-
AuthorPosts
-
questbg Friend
questbg
- Join date:
- May 2008
- Posts:
- 1912
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 1
- Thanks:
- 146
- Thanked:
- 339 times in 197 posts
December 8, 2008 at 12:58 pm #136058Hi Everyone
I’m using Mesolite on a client site, but I’ve kicked out VM and I’m using a much simpler shopping cart extension.
My problem is, I need to change something in the CSS, but I just can’t find it. I’m more of a ‘designer’ than a ‘coder’ so would appreciate the help of any of you clever peeps that understand the CSS.
Here’s a screengrab of what I have at the moment:
What I want to do is change “Price/Unit” to “Price” and then make the actual amount (eg. BGN 7.80) into bold.
I searched the CSS for “Price/Unit” but nothing came up.
Can anybody tell me what I should be looking for in order to make the change? Or, would the “/” be delimited in some way?
I know this is a bit vague, but I HATE hacking around in CSS files.
If anybody wants to see the original CSS file I can make it available of course.
Thanks
Chrisjay973 Friendjay973
- Join date:
- October 2008
- Posts:
- 401
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 12
- Thanks:
- 28
- Thanked:
- 105 times in 68 posts
December 8, 2008 at 1:55 pm #281768Hi,
You should be able to change the ‘Price/Unit’ to ‘Price’ in the shopping carts language file. As for the bold, could you post a URL and I can take a quick look with Firebug?
Hope this helps, and thanks for the donation by the way.
Cheers,
Jason.scotty Friendscotty
- Join date:
- March 2008
- Posts:
- 2339
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 13
- Thanks:
- 76
- Thanked:
- 827 times in 595 posts
December 8, 2008 at 2:23 pm #281769I’d agree with Jay… Price/Unit is almost certainly set in a language .ini file.
As for the Bold text….
The ‘Price/Unit : BGN 7.00’ has the class scunitprice so you can’t make just the BGN 7.00 bold, well… not without modifiying some of the php, it has to be the whole ‘Price/Unit : BGN 7.00‘
So, open template.css and at the end add
.scunitprice {
font-weight:bold;
}
Or you could go a bit more fancy…
.scunitprice {
background:#666666 none repeat scroll 0 0;
border:2px solid #DB4455;
color:white;
font-size:110%;
font-weight:bold;
margin-left:20px;
padding:2px 8px;
}
questbg Friendquestbg
- Join date:
- May 2008
- Posts:
- 1912
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 1
- Thanks:
- 146
- Thanked:
- 339 times in 197 posts
December 8, 2008 at 4:03 pm #281785Thanks Jason and Scotty
I’m fluent in English and French, fairly fluent in Bulgarian and I get by in German, Spanish and Italian … but CSS … may as well be Romulen!
😀 :-[I’m happy to change the whole ‘price’ line to bold (including the actual price of course).
Live URL:
http://www.britishlionfoodstore.com(site not finished, please don’t laugh)
Any help greatly appreciated.
Cheers
Chrisscotty Friendscotty
- Join date:
- March 2008
- Posts:
- 2339
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 13
- Thanks:
- 76
- Thanked:
- 827 times in 595 posts
questbg Friendquestbg
- Join date:
- May 2008
- Posts:
- 1912
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 1
- Thanks:
- 146
- Thanked:
- 339 times in 197 posts
December 9, 2008 at 4:55 am #281859Thanks Scotty, worked perfectly!
I’ve roamed through the .ini files in language, but still can’t find any reference to the “Price/Unit” so I have no idea where to find that one!
Cheers
Chrisscotty Friendscotty
- Join date:
- March 2008
- Posts:
- 2339
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 13
- Thanks:
- 76
- Thanked:
- 827 times in 595 posts
December 9, 2008 at 8:11 am #281906Download Windows Grep or for the MAC 😀 this version (Untested by me).
With this software you can search within files.
Download your site to a local machine and do a search for ‘price’. The results will show any file that contains the word ‘price’ and you should easily see where it is you need to change your text.
Of course it could be set in your DB but at least you will know after you do the Grep search.
