-
AuthorPosts
-
hengstler Friend
hengstler
- Join date:
- August 2006
- Posts:
- 123
- Downloads:
- 7
- Uploads:
- 23
- Thanks:
- 106
- Thanked:
- 4 times in 1 posts
January 18, 2013 at 10:12 am #184120Hi all
I’m using Teline IV on a Joomla 2.5 / K2 environment. For some entry pages I’m using JA Newspro with “Default Layout” and ” Linear Layout”.
Now, I’d like or need to change some properties for the “Default Layout”.
1. I’d like to remove the links of the main category and the sub-categories, and also the color on mouse over. The goal is that these are only plain text.
2. I’d like to limit intro text by words (for example 20 words) instead of characters
3. How can I change space between title and intro text ? Some titles are longer than others and I’d like to have it like a grid.I hope that someone can help me with this …
Kind regards
Saguaros ModeratorSaguaros
- Join date:
- September 2014
- Posts:
- 31405
- Downloads:
- 237
- Uploads:
- 471
- Thanks:
- 845
- Thanked:
- 5346 times in 4964 posts
January 23, 2013 at 2:46 am #480824Hi,
My suggestion is:
1. Remove hover color:
Open file: /templates/ja_telineiv/css/template.css, at approx line 1367, find and remove this css rule:
/* Green ---*/
.ja-zin .ja-zinsec:hover.green { }
.ja-zin .ja-zinsec:hover.green h2 a { color: #3b7513 }
.ja-zin .ja-zinsec:hover.green .ja-zincat h3 { background-color: #3b7513 }
.ja-zin .ja-zinsec:hover.green .subcats-selection li.active a { color: #3b7513 }
Remove link of categories:
Open file: /modules/mode_janewspro/tmpl/default/blog_item.php, line 31
Replace this:
[PHP]
<?php if($showcattitle){?>
<h2>
<a href=”<?php echo $helper->cat_link[$secid];?>” title=”<?php echo trim(strip_tags($helper->cat_desc[$secid]));?>”>
<span><?php echo $helper->cat_title[$secid];?></span>
</a>
</h2>
<?php }?>
[/PHP]
With:
[PHP]
<?php if($showcattitle){?>
<h2>
<span><?php echo $helper->cat_title[$secid];?></span>
</h2>
<?php }?>
[/PHP]
Remove link of sub-categories:
Open file: /modules/mode_janewspro/tmpl/default/blog_item.php, line 31
Replace this:
[PHP]
<div class=”ja-zincat clearfix”>
<h3>
<a href=”<?php echo $cat->link?>” title=”<?php echo trim(strip_tags($cat->description));?>”>
<span><?php echo $cat->title;?></span>
</a>
</h3>
</div>
[/PHP]
With:
[PHP]
<div class=”ja-zincat clearfix”>
<h3>
<span><?php echo $cat->title;?></span>
</h3>
</div>
[/PHP]1 user says Thank You to Saguaros for this useful post
Saguaros ModeratorSaguaros
- Join date:
- September 2014
- Posts:
- 31405
- Downloads:
- 237
- Uploads:
- 471
- Thanks:
- 845
- Thanked:
- 5346 times in 4964 posts
January 23, 2013 at 2:56 am #4808262. Limit intro text by word:
I think I might have come across something. Leave Max Chars fields in backend blank and try inserting the following code in between the text you want to show up in the module and the rest of the text:
<hr id="system-readmore" />
You can also just hit the “readmore” button at the bottom of the editor. Apparently this is how Joomla differentiates between “intro text” and the rest of the article.3.change space between title and intro text
Open file: /templates/ja_telineiv/css/mod_janewspro/default/style.css, add this css rule:div .default .ja-zin h4.ja-zintitle {
padding: 0 0 10px !important;
}Once done clean all cache.
Hope this helps.
1 user says Thank You to Saguaros for this useful post
-
AuthorPosts
This topic contains 4 replies, has 2 voices, and was last updated by hengstler 11 years, 9 months ago.
We moved to new unified forum. Please post all new support queries in our New Forum