-
AuthorPosts
-
micheltorres Friend
micheltorres
- Join date:
- March 2008
- Posts:
- 171
- Downloads:
- 4
- Uploads:
- 25
- Thanks:
- 36
- Thanked:
- 2 times in 1 posts
March 24, 2013 at 11:01 pm #186167Hello,
I want to creat a new module position in header, like image below.
I followed the instructions in http://t3-framework.org/documentation/layout-system.html and almost worked as desired. The only problem was that the positions login and followus were displaced vertically.
What do I need to positions login and followus are not affected?
Thank you
-
MoonSailor Friend
MoonSailor
- Join date:
- November 2011
- Posts:
- 1106
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 245
- Thanks:
- 89
- Thanked:
- 248 times in 223 posts
March 25, 2013 at 2:55 am #487644Hi micheltorres,
If you want to create new module position in header then, please open file “templates/ja_argo/tpls/blocks/header.php”, add code:
[PHP]
<?php if ($this->countModules(‘YOUR-MODULES-1’) || $this->countModules(‘YOUR-MODULES-1’)) : ?>
<a data-toggle=”dropdown” href=”#” class=” dropdown-toggle”>
<i class=”icon-plus”></i><?php echo JText::_(‘YOUR-MODULES-1’) ?>
</a><div>
<jdoc:include type=”modules” name=”<?php $this->_p(‘YOUR-MODULES-1’) ?>” style=”T3Xhtml” />
</div><a data-toggle=”dropdown” href=”#” class=” dropdown-toggle”>
<i class=”icon-plus”></i><?php echo JText::_(‘YOUR-MODULES-2’) ?>
</a>
<div>
<jdoc:include type=”modules” name=”<?php $this->_p(‘YOUR-MODULES-2’) ?>” style=”T3Xhtml” />
</div><?php endif ?>
[/PHP]before
[PHP]
<?php if ($this->countModules(‘followus’) || $this->countModules(‘login’)) : ?>
[/PHP]micheltorres Friendmicheltorres
- Join date:
- March 2008
- Posts:
- 171
- Downloads:
- 4
- Uploads:
- 25
- Thanks:
- 36
- Thanked:
- 2 times in 1 posts
March 25, 2013 at 11:43 pm #487835Hello MoonSailor,
Thank you, but I don’t want a dropdown like Follow us and Login.
My module contains just an image, destined for a little ad.
I had already done the module appear in the header. My problem is that it shifted vertically followus and login module. (Search module remains ok).Any idea?
Thank you again.
MoonSailor FriendMoonSailor
- Join date:
- November 2011
- Posts:
- 1106
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 245
- Thanks:
- 89
- Thanked:
- 248 times in 223 posts
March 26, 2013 at 3:01 am #487851Hi micheltorres,
I think you want to display as attached image
Try this :
[PHP]
<?php if ($this->countModules(‘ads’)) : ?>
<div style=”float:left;height: 50px; line-height: 50px;”>
<jdoc:include type=”modules” name=”<?php $this->_p(‘ads’) ?>” style=”T3Xhtml” />
</div>
<?php endif ?>
[/PHP]Add style for “div” outer modules – just an image css code
<blockquote>
style=”float:left;height: 50px; line-height: 50px;”
</blockquote>-
1 user says Thank You to MoonSailor for this useful post
micheltorres Friendmicheltorres
- Join date:
- March 2008
- Posts:
- 171
- Downloads:
- 4
- Uploads:
- 25
- Thanks:
- 36
- Thanked:
- 2 times in 1 posts
March 26, 2013 at 11:58 am #487901Yeeeeeessssss!
Thank you again MoonSailor. Perfect!Greetings from Brazil!
March 28, 2013 at 8:34 am #488124great tip thanks
kcokol Friendkcokol
- Join date:
- November 2012
- Posts:
- 23
- Downloads:
- 97
- Uploads:
- 0
- Thanks:
- 2
- Thanked:
- 2 times in 1 posts
March 28, 2013 at 8:36 am #488125thank you thank you
AuthorPostsViewing 7 posts - 1 through 7 (of 7 total)This topic contains 7 replies, has 4 voices, and was last updated by kcokol 11 years, 8 months ago.
We moved to new unified forum. Please post all new support queries in our New Forum
Jump to forum