1 user says Thank You to scotty for this useful post
jay973 Friendjay973
- Join date:
- October 2008
- Posts:
- 401
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 12
- Thanks:
- 28
- Thanked:
- 105 times in 68 posts
swemmel Friendswemmel
- Join date:
- February 2006
- Posts:
- 794
- Downloads:
- 34
- Uploads:
- 53
- Thanks:
- 36
- Thanked:
- 64 times in 1 posts
December 9, 2008 at 8:30 am #281913questbg;94220Thanks Scotty, worked perfectly!
I’ve roamed through the .ini files in language, but still can’t find any reference to the “Price/Unit” so I have no idea where to find that one!
Cheers
ChrisHi Chris,
I have a Windows-based PC and I have installed Firefox with the add-in Firebug. When I want to know about something I go with my mouse-cursor to the element I want to inspect and with the right-mouse-click I choose inspect element and most of the time, from the firebug-window I can learn where I have to search.
Peter
1 user says Thank You to swemmel for this useful post
questbg Friendquestbg
- Join date:
- May 2008
- Posts:
- 1912
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 1
- Thanks:
- 146
- Thanked:
- 339 times in 197 posts
December 9, 2008 at 8:59 am #281919OK. Thanks everyone, I think we’re actually getting somewhere! Although, I’m not sure I’d know what to look for even if I was in the right place!
Using firebug (thanks Peter!) to inspect this particular line gives:
"<span class="scunitprice">Price/Unit : BGN 11.90</span>"
I checked the simplecaddy.php file using Grep (thanks Scotty!) I have the following four instances of ‘price’ in the file:
$html .= "<span class='scunitprice'>";
$html .= JText::_('SC_PRICE_PER_UNIT');
$amount = number_format($product->unitprice, $decs, $dsep, $tsep); $html .="<input type='hidden' name='edtunitprice' value='$product->unitprice'>";do any of these look likely?
I looked around for any likely language files (Thanks Jay!) and I do have three ‘caddy’ .ini files in the en_GB folder:
en-GB.com_simplecaddy.ini
en-GB.mod_caddy.ini
en-GB.plg_simplecaddy.iniCould it be in any of those?
Thanks again to the three of you and hopefully we’ll have this cracked in no time 🙂
Chris
jay973 Friendjay973
- Join date:
- October 2008
- Posts:
- 401
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 12
- Thanks:
- 28
- Thanked:
- 105 times in 68 posts
December 9, 2008 at 9:07 am #281922Found it!
In ‘com_caddy”languages’ find ‘english.php’
Replace:
define (‘_SC_PRICE_PER_UNIT’, “Price/Unit”);
with:
define (‘_SC_PRICE_PER_UNIT’, “Price”);
I hope this helps.
Cheers,
Jason.questbg Friendquestbg
- Join date:
- May 2008
- Posts:
- 1912
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 1
- Thanks:
- 146
- Thanked:
- 339 times in 197 posts
December 9, 2008 at 9:17 am #281927Hi Jason
I looked in /components/com_caddy/ and also /administrator/components/com_caddy/ but I don’t have ‘english.php’, just the four files listed above?
Any clues?
Thanks
Chrisscotty Friendscotty
- Join date:
- March 2008
- Posts:
- 2339
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 13
- Thanks:
- 76
- Thanked:
- 827 times in 595 posts
December 9, 2008 at 9:19 am #281928do you have a corresponding file in your own language?
scotty Friendscotty
- Join date:
- March 2008
- Posts:
- 2339
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 13
- Thanks:
- 76
- Thanked:
- 827 times in 595 posts
December 9, 2008 at 9:22 am #281930<blockquote>I checked the simplecaddy.php file using Grep (thanks Scotty!) I have the following four instances of ‘price’ in the file:</blockquote>
Do the search through your whole site directory.. If you set the search path for the parent directory it will search through the whole site.
jay973 Friendjay973
- Join date:
- October 2008
- Posts:
- 401
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 12
- Thanks:
- 28
- Thanked:
- 105 times in 68 posts
December 9, 2008 at 9:31 am #281935I was looking in the wrong version of simple caddy.
There is a reference to
SC_PRICE_PER_UNIT=Price/Uniton line 31 of com_simplecaddylangfronten-GB.com_simplecaddy.ini
-
AuthorPosts
This topic contains 19 replies, has 5 voices, and was last updated by questbg 15 years, 11 months ago.
We moved to new unified forum. Please post all new support queries in our New Forum