-
AuthorPosts
-
amahadevan Friend
amahadevan
- Join date:
- December 2009
- Posts:
- 44
- Downloads:
- 213
- Uploads:
- 10
- Thanks:
- 8
- Thanked:
- 1 times in 1 posts
January 30, 2013 at 1:31 pm #184513Hello,
I am changed the menu as replied in this discussion:
“http://www.joomlart.com/forums/topic/changing-position-of-main-menu-and-search-box/”…there i was successfull but the responsive is not working for the menus.Can anybody help me out????
Here is the url of the site on which i am working On…
HeR0 FriendHeR0
- Join date:
- August 2011
- Posts:
- 3626
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 61
- Thanks:
- 33
- Thanked:
- 588 times in 549 posts
January 31, 2013 at 8:15 am #481810Hi Amahadevan,
This is major css modification css for header block and main menu. So this will take a lot of time. In order to do this, please restore all your modifications first and update file header.php as below:
<?php
/**
* @package T3 Blank
* @copyright Copyright (C) 2005 - 2012 Open Source Matters, Inc. All rights reserved.
* @license GNU General Public License version 2 or later; see LICENSE.txt
*/defined('_JEXEC') or die;
$sitename = $this->params->get('sitename') ? $this->params->get('sitename') : JFactory::getConfig()->get('sitename');
$slogan = $this->params->get('slogan');
$logotype = $this->params->get('logotype', 'text');
$logoimage = $logotype == 'image' ? $this->params->get('logoimage', '') : '';
if ($logoimage) {
$logoimage = ' style="background-image:url('.JURI::base(true).'/'.$logoimage.');"';
}
?><!-- HEADER -->
<header id="ja-header" class="container ja-header">
<div class="row"><!-- LOGO -->
<div class="span4">
<div class="logo logo-<?php echo $logotype ?>">
<h1>
<a href="<?php echo JURI::base(true) ?>" title="<?php echo strip_tags($sitename) ?>"<?php echo $logoimage ?>>
<span><?php echo $sitename ?></span>
</a>
<small class="site-slogan hidden-phone"><?php echo $slogan ?></small>
</h1>
</div>
</div><!-- MAIN NAVIGATION -->
<div class="span8">
<nav id="ja-mainnav" class="wrap ja-mainnav">
<div class="container navbar">
<div class="navbar-inner"><button type="button" class="btn btn-navbar" data-toggle="collapse" data-target=".nav-collapse">
<span class="icon-bar"></span>
<span class="icon-bar"></span>
<span class="icon-bar"></span>
</button><div class="nav-collapse collapse">
<jdoc:include type="modules" name="<?php $this->_p('mainnav') ?>" style="raw" />
</div></div>
</div>
</nav>
</div>
<!-- //MAIN NAVIGATION --><!-- //LOGO -->
<?php if ($this->countModules('head-search')) : ?>
<!-- HEAD SEARCH -->
<div class="span4">
<div class="head-search">
<jdoc:include type="modules" name="<?php $this->_p('head-search') ?>" style="raw" />
</div>
</div>
<!-- //HEAD SEARCH -->
<?php endif ?></div>
</header>
<!-- //HEADER -->
and in home-1.php file, remove code line [PHP]<?php //$this->loadBlock (‘mainnav’) ?>[/PHP]
Then you need to add some css rules into custom.css file for setting things right. Please note its a major customization and is beyond the support scope, we can only provide your tips / guidance for achieving it, best would be to hire a developer to get it done in a professional way.
Regards
amahadevan Friendamahadevan
- Join date:
- December 2009
- Posts:
- 44
- Downloads:
- 213
- Uploads:
- 10
- Thanks:
- 8
- Thanked:
- 1 times in 1 posts
January 31, 2013 at 10:33 am #481841I just did as you told in the prevoius thread but still the responsive is dying in small screen devices.:((
HeR0 FriendHeR0
- Join date:
- August 2011
- Posts:
- 3626
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 61
- Thanks:
- 33
- Thanked:
- 588 times in 549 posts
February 1, 2013 at 7:31 am #481956Hi,
I am afraid as i said earlier, you need to add css rules into custom.css file for setting things right for all devices. Its going to take lot of our time to customize this for you and i am sorry we would not be able to spare time for customization support. Please hire a developer to get this customization done.
Regards
1 user says Thank You to HeR0 for this useful post
-
AuthorPosts
This topic contains 4 replies, has 2 voices, and was last updated by HeR0 11 years, 9 months ago.
We moved to new unified forum. Please post all new support queries in our New Forum