-
AuthorPosts
-
June 7, 2010 at 10:28 am #151637
I do not know if somebody posed already this question : I would like to put images in background of the Web site in the (see the image). And if possible with links.
Thank you for your answer
June 7, 2010 at 1:00 pm #346203I’m wondering too! I hope someone will be able to shine some lights for us!
micrantha Friendmicrantha
- Join date:
- May 2007
- Posts:
- 465
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 6
- Thanks:
- 6
- Thanked:
- 158 times in 148 posts
June 7, 2010 at 2:33 pm #346208Hello,
When you use default layout you can open ja_teline_iii/layouts/default.php.
Look for the opening body-tag:
<body id="bd" class="fs<?php echo $this->getParam(JA_TOOL_FONT);?> <?php echo $this->browser();?>">
You see you can select body for example by body#bd{ }.
Open file template.css to find this selector. You can load an image there.
When you want to add a linked image you have to add it to code of file default.phpGood luck,
MicranthaJune 7, 2010 at 5:18 pm #346221Hi Micrantha
Thanks for your answer but i don’t know to proced!!!:confused:micrantha Friendmicrantha
- Join date:
- May 2007
- Posts:
- 465
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 6
- Thanks:
- 6
- Thanked:
- 158 times in 148 posts
June 7, 2010 at 7:00 pm #346228Hello,
For a css-image as background first put your image in templates/ja_teline_iii/images.
Next open file template.css
Find the rulebody#bd {
background: #f7f7f7;
color: #000;
}You can change these rules to load an image as background; for example:
body#bd {
background: url(../images/background.jpg) no-repeat 50% top;
color: #000;
}This code will center your image in the window.
For an image as link you will have to add it as html-image in html-code of page.
good luck,
Micranthamicrantha Friendmicrantha
- Join date:
- May 2007
- Posts:
- 465
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 6
- Thanks:
- 6
- Thanked:
- 158 times in 148 posts
June 7, 2010 at 8:08 pm #346234Hello,
And this is a possible code for a linkable html-image:
First upload your image to templates/ja_teline_iii/images.
(For example image is 1200x1800px)Next open layouts/default.php.
find the line:
<div id="ja-wrapper">
change this to:
<div id="ja-wrapper" style="position:relative; width:1200px; margin:0 auto">
<a href="http://www.your-link.com" target="blanc"><img src="templates/ja_teline_iii/images/bg-test.jpg" style="position:absolute; width:1200px;height:1800px" /></a>
But the linkable image is now covered by other wrap-divs.
So you have to change width:
Open layout.css and find this line:
.wrap { width: 100%; clear: both; }
change to:
.wrap { width: 980px; margin: 0 auto; clear: both}
Good luck,
MicranthaAuthorPostsViewing 6 posts - 1 through 6 (of 6 total)This topic contains 6 replies, has 3 voices, and was last updated by micrantha 14 years, 5 months ago.
We moved to new unified forum. Please post all new support queries in our New Forum
Custom the template background
Viewing 6 posts - 1 through 6 (of 6 total)