-
AuthorPosts
-
sbaldwin Friend
sbaldwin
- Join date:
- May 2008
- Posts:
- 342
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 65
- Thanks:
- 119
- Thanked:
- 15 times in 1 posts
May 12, 2011 at 9:00 pm #163937I’m trying to change the name of my template. The older instructions I have no longer work. I renamed my template folder. I also changed in the TemplateDetails.xml. Where else do I need to change? I’m using default Dark-Green…Thanks!
thangnn1510 Friendthangnn1510
- Join date:
- October 2014
- Posts:
- 1608
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 80
- Thanks:
- 73
- Thanked:
- 278 times in 256 posts
sbaldwin Friendsbaldwin
- Join date:
- May 2008
- Posts:
- 342
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 65
- Thanks:
- 119
- Thanked:
- 15 times in 1 posts
May 15, 2011 at 3:51 am #391281Where do I go to change in the language file? So in other words, I need to change the Folder Name, TemplateDetails.xml and Language file which you will provide? Thanks!
thangnn1510 Friendthangnn1510
- Join date:
- October 2014
- Posts:
- 1608
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 80
- Thanks:
- 73
- Thanked:
- 278 times in 256 posts
May 17, 2011 at 4:02 am #391540Here is the detail in changing template name:
1. Change ja_ores in templates to your_template.
2. Change templateDetails.xml to:
<?xml version="1.0" encoding="utf-8"?>
<install version="1.5" type="template">
<name>JA_Ores</name>
<version>1.1.6</version>
<creationDate>09/15/2010</creationDate>
<author>JoomlArt.com</author>
<authorEmail>webmaster@joomlart.com</authorEmail>
<authorUrl>http://www.joomlart.com</authorUrl>
<copyright>JoomlArt.com</copyright>
<license>GNU/GPL version 2 for PHP files only. Images / CSS / Javascripts are JA Proprietary License</license>
<description>JA Ores DESC</description>
<files>
<filename>component.php</filename>
<filename>favicon.ico</filename>
<filename>index.html</filename>
<filename>index.php</filename>
<filename>params.ini</filename>
<filename>template_thumbnail.png</filename>
<folder>admin</folder>
<folder>css</folder>
<folder>element</folder>
<folder>html</folder>
<folder>images</folder>
<folder>js</folder>
<folder>layouts</folder>
<folder>libs</folder>
</files><languages>
<language tag="en-GB">en-GB.tpl_your_template.ini</language>
</languages>
<administration>
<languages folder="admin">
<language tag="en-GB">en-GB.tpl_your_template.ini</language>
</languages>
</administration><positions>
<position>hornav</position>
<position>breadcrumb</position>
<position>hotnews</position>
<position>search</position>
<position>banner</position>
<position>left</position>
<position>right</position>
<position>top</position>
<position>ja-cpanel</position>
<position>slideshow</position>
<position>col-mass1</position>
<position>content-mass-top</position>
<position>content-mass-bottom</position>
<position>user1</position>
<position>user2</position>
<position>user3</position>
<position>user4</position>
<position>user5</position>
<position>user6</position>
<position>user7</position>
<position>user8</position>
<position>user9</position>
<position>user10</position>
<position>user11</position>
<position>user12</position>
<position>footer</position>
<position>footnav</position>
<position>syndicate</position>
<position>debug</position>
</positions><params addpath="/templates/your_template/element">
<param name="@group" type="japaramhelper" value="logoType|ja_screen|ja_menu" hiderow="true" /><param name="@title" type="japaramhelper" label="Template Logo" description="Template Logo Desc" />
<param name="logoType" type="list" default="image" label="Logo type" description="LOGO TYPE DESCRIPTION">
<option value="image">Image</option>
<option value="text">Text</option>
</param>
<param name="logoType-text-logoText" type="text" default="" size="50" label="Logo text" description="LOGO TEXT DESCRIPTION" />
<param name="logoType-text-sloganText" type="text" default="" size="50" label="Slogan" description="SLOGAN DESCRIPTION" /><param name="@title" type="japaramhelper" label="Template Font Size" description="Template Font Size Desc" />
<param name="ja_font" type="list" default="3" label="Font size" description="FONT SIZE DESCRIPTION">
<option value="1">1</option>
<option value="2">2</option>
<option value="3">3</option>
<option value="4">4</option>
<option value="5">5</option>
<option value="6">6</option>
