-
AuthorPosts
-
zorcolino Friend
zorcolino
- Join date:
- April 2007
- Posts:
- 42
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 0
- Thanked:
- 1 times in 1 posts
April 30, 2007 at 1:02 pm #219115Hello
have successfully changed Day in Date on frontpage into German. Unfortunately, Days within news are still in English. Please help. I have no clues where to change code.
Thank you for your helpErikThorsen FriendErikThorsen
- Join date:
- December 2005
- Posts:
- 1098
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 7
- Thanks:
- 22
- Thanked:
- 10 times in 1 posts
kachete Friendkachete
- Join date:
- January 2006
- Posts:
- 46
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 1
- Thanks:
- 3
- Thanked:
- 2 times in 1 posts
May 25, 2007 at 6:19 pm #220842This works for me
Thanks i could see everithing in spanish
Thanks you all
Best regards
June 18, 2007 at 1:09 pm #222332I have tried this in order to see date in Greek:
<?php
setlocale(LC_TIME, "gr_GR.UTF-8");
echo "<span>".strftime ('%A')."</span>";
echo " <div>".strftime ('%b')." ".strftime ('%d').strftime (' ')."</div>";
?>Also changed Time Offset, Country Locale in Global Configuration to greek settings but still nothing. I need to make a Greek language file for calendar? And whats the path for that?
thanks
dodoni Frienddodoni
- Join date:
- November 2006
- Posts:
- 55
- Downloads:
- 7
- Uploads:
- 2
- Thanks:
- 3
- Thanked:
- 1 times in 1 posts
July 5, 2007 at 12:08 am #223442<em>@mikeho1980 13220 wrote:</em><blockquote>
<?php
setlocale(LC_TIME, "zh_HK.UTF-8");
echo "<span>".strftime ('%A')."</span>";
echo " <div>".strftime ('%b')."<br />".strftime ('%e').strftime (' ')."</div>";
?>For UTF-8 website, add .UTF-8</blockquote>
I have apllied exactly this lines of code but i still see english date.
What can it be wrong?orpheus2510 Friendorpheus2510
- Join date:
- July 2007
- Posts:
- 149
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 1
- Thanks:
- 3
- Thanked:
- 14 times in 1 posts
July 11, 2007 at 3:50 pm #224010<em>@zorcolino 14223 wrote:</em><blockquote>Hello
have successfully changed Day in Date on frontpage into German. Unfortunately, Days within news are still in English. Please help. I have no clues where to change code.
Thank you for your help</blockquote>Change the setlocale entry in the code of index.php to: LC_ALL, ‘de_DE@euro’, ‘de_DE’, ‘de’, ‘ge’.
This is what is has to be:<div class=”ja-day”>
<?php
setlocale(LC_ALL, ‘de_DE@euro’, ‘de_DE’, ‘de’, ‘ge’);
echo “<span>”.strftime (‘%A’).”</span>”;
echo ” <div>”.strftime (‘%d.’).strftime (‘ %b’).” “.strftime (‘%Y’).strftime (‘ ‘).”</div>”;
?>
</div>It works on my side.
August 17, 2007 at 2:05 am #227261Anyone know how I can set the date to display the correct day and date in Australia (Sydney)?
I’ve changed the global settings to my timezone but that didn’t work.
g.
August 17, 2007 at 6:30 am #227271I have made changes in the global configuration to offset for India
It still doesn’t reflect.
Please guide.
September 19, 2007 at 11:55 pm #229685I changed mine to spanish and works fine! Thanks a lot! 😀
October 23, 2009 at 11:50 am #321345Hi friends,
I want and need to change my language. I tryed the examples above, but nothing.
I want to change for Brazilian Portuguese.
Can you help me?
Thank you.;)
October 23, 2009 at 12:52 pm #321353Hi friends,
I find the solution to change the language to portuguese.
In templates>telineiii>layout>block>header.php
Change this code:
<blockquote><p class=”ja-day”>
<?php
echo “<span class=”day”>”.date (‘l’).”</span>”;
echo “<span class=”date”>, “.date (‘M’).” “.date (‘d’).date (‘S’).”</span>”;
?></blockquote>FOR THIS:
<blockquote><p class=”ja-day”>
<?php
setlocale(LC_TIME, “pt_BR”);
echo “<span>”.strftime (‘%A’).”</span>”;
echo ” <span>”.strftime (‘%d.’).strftime (‘%b’).” “.strftime (‘%Y’).strftime (‘ ‘).”</span>”;
?>
</p></blockquote>Look for this line:
echo ” <span>”.strftime (‘%d.’).strftime (‘%b’).” “.strftime (‘%Y’).strftime (‘ ‘).”</span>
Must be <span> not <div>
Thank you.
ambiental Friendambiental
- Join date:
- June 2010
- Posts:
- 2
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 0
- Thanked:
- 1 times in 1 posts
February 2, 2011 at 2:48 pm #374862Hello Teline Fans,
I’m using Teline IV J1.6 and the nice date layout in topbar is locked in english and may be a problem for other language users, because the layout may be different (d/m/y) and the day text is obvious different.
Here’s my contribution!
Open in your favorite editor the file templates/ja_teline_iv/blocks/topbar.php and look in the first lines
Original Code
[PHP] <p class=”ja-day clearfix”>
<?php
echo “<span class=”day”>”.date (‘D’).”</span>”;
echo “<span class=”month”>”.date (‘m’).”</span>”;
echo “<span class=”date”>”.date (‘d’).”</span>”;
echo “<span class=”year”>”.date (‘Y’).”</span>”;
?>
</p>[/PHP]New Code
[PHP] <p class=”ja-day clearfix”>
<?php
setlocale(LC_TIME, ‘pt_BR’);
echo “<span class=”day”>”.strftime(‘%a’).”</span>”;
echo “<span class=”date”>”.strftime(‘%d’).”</span>”;
echo “<span class=”month”>”.strftime(‘%m’).”</span>”;
echo “<span class=”year”>”.strftime(‘%Y’).”</span>”;
?>
</p>[/PHP]Don’t use LC_ALL and look for your prefix languages, “pt_BR” is my need (Brazilian Portuguese). More settings in the PHP Help:
http://php.net/manual/en/function.setlocale.php
http://php.net/manual/en/function.strftime.phpSaludos!
Haldor Omar
-
AuthorPosts
This topic contains 27 replies, has 20 voices, and was last updated by ambiental 13 years, 9 months ago.
We moved to new unified forum. Please post all new support queries in our New Forum