-
AuthorPosts
-
January 23, 2012 at 11:56 am #173084
Hello,
I apologize in advance, the answer to my question has to be somewhere, but I can not find it.
I therefore use the template with Joomla 1.7.3 JA Kranos and after editing the file template.css, the rendering is not the same on Fixefox (there it is good), chrome (not good) and IE (either) .
How can I make my template compatible with all browsers? Several css files yes, but where to place the code to refer to these files depending on the browser?
A better solution to offer?thank you very much
n6rej Friendn6rej
- Join date:
- November 2006
- Posts:
- 1040
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 63
- Thanks:
- 79
- Thanked:
- 145 times in 90 posts
January 31, 2012 at 5:51 am #436273in t3 there are multiple .css files sometimes many for IE.. in this case it has one for IE and one for everyone else, both in the main .css folder. I’ll ask our css pro’s to give this a look.
Blaine FriendBlaine
- Join date:
- August 2007
- Posts:
- 1443
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 25
- Thanks:
- 98
- Thanked:
- 177 times in 154 posts
January 31, 2012 at 6:02 am #436274I think the first thing to address here is clarifying what you mean by bad rendering.
Are we talking fonts, clickable links, what?
ThanksJanuary 31, 2012 at 2:40 pm #436345Hello,
Then, I placed my hand menu, and the position sociallink logo “position: fixed”. But the rendering is not the same on different browsers. As if they did not have the same degree of pixels.
I suggest you visit: http://www.unibain.fr for realizing it.
Firefox: Ok
Chrome: not ok
IE: not ok
These are positions that I have fixed offset from the center of the site.
Here is the css code I hit:/* Top social links */
.top-social { text-align: right; padding: 0 0 0 0; margin-top: -8px;position: fixed; margin-left: 0; background-color: #3A3A3B; width: 980px; }.ico-social {
background: url(../images/social-icons.png) no-repeat;
height: 20px;
width: 20px;
display: inline-block;
margin-left: 5px;
}.ico-social span { display: none; }
.ico-rsss { background-position: 0 0; }
.ico-rsss:hover { background-position: 0 -30px; }.ico-facebooks { background-position: -25px 0; }
.ico-facebooks:hover { background-position: -25px -30px; }.ico-twitters { background-position: -50px 0; }
.ico-twitters:hover { background-position: -50px -30px; }/* NAVIGATION
——————————————————— */
/* Main Nav —*/
#ja-mainnav .main { background: #1a1a1a; position: fixed; margin-top: 25px; margin-left: 143px; }/* Breadcrumbs —*/
#ja-navhelper .main {
text-transform: uppercase;
border-top: 5px solid #222;
border-bottom: 1px solid #111;
}pixelzombie Friendpixelzombie
- Join date:
- August 2010
- Posts:
- 339
- Downloads:
- 2
- Uploads:
- 49
- Thanks:
- 32
- Thanked:
- 168 times in 107 posts
January 31, 2012 at 10:48 pm #436400Hi soubira,
you’ve got the fixed statement in the wrong classes. Please check the following classes and if they look different, make them look the same :p
#ja-mainnav needs the fixed statement.
#ja-mainnav {
line-height: 1;
position: fixed;
z-index: 11;
}
#ja-mainnav .main must be relative (default) and get rid of the strange margins.
#ja-mainnav .main {
background: #1A1A1A;
position: relative;
margin-top: 25px;
}
your logo must look like this, remove margins too.
h1.logo {
width: 215px;
height: 112px;
position: fixed;
top: 0;
}
And by the way, .top-social is too short :p
.top-social {
text-align: right;
padding: 0 0 0 0;
margin-top: -8px;
position: fixed;
margin-left: 0;
background-color: #3A3A3B;
width: 1000px;
}
I hope this solves your issue. If you run into problems, please let us know.
Cheers
Frank
February 1, 2012 at 2:02 am #436410Wow! Thank you! I did not understand everything but it works on major browsers.
It is a bug in the iPhone but I’m afraid there have no solution, though?
Again, thank you 🙂pixelzombie Friendpixelzombie
- Join date:
- August 2010
- Posts:
- 339
- Downloads:
- 2
- Uploads:
- 49
- Thanks:
- 32
- Thanked:
- 168 times in 107 posts
February 1, 2012 at 9:24 pm #436550Glad it worked!
About the iPhone template: depends on what issue you’re having with it 🙂 Just give it a shot and describe your problem. :pFebruary 21, 2012 at 11:02 am #439237Hello,
Excuse me for opens to this topic again. But finally the CSS is still not correct for this site. Here is a picture illustrating the problems:1. On firefox only: the gray bar at the top is shifted to the right
2. On all browsers: the logo is not aligned on the left slidebarHave you a little trick? Thank you! 🙂
February 21, 2012 at 11:35 am #439251Moreover, how can I put the menu and logo in “normal” position (on if I’m not mistaken) for browsers on touchscreens? I found the css iphone but I do not want to use the template iphone, I can not find where to change the template handhelp.
My menu fixed on touchscreens is not cool so I prefer to fixed …pixelzombie Friendpixelzombie
- Join date:
- August 2010
- Posts:
- 339
- Downloads:
- 2
- Uploads:
- 49
- Thanks:
- 32
- Thanked:
- 168 times in 107 posts
February 21, 2012 at 9:24 pm #439367Okay there are some changes and therefore you need to make .top-social smaller:
.top-social {
background-color: #3A3A3B;
margin-left: 0;
margin-top: -8px;
padding: 0;
position: fixed;
text-align: right;
width: 980px;
}
To align the logo, add a left margin of 15px:
h1.logo {
width: 215px;
height: 112px;
position: fixed;
top: 0;
margin-left: 15px;
}
To edit the handheld template you have to copy the folder and it’s content from
pluginssystemjat3jat3base-themesdefaultcsshandheld
to
templatesja_kranoscsshandheld
and edit the css there to make the logo static (is the correct word) again.
Cheers
Frank
AuthorPostsViewing 10 posts - 1 through 10 (of 10 total)This topic contains 10 replies, has 4 voices, and was last updated by pixelzombie 12 years, 8 months ago.
We moved to new unified forum. Please post all new support queries in our New Forum
Compatibility between browser template.css
Viewing 10 posts - 1 through 10 (of 10 total)