</param><param name="@title" type="japaramhelper" label="Template_Width" description="Template_Width Desc" />
<param name="ja_screen" type="list" default="940" label="Template Width" description="TEMPLATE WIDTH DESCRIPTION">
<option value="auto">AUTO</option>
<option value="940">Wide Screen</option>
<option value="fluid">SPECIFIED PERCENTAGE</option>
<option value="fix">SPECIFIED PIXEL</option>
</param>
<param name="ja_screen-fluid-fix-ja_screen_width" type="text" default="" label="Specified width" description="SPECIFIED WIDTH DESCRIPTION" /><param name="ja_color" type="list" default="default" label="Color Variation" description="Color variation to use">
<option value="default">Default</option>
<option value="dark-blue">Dark Blue</option>
<option value="dark-cream">Dark Cream</option>
<option value="dark-gray">Dark Gray</option>
<option value="dark-teal">Dark Teal</option>
<option value="dark-red">Dark Red</option>
<option value="dark-yellow">Dark Yellow</option>
<option value="dark-green">Dark Green</option>
<option value="light-orange">Light Orange</option>
<option value="light-blue">Light Blue</option>
<option value="light-cream">Light Cream</option>
<option value="light-gray">Light Gray</option>
<option value="light-teal">Light Teal</option>
<option value="light-red">Light Red</option>
<option value="light-yellow">Light Yellow</option>
<option value="light-green">Light Green</option>
</param><param name="@title" type="japaramhelper" label="Menu System" description="Menu System Desc" />
<param name="menutype" type="menu" default="mainmenu" label="Menu Module" description="Menu Module Desc" />
<param name="ja_menu" type="list" default="mega" label="Menu Type" description="Menu Type Desc">
<option value="split">Split Menu</option>
<option value="css">CSS Menu</option>
<option value="dropline">Dropline Menu</option>
<option value="mega">Mega Menu</option>
</param>
<param name="startlevel" type="text" default="0" label="Start Level" description="Start Level Desc" />
<param name="endlevel" type="text" default="-1" label="End Level" description="End Level Desc" />
<param name="page_menus" type="textarea" cols="50" rows="8" default="" label="Customize menu for page" description="Customize menu for page desc" />
<param name="ja_menu-mega-animation" type="list" default="slide" label="Animation Type" description="Animation Type Desc">
<option value="none">None</option>
<option value="slide">Slide</option>
<option value="fade">Fade</option>
<option value="slide_fade">Slide & Fade</option>
</param>
<param name="ja_menu-mega-duration" type="text" default="300" label="Animation duration" description="Animation duration Desc" />
<param name="@title" type="japaramhelper" label="Layout" description="Layout Desc" />
<param name="main_layout" type="filelist" directory="templates/your_template/layouts" stripext="true" default="" label="Default Layout" description="Default Layout Desc" />
<param name="page_layouts" type="textarea" cols="50" rows="8" default="" label="Page layouts overwrite" description="Page layouts overwrite desc" />
<param name="iphone_layout" type="filelist" directory="templates/your_template/layouts" stripext="true" default="" label="Iphone" description="Iphone Desc" />
<param name="other_handheld_layout" type="filelist" directory="templates/your_template/layouts" stripext="true" default="" label="Other Handheld devices" description="Other Handheld devices Desc" /><param name="@title" type="japaramhelper" label="Default Layout Overwrite" description="Default Layout" />
<param name="default_page_layouts" type="textarea" cols="50" rows="8" default="" label="Page layouts overwrite" description="Page layouts overwrite desc" /></params>
</install>Change your language files in language folders in administrator and front end from en-GB.tpl_ja_ores.ini to en-GB.tpl_your_template.ini.
In my instruction please change all “your_template” to your template name.
1 user says Thank You to thangnn1510 for this useful post
sbaldwin Friendsbaldwin
- Join date:
- May 2008
- Posts:
- 342
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 65
- Thanks:
- 119
- Thanked:
- 15 times in 1 posts
May 17, 2011 at 7:16 pm #391672Hi, thank you for your help however I cannot find en-GB.tpl_ja_ores.ini. I do see en_GB.tpl_atomic.ini and en_GB.tpl_breez.ini in the administrator/language/en-GB but cannot find ja_ores.
