-
AuthorPosts
-
January 18, 2016 at 11:15 am #851671
Is it possible to load videos as on the masthead module? It seems that this is blocked, differently from the masthead module. We would like to have a video on the homepage, rather than an image. How can we achieve that?
thank you
Adam M ModeratorAdam M
- Join date:
- May 2014
- Posts:
- 5159
- Downloads:
- 33
- Uploads:
- 66
- Thanks:
- 95
- Thanked:
- 1271 times in 1235 posts
January 19, 2016 at 10:07 am #852879Done. Thank you.
Adam M ModeratorAdam M
- Join date:
- May 2014
- Posts:
- 5159
- Downloads:
- 33
- Uploads:
- 66
- Thanks:
- 95
- Thanked:
- 1271 times in 1235 posts
January 20, 2016 at 5:15 am #862302Hi @upweb,
Thanks for the info.
-
Please open file templates/ja_mono/acm/cta/tmpl/style-1.php and look for this line :
<div class="acm-cta <?php echo $ctaStyle; ?> <?php if( trim($ctaHeading) ) echo ' show-intro'; ?>" style="background-image: url(<?php echo trim($ctaBg); ?>);">
and change as below :
<div class="acm-cta <?php echo $ctaStyle; ?> <?php if( trim($ctaHeading) ) echo ' show-intro'; ?>"> <div class="cta-video"> <video loop muted autoplay class="fullscreen-bg__video"> <source src="<?php echo trim($ctaBg); ?>" type="video/mp4"> </video> </div>
- Next, open file templates/ja_mono/css/custom.css then add this code :
.acm-cta { position: relative; } .fullscreen-bg__video { position: absolute; top: 0; left: 0; width: 100%; height: 100%; } @media (min-aspect-ratio: 16/9) { .fullscreen-bg__video { height: 300%; top: -100%; } } @media (max-aspect-ratio: 16/9) { .fullscreen-bg__video { width: 300%; left: -100%; } }
January 20, 2016 at 11:47 am #863178Hi Adam,
thanks , but doing like this there is no background color , so the video runs and we cannot even see the title in the masthead and the html5 box "let’s go"..
Adam M ModeratorAdam M
- Join date:
- May 2014
- Posts:
- 5159
- Downloads:
- 33
- Uploads:
- 66
- Thanks:
- 95
- Thanked:
- 1271 times in 1235 posts
January 21, 2016 at 8:37 am #864130Hi @upweb,
So try to add the background via custom.css file instead :
.acm-cta .cta-content:after { content: ""; position: absolute; left: 0; top: 0; width: 100%; height: 100%; background: navy; /* adjust to suite your need */ opacity: 0.5; /* adjust to suite your need */ } .acm-cta .cta-content .cta-btn-actions { position: relative; z-index: 1; }
January 21, 2016 at 10:03 am #864214Hi Adam,
fantastic.
Actually in this way we also achieve the opacity we cannot with the standard features of the Theme master.
I hope that will be solved in the near future.
P.S. do you confirm that custom.css won’t be overwritten at next update?
thank you
Adam M ModeratorAdam M
- Join date:
- May 2014
- Posts:
- 5159
- Downloads:
- 33
- Uploads:
- 66
- Thanks:
- 95
- Thanked:
- 1271 times in 1235 posts
January 22, 2016 at 6:34 pm #865621Hi Adam,
as I mentioned, if we launch the search button from the home page , the background disappears in this configuration.
Is there any way to avoid it?thank you
Adam M ModeratorAdam M
- Join date:
- May 2014
- Posts:
- 5159
- Downloads:
- 33
- Uploads:
- 66
- Thanks:
- 95
- Thanked:
- 1271 times in 1235 posts
January 27, 2016 at 8:43 am #869508Hi Adam,
the issue is related with the code provided here.
Adam M ModeratorAdam M
- Join date:
- May 2014
- Posts:
- 5159
- Downloads:
- 33
- Uploads:
- 66
- Thanks:
- 95
- Thanked:
- 1271 times in 1235 posts
January 27, 2016 at 11:12 am #869627I guess this part gets overridden once the search is launched in the homepage:
.acm-cta .cta-content:after { content: ""; position: absolute; left: 0; top: 0; width: 100%; height: 100%; background: navy; /* adjust to suite your need */ opacity: 0.5; /* adjust to suite your need */ }
Adam M ModeratorAdam M
- Join date:
- May 2014
- Posts:
- 5159
- Downloads:
- 33
- Uploads:
- 66
- Thanks:
- 95
- Thanked:
- 1271 times in 1235 posts
January 27, 2016 at 11:34 am #869671Hi @upweb,
Just check again and look like you’re mentioning about "The CTA Module background changed after hit the search button", the previous reply was a bit confuse. Try adding this code to custom.css file as well :
div.acm-cta { background: navy; /* adjust to suite your need */ }
-
AuthorPosts
This topic contains 27 replies, has 2 voices, and was last updated by Adam M 8 years, 9 months ago.
We moved to new unified forum. Please post all new support queries in our New Forum