-
AuthorPosts
-
sebbs Friend
sebbs
- Join date:
- February 2006
- Posts:
- 529
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 62
- Thanks:
- 164
- Thanked:
- 6 times in 2 posts
September 30, 2014 at 6:02 pm #201721hello … site: http://ohsni.dnsnetworks.ca/
How do I make the red at the top if each menu item Blue AND..
the red in the slide show…. where the title and description are to be blue as well ! thanks!!
TomC ModeratorTomC
- Join date:
- October 2014
- Posts:
- 14077
- Downloads:
- 58
- Uploads:
- 137
- Thanks:
- 948
- Thanked:
- 3155 times in 2495 posts
September 30, 2014 at 6:05 pm #551209Can you do me a favor and temporarily set “Optimize CSS” to ‘No/Off” within your Template Manager–General settings?
sebbs Friendsebbs
- Join date:
- February 2006
- Posts:
- 529
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 62
- Thanks:
- 164
- Thanked:
- 6 times in 2 posts
September 30, 2014 at 6:14 pm #551211Done done done.
TomC ModeratorTomC
- Join date:
- October 2014
- Posts:
- 14077
- Downloads:
- 58
- Uploads:
- 137
- Thanks:
- 948
- Thanked:
- 3155 times in 2495 posts
September 30, 2014 at 6:21 pm #551212For the top red border ont eh main nav items . . . .
Within file path –> /templates/ja_university_t3/css/template.css
at line 1164, you should see the following:
.navbar-default .navbar-nav > .active > a, .navbar-default .navbar-nav > .active.open > a, .navbar-default .navbar-nav > .active > a:hover, .navbar-default .navbar-nav > .active.open > a:hover, .navbar-default .navbar-nav > .active > a:focus, .navbar-default .navbar-nav > .active.open > a:focus {
background-color: #1b212a
border-right: medium none;
border-top: 3px solid #d42b1e
color: #ffffff
padding-top: 12px;
}Modify the “border-top” property to the color code you wish.
For the slideshow title description . . . .
Within file path –> /templates/ja_university_t3/css/mod_jaslideshowlite.css
at line 73, you will see the following:
.ja-ss-desc {
background: url("../images/trans-d40.png") repeat scroll 0 0 rgba(0, 0, 0, 0);
bottom: 90px;
box-sizing: border-box;
color: #ffffff
left: 0;
padding: 20px;
position: absolute;
width: 350px;
z-index: 110;
}As you can see, the background is actually an image. You can either create your own background image (witht he color you want), or you can simply modify with a color code – for example . . . .
.ja-ss-desc {
background: #000000
bottom: 90px;
box-sizing: border-box;
color: #ffffff
left: 0;
padding: 20px;
position: absolute;
width: 350px;
z-index: 110;
}The example above will give you a black background … but you can change it to whatever color code you wish.
Hope That Helps 🙂
1 user says Thank You to TomC for this useful post
TomC ModeratorTomC
- Join date:
- October 2014
- Posts:
- 14077
- Downloads:
- 58
- Uploads:
- 137
- Thanks:
- 948
- Thanked:
- 3155 times in 2495 posts
sebbs Friendsebbs
- Join date:
- February 2006
- Posts:
- 529
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 62
- Thanks:
- 164
- Thanked:
- 6 times in 2 posts
September 30, 2014 at 6:51 pm #551214Hey TomC… I think I did something wrong … now I cant see my menu ! Is it because they are Text Separators and I haven’t built the secondary pages yet?? http://ohsni.dnsnetworks.ca/
<em>@TomC 447922 wrote:</em><blockquote>IMPORTANT NOTE:
Don’t forget the semi-colons after the color code(s) within the CSS rule.For some reason, the forum software is being glitchy and deletes them – and then won’t let me edit. >:(</blockquote>
sebbs Friendsebbs
- Join date:
- February 2006
- Posts:
- 529
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 62
- Thanks:
- 164
- Thanked:
- 6 times in 2 posts
September 30, 2014 at 7:02 pm #551215There all there!! I’m talking about the main menu text color <em>@sebbs 447924 wrote:</em><blockquote>Hey TomC… I think I did something wrong … now I cant see my menu ! Is it because they are Text Separators and I haven’t built the secondary pages yet?? http://ohsni.dnsnetworks.ca/</blockquote>
TomC ModeratorTomC
- Join date:
- October 2014
- Posts:
- 14077
- Downloads:
- 58
- Uploads:
- 137
- Thanks:
- 948
- Thanked:
- 3155 times in 2495 posts
September 30, 2014 at 7:13 pm #551216Your main nav links don’t appear active/clickable for some reason.