When you say change you language in front end what do you mean? Thanks again! This used to be simple, I’ve done it in the past but now it has changed and seems to be hidden >:(
thangnn1510 Friendthangnn1510
- Join date:
- October 2014
- Posts:
- 1608
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 80
- Thanks:
- 73
- Thanked:
- 278 times in 256 posts
May 18, 2011 at 2:07 am #391704The language file in front end that I told before is languageen-GBen-GB.tpl_ja_ores.ini please find and change its name to en-GB.tpl_your_template.ini. The same for en-GB.tpl_ja_ores.ini in administratorlanguageen-GB. I have attached here 2 language files in case you haven’t got them.
1 user says Thank You to thangnn1510 for this useful post
sbaldwin Friendsbaldwin
- Join date:
- May 2008
- Posts:
- 342
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 65
- Thanks:
- 119
- Thanked:
- 15 times in 1 posts
May 19, 2011 at 2:42 pm #391981OK, I “think” I know what might be wrong. After following your directions it did not work. I thought it was strange I didn’t have either language files in my folders. Also I noticed while making the changes that my templatedetails.xml was different from yours. As you will notice I have nothing past the “positions tags”. The version you show is 1.1.6. I just noticed that my templatedetails.xml pasted below shows Beta Version 1.1.0. Should I un-install or is there a way to change the Template Name with the 1.6 Joomla and Beta version JA ores 1.1.0 template? I used Quickstart install. No problem for me to uninstall everything and start over however if there is a way to rename the template without going through the hassle that would be better. Thanks again!
<?xml version=”1.0″ encoding=”utf-8″?>
<!DOCTYPE install PUBLIC “-//Joomla! 1.6//DTD template 1.0//EN” “http://www.joomla.org/xml/dtd/1.6/template-install.dtd“>
<extension
version=”1.6″
type=”template”
method=”upgrade”>
<name>ja-ores</name>
<version>1.0.0 Beta</version>
<creationDate>28 Jan 2011</creationDate>
<author>JoomlArt.com</author>
<authorEmail>webmaster@joomlart.com</authorEmail>
<authorUrl>http://www.joomlart.com</authorUrl>
<copyright>Copyright (C), J.O.O.M Solutions Co., Ltd. All Rights Reserved.</copyright>
<license>license GNU/GPLv3 http://www.gnu.org/licenses/gpl-3.0.html</license>
<description>Joomla! 1.6</description>
<engine>t3</engine>
<files>
<filename>component.php</filename>
<filename>favicon.ico</filename>
<filename>index.html</filename>
<filename>index.php</filename>
<filename>info.xml</filename>
<filename>params.ini</filename>
<filename>template_thumbnail.png</filename>
<folder>blocks</folder>
<folder>core</folder>
<folder>css</folder>
<folder>images</folder>
<folder>info</folder>
<folder>html</folder>
<folder>local</folder>
</files>
<languages>
<language tag=”en-GB”>en-GB.tpl_ja_ores.ini
</language>
</languages>
<administration>
<languages folder=”admin”>
<language tag=”en-GB”>en-GB.tpl_ja_ores.ini
</language>
</languages>
</administration>
<positions>
<position>hornav</position>
<position>breadcrumbs</position>
<position>search</position>
<position>banner</position>
<position>left</position>
<position>right</position>
<position>top</position>
<position>user1</position>
<position>user2</position>
<position>user3</position>
<position>user4</position>
<position>user5</position>
<position>user6</position>
<position>user7</position>
<position>user8</position>
<position>user9</position>
<position>user10</position>
<position>user11</position>
<position>footer</position>
<position>syndicate</position>
<position>debug</position>
<position>left</position>
<position>right</position>
<position>slideshow</position>
<position>right-mass-top</position>
<position>content-mass-bottom</position>
<position>user1</position>
<position>user2</position>
<position>user3</position>
<position>user4</position>
<position>user5</position>
<position>user6</position>
<position>user7</position>
<position>user8</position>
<position>user9</position>
<position>user10</position>
<position>user11</position>
<position>user12</position>
<position>user13</position>
<position>user14</position>
<position>user15</position>
<position>user16</position>
</positions>
<config>
<fields name=”params” addfieldpath=”/plugins/system/jat3/jat3/core/element”>
</fields>
</config>
</extension>thangnn1510 Friendthangnn1510
- Join date:
- October 2014
- Posts:
- 1608
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 80
- Thanks:
- 73
- Thanked:
- 278 times in 256 posts
May 20, 2011 at 3:51 am #392033Sorry for the fault but you haven’t mentioned that you are using joomla 1.6. :cool:. This is your guide in the case you want to change template name in JA Ores 1.6:
Here is the detail in changing template name:
