-
AuthorPosts
-
ryan kishan Friend
ryan kishan
- Join date:
- November 2012
- Posts:
- 13
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 4
- Thanks:
- 5
- Thanked:
- 1 times in 1 posts
December 12, 2012 at 7:04 pm #183062Dear All,
I am trying to change the module position from the following default
to
The new layout should remain constant in header on all pages. I am trying to copy paste codes in tpls/Block/Header.css and other files by comparing them to JA Brisk code but I am not able to succeed.
Please help!
Thanks…-
griiettner Friend
griiettner
- Join date:
- November 2008
- Posts:
- 18
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 2
- Thanks:
- 2
- Thanked:
- 20 times in 6 posts
December 13, 2012 at 5:39 am #476080Hello Ryan,
This is a major modification to this template and will require some good work in order to do that… You will not actually do it by modifying a css file, but instead, some .php files.
To make this short, the files you will have to modify are “tpls/blocks/mainav.php” and “tpls/blocks/mainav.php” and “tpls/blocks/header.php”, where you will get the code from mainav.php and paste to header.php, both files would look something like
header.php
[PHP]
<!– HEADER –><header id=”ja-header” class=”wrap ja-header”> <div class=”container”> <div class=”row”>
<!– LOGO –> <div class=”span3″> <div class=”logo logo-<?php echo $logotype ?>”> <h1> <a href=”<?php echo JURI::base(true) ?>” title=”<?php echo strip_tags($sitename) ?>”<?php echo $logoimage ?>> <span><?php echo $sitename ?></span> </a> <small class=”site-slogan hidden-phone”><?php echo $slogan ?></small> </h1> </div> </div> <!– //LOGO –>
<div class=”span9″ data-xtablet=”span12″> <button type=”button” class=”btn btn-navbar” data-toggle=”collapse” data-target=”.nav-collapse”> <span class=”icon-bar”></span> <span class=”icon-bar”></span> <span class=”icon-bar”></span> </button>
<div class=”nav-collapse collapse”> <?php if($this->params->get(‘mm_enable’, 0)) : ?> <?php t3v3import(‘menu/mega’); if(class_exists(‘JAMenuMega’)){ new JAMenuMega($this->params); } ?> <?php else: ?> <jdoc:include type=”modules” name=”<?php $this->_p(‘mainnav’) ?>” style=”raw” /> <?php endif; ?> </div> </div>
</div> </div></header><!– //HEADER –>[/PHP]mainav.php
[PHP]
<!– MAIN NAVIGATION –><nav id=”ja-mainnav” class=”wrap ja-mainnav”> <div class=”container navbar”> <div class=”navbar-inner”>
<div class=”row”><?php if ($this->countModules(‘head-search’)) : ?> <!– HEAD SEARCH –> <div class=”span12″ data-xtablet=”hide”> <div class=”head-search”> <jdoc:include type=”modules” name=”<?php $this->_p(‘head-search’) ?>” style=”raw” /> </div> </div> <!– //HEAD SEARCH –> <?php endif ?>
</div>
</div> </div></nav><!– //MAIN NAVIGATION –>[/PHP]This is not the end, it will require extensive adaptations of the CSS files.
Hope this helps
1 user says Thank You to griiettner for this useful post
ryan kishan Friendryan kishan
- Join date:
- November 2012
- Posts:
- 13
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 4
- Thanks:
- 5
- Thanked:
- 1 times in 1 posts
December 13, 2012 at 7:12 pm #476181Issue solved by changing the following files
1. Changing the following code @ templatesja_merotplsblocksheader.php
<?php
/**
* @package T3 Blank
* @copyright Copyright (C) 2005 - 2012 Open Source Matters, Inc. All rights reserved.
* @license GNU General Public License version 2 or later; see LICENSE.txt
*/defined('_JEXEC') or die;
$sitename = $this->params->get('sitename') ? $this->params->get('sitename') : JFactory::getConfig()->get('sitename');
$slogan = $this->params->get('slogan');
$logotype = $this->params->get('logotype', 'text');
$logoimage = $logotype == 'image' ? $this->params->get('logoimage', '') : '';
if ($logoimage) {
$logoimage = ' style="background-image:url('.JURI::base(true).'/'.$logoimage.');"';
}
?><!-- HEADER -->
<header id="ja-header" class="wrap ja-header">
<div class="container">
<div class="row"><!-- LOGO -->
<div class="span4">
<div class="logo logo-<?php echo $logotype ?>">
<h1>
<a href="<?php echo JURI::base(true) ?>" title="<?php echo strip_tags($sitename) ?>"<?php echo $logoimage ?>>
<span><?php echo $sitename ?></span>
</a>
<small class="site-slogan hidden-phone"><?php echo $slogan ?></small>
</h1>
</div>
</div>
<!-- //LOGO --><div class="ja-mainnav span8">
<div class="navbar">
<div class="navbar-inner"><div class="row">
<div class="span8" data-xtablet="span12"><div class="nav-collapse collapse">
<?php if($this->params->get('mm_enable', 0)) : ?>
<?php
t3v3import('menu/mega');if(class_exists('JAMenuMega')){
new JAMenuMega($this->params);
}
?>
<?php else: ?>
<jdoc:include type="modules" name="<?php $this->_p('mainnav') ?>" style="raw" />
<?php endif; ?>
</div></div>
</div></div>
</div>
</div>
</div>
</div>
</header>
<!-- //HEADER -->2. Changing the following code @ templatesja_merotplsblocksmainnav.php
<?php
/**
* @package T3 Blank
* @copyright Copyright (C) 2005 - 2012 Open Source Matters, Inc. All rights reserved.
* @license GNU General Public License version 2 or later; see LICENSE.txt
*/defined('_JEXEC') or die;
?><!-- MAIN NAVIGATION -->
<nav id="ja-mainnav" class="wrap ja-mainnav">
<div class="container navbar">
<div class="navbar-inner"><div class="row">
<div class="span8" data-xtablet="span12"><button type="button" class="btn btn-navbar" data-toggle="collapse" data-target=".nav-collapse">
<span class="icon-bar"></span>
<span class="icon-bar"></span>
<span class="icon-bar"></span>
</button></div>
<?php if ($this->countModules('head-search')) : ?>
<!-- HEAD SEARCH -->
<div class="span12" data-xtablet="hide">
<div class="head-search">
<jdoc:include type="modules" name="<?php $this->_p('head-search') ?>" style="raw" />
</div>
</div>
<!-- //HEAD SEARCH -->
<?php endif ?></div>
</div>
</div>
</nav>
<!-- //MAIN NAVIGATION -->3. and adding the following code in templatesja_merocsscustom.css
.head-search {
float: none;
}
.head-search .input {
width: 99%;
}
.navbar .nav {
float: right;
}
.ja-header .ja-mainnav {
z-index: 50;
}1 user says Thank You to ryan kishan for this useful post
-
AuthorPosts
Viewing 3 posts - 1 through 3 (of 3 total)This topic contains 3 replies, has 2 voices, and was last updated by ryan kishan 12 years ago.
We moved to new unified forum. Please post all new support queries in our New Forum
Jump to forum