Nevertheless, look for the following CSS rule within file path –> /templates/ja_university_t3/css/template.css
(within the general vicinity of line 1164) … and modify as follows:
.navbar-default .navbar-nav > li {
margin-right: 1px;color: #fff
}
1 user says Thank You to TomC for this useful post
TomC ModeratorTomC
- Join date:
- October 2014
- Posts:
- 14077
- Downloads:
- 58
- Uploads:
- 137
- Thanks:
- 948
- Thanked:
- 3155 times in 2495 posts
September 30, 2014 at 7:15 pm #551217IMPORTANT NOTE:
Don’t forget the semi-colons after the color code(s) within the CSS rule.For some reason, the forum software is being glitchy and deletes them – and then won’t let me edit. >:(
sebbs Friendsebbs
- Join date:
- February 2006
- Posts:
- 529
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 62
- Thanks:
- 164
- Thanked:
- 6 times in 2 posts
September 30, 2014 at 7:20 pm #551218Yes yes!!!! Now why dones’t my Contact work… are you not allowed to have 2 consecutive text separators?
<em>@TomC 447927 wrote:</em><blockquote>Your main nav links don’t appear active/clickable for some reason.
Nevertheless, look for the following CSS rule within file path –> /templates/ja_university_t3/css/template.css
(within the general vicinity of line 1164) … and modify as follows:
.navbar-default .navbar-nav > li {
margin-right: 1px;color: #fff
}
</blockquote>TomC ModeratorTomC
- Join date:
- October 2014
- Posts:
- 14077
- Downloads:
- 58
- Uploads:
- 137
- Thanks:
- 948
- Thanked:
- 3155 times in 2495 posts
September 30, 2014 at 7:30 pm #551219To be honest, I don’t know why you would be experiencing the issues you’re dealing with.
What is the “contact” element you mention?
sebbs Friendsebbs
- Join date:
- February 2006
- Posts:
- 529
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 62
- Thanks:
- 164
- Thanked:
- 6 times in 2 posts
September 30, 2014 at 7:55 pm #551221Main menu … hover over Patients Escorts and families …. then LARGA … then Contact … Gives me a 404 … but I’ve set it up correctly!
<em>@TomC 447931 wrote:</em><blockquote>To be honest, I don’t know why you would be experiencing the issues you’re dealing with.What is the “contact” element you mention?</blockquote>
sebbs Friendsebbs
- Join date:
- February 2006
- Posts:
- 529
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 62
- Thanks:
- 164
- Thanked:
- 6 times in 2 posts
September 30, 2014 at 8:59 pm #551230Any one know whats going one with my sub menus!???
<em>@sebbs 447937 wrote:</em><blockquote>Main menu … hover over Patients Escorts and families …. then LARGA … then Contact … Gives me a 404 … but I’ve set it up correctly!</blockquote>
TomC ModeratorTomC
- Join date:
- October 2014
- Posts:
- 14077
- Downloads:
- 58
- Uploads:
- 137
- Thanks:
- 948
- Thanked:
- 3155 times in 2495 posts
September 30, 2014 at 9:12 pm #551234I’ve looked and am having a bit of difficulty identifying the issue.
I created a Help Desk ticket to alert other Support Team members to take a look and (hopefully) provide some additional insight.
Ninja Lead ModeratorNinja Lead
- Join date:
- November 2014
- Posts:
- 16064
- Downloads:
- 310
- Uploads:
- 2864
- Thanks:
- 341
- Thanked:
- 3854 times in 3563 posts
-
AuthorPosts
This topic contains 18 replies, has 3 voices, and was last updated by sebbs 10 years, 1 month ago.
We moved to new unified forum. Please post all new support queries in our New Forum