1. Change ja_ores in templates to your_template.
2. Change templateDetails.xml to:
<?xml version="1.0" encoding="utf-8"?>
<!DOCTYPE install PUBLIC "-//Joomla! 1.6//DTD template 1.0//EN" "http://www.joomla.org/xml/dtd/1.6/template-install.dtd">
<extension version="1.6" type="template" method="upgrade">
<name>your_template</name>
<version>1.0.1</version>
<creationDate>April 04 2011</creationDate>
<author>JoomlArt.com</author>
<authorEmail>webmaster@joomlart.com</authorEmail>
<authorUrl>http://www.joomlart.com</authorUrl>
<copyright>Copyright (C), J.O.O.M Solutions Co., Ltd. All Rights Reserved.</copyright>
<license>license GNU/GPLv3 http://www.gnu.org/licenses/gpl-3.0.html</license>
<description>Your Template</description>
<engine>t3</engine>
<files>
<filename>component.php</filename>
<filename>favicon.ico</filename>
<filename>index.html</filename>
<filename>index.php</filename>
<filename>info.xml</filename>
<filename>params.ini</filename>
<filename>template_thumbnail.png</filename>
<folder>blocks</folder>
<folder>core</folder>
<folder>css</folder>
<folder>images</folder>
<folder>info</folder>
<folder>html</folder>
<folder>admin</folder>
</files><languages>
<language tag="en-GB">en-GB.tpl_your_template.ini</language>
</languages>
<administration>
<languages folder="admin">
<language tag="en-GB">en-GB.tpl_your_template.ini</language>
</languages>
</administration><positions>
<position>hotnews</position>
<position>hornav</position>
<position>breadcrumbs</position>
<position>search</position>
<position>banner</position>
<position>left</position>
<position>right</position>
<position>top</position>
<position>user1</position>
<position>user2</position>
<position>user3</position>
<position>user4</position>
<position>user5</position>
<position>user6</position>
<position>user7</position>
<position>user8</position>
<position>user9</position>
<position>user10</position>
<position>user11</position>
<position>footer</position>
<position>syndicate</position>
<position>debug</position>
<position>left</position>
<position>right</position>
<position>slideshow</position>
<position>right-mass-top</position>
<position>content-mass-bottom</position>
<position>user1</position>
<position>user2</position>
<position>user3</position>
<position>user4</position>
<position>user5</position>
<position>user6</position>
<position>user7</position>
<position>user8</position>
<position>user9</position>
<position>user10</position>
<position>user11</position>
<position>user12</position>
<position>user13</position>
<position>user14</position>
<position>user15</position>
<position>user16</position>
</positions><config>
<fields name="params" addfieldpath="/plugins/system/jat3/jat3/core/element">
</fields>
</config>
</extension>– Change info.xml in templatesyour_templates to
<?xml version="1.0" encoding="utf-8"?>
<theme>
<name>Your template</name>
<description>Your template</description>
<date>April 2010</date>
<version>1.0.0</version>
<author>JoomlArt</author>
<copyright>JoomlArt</copyright>
<stylesheets>
<file>css/typo.css</file>
</stylesheets>
<scripts>
</scripts>
</theme>Change your language files in language folders in administrator and front end from en-GB.tpl_ja_ores.ini to en-GB.tpl_your_template.ini:
languageen-GBen-GB.tpl_ja_ores.ini
administratorlanguageen-GBen-GB.tpl_ja_ores.inithen copy them to:
templatesyour_template
templatesyour_templateadminAfter all done, please copy templatesyour_template folder to tmp folder and then go to admin -> extensions -> extensions manage and uninstall JA_Ores template.
Go to admin -> extensions -> extensions manage and then install your_template.
In my instruction please change all “your_template” to your template name.
1 user says Thank You to thangnn1510 for this useful post
-
AuthorPosts
This topic contains 8 replies, has 2 voices, and was last updated by thangnn1510 13 years, 7 months ago.
We moved to new unified forum. Please post all new support queries in our New Forum