echo $slogan ?></small>
</h1>
</div>
</div>
<!-- //LOGO --><div class="ja-mainnav span8">
<div class="navbar">
<div class="navbar-inner"><div class="row">
<div class="span8" data-xtablet="span12"><div class="nav-collapse collapse">
<?php if($this->params->get('mm_enable', 0)) : ?>
<?php
t3v3import('menu/mega');if(class_exists('JAMenuMega')){
new JAMenuMega($this->params);
}
?>
<?php else: ?>
<jdoc:include type="modules" name="<?php $this->_p('mainnav') ?>" style="raw" />
<?php endif; ?>
</div></div>
</div></div>
</div>
</div>
</div>
</div>
</header>
<!-- //HEADER -->2. Changing the following code @ templatesja_merotplsblocksmainnav.php
<?php
/**
* @package T3 Blank
* @copyright Copyright (C) 2005 - 2012 Open Source Matters, Inc. All rights reserved.
* @license GNU General Public License version 2 or later; see LICENSE.txt
*/defined('_JEXEC') or die;
?><!-- MAIN NAVIGATION -->
<nav id="ja-mainnav" class="wrap ja-mainnav">
<div class="container navbar">
<div class="navbar-inner"><div class="row">
<div class="span8" data-xtablet="span12"><button type="button" class="btn btn-navbar" data-toggle="collapse" data-target=".nav-collapse">
<span class="icon-bar"></span>
<span class="icon-bar"></span>
<span class="icon-bar"></span>
</button></div>
<?php if ($this->countModules('head-search')) : ?>
<!-- HEAD SEARCH -->
<div class="span12" data-xtablet="hide">
<div class="head-search">
<jdoc:include type="modules" name="<?php $this->_p('head-search') ?>" style="raw" />
</div>
</div>
<!-- //HEAD SEARCH -->
<?php endif ?></div>
</div>
</div>
</nav>
<!-- //MAIN NAVIGATION -->3. and adding the following code in templatesja_merocsscustom.css
.head-search {
float: none;
}
.head-search .input {
width: 99%;
}
.navbar .nav {
float: right;
}
.ja-header .ja-mainnav {
z-index: 50;
}1 user says Thank You to ryan kishan for this useful post
-
AuthorPosts
Viewing 3 posts - 1 through 3 (of 3 total)This topic contains 3 replies, has 2 voices, and was last updated by ryan kishan 11 years, 11 months ago.
We moved to new unified forum. Please post all new support queries in our New Forum
Jump to forum