-
AuthorPosts
-
Adam M Moderator
Adam M
- Join date:
- May 2014
- Posts:
- 5159
- Downloads:
- 33
- Uploads:
- 66
- Thanks:
- 95
- Thanked:
- 1271 times in 1235 posts
January 28, 2016 at 9:30 am #870430Hi @upweb,
For background color, you cannot use opacity but have to convert rgb to rgba instead. For example the color code for navy is #000080, if you want to use this color with opacity 50, you must use this CSS rule instead :
div.acm-cta { background: rgba(0, 0, 128, 0.5); }
where 0, 0, 128 is hex code and 0.5 is opacity.
January 28, 2016 at 9:35 am #870437Hi Adam,
thank you very much. Unfortunately it is not working
Adam M ModeratorAdam M
- Join date:
- May 2014
- Posts:
- 5159
- Downloads:
- 33
- Uploads:
- 66
- Thanks:
- 95
- Thanked:
- 1271 times in 1235 posts
January 29, 2016 at 9:46 am #871364Hi Adam,
yes, tried and not working.
But I can live with that. I wanted a video on the Home and I appreciate this is overriding the template , so that’s it (I hope in the future the CTA module will be able to render videos by default).
The actual problem now is that with the code we added for the video on the home page, the mobile android visualization is messed up and if we click on the menu, it is blacked out by a background.
Adam M ModeratorAdam M
- Join date:
- May 2014
- Posts:
- 5159
- Downloads:
- 33
- Uploads:
- 66
- Thanks:
- 95
- Thanked:
- 1271 times in 1235 posts
February 2, 2016 at 10:49 am #874258Hi Adam,
that’s simply because I tried it directly in production.
Anyway, I did exactly the same now on the other website so you can check yourself.
you might also want to try with a mobile to verify what I was saying in my last comment,.
thank you
Adam M ModeratorAdam M
- Join date:
- May 2014
- Posts:
- 5159
- Downloads:
- 33
- Uploads:
- 66
- Thanks:
- 95
- Thanked:
- 1271 times in 1235 posts
Adam M ModeratorAdam M
- Join date:
- May 2014
- Posts:
- 5159
- Downloads:
- 33
- Uploads:
- 66
- Thanks:
- 95
- Thanked:
- 1271 times in 1235 posts
February 4, 2016 at 9:36 am #876188Hi @upweb,
Try adding this code to custom.css file :
.acm-cta { overflow: hidden; } .acm-cta .cta-btn-actions { position: relative; z-index: 1; } .search-open .mast-search { background: rgba(0, 0, 128, 0.5); } .two-blocks-wrapper .block-left { background: none; } @media (max-width: 1399px) { .search-open .mast-search { background: none; } div.acm-cta:after { content: ""; position: absolute; left: 0; top: 0; width: 100%; height: 100%; background: rgba(0, 0, 128, 0.5); } }
February 4, 2016 at 9:39 am #876190Hi Adam,
thank you. Do I have to substitute the previous code? and if yes, which part?
Adam M ModeratorAdam M
- Join date:
- May 2014
- Posts:
- 5159
- Downloads:
- 33
- Uploads:
- 66
- Thanks:
- 95
- Thanked:
- 1271 times in 1235 posts
February 5, 2016 at 12:22 pm #877131Hi Adam,
thanks… works OK on pre-prod but not on prod (for the mobile) 🙁
February 5, 2016 at 9:32 pm #877628sorry, my bad. it was delayed because of cloudflare: it works also in production.
The background changes and slides in together with the search question, but it’s OK.
thank you very much for your help.
-
AuthorPosts
This topic contains 27 replies, has 2 voices, and was last updated by Adam M 8 years, 9 months ago.
We moved to new unified forum. Please post all new support queries in our New Forum