-
AuthorPosts
-
June 22, 2015 at 4:15 am #207699
Hi,
I’m using JA university for my site:
http://schools.district279.org/gc/How can I change the “text color” in the banner area, currently is set on dark gray which is very hard to read.
Also, how can I change the background color to this site in addition to use the “theme” selector to select a different color. The colors I’m thinking about changing are different from the theme package.Thanks!
EmilySaguaros ModeratorSaguaros
- Join date:
- September 2014
- Posts:
- 31405
- Downloads:
- 237
- Uploads:
- 471
- Thanks:
- 845
- Thanked:
- 5346 times in 4964 posts
June 23, 2015 at 4:42 am #575179Hi Emily,
To change the text color, you can open the css file: root/templates/ja_university/css/template.css
And add this css rule:
div.logo-text h1 a {
color: /*your color goes here*/;
}
The current JA University used on your site is built with JAT3 v2 framework, in order to customize your own theme, please check out the guide here: http://www.joomlart.com/documentation/wiki-ja-t3v2-joomla-2-5/customization
1 user says Thank You to Saguaros for this useful post
Saguaros ModeratorSaguaros
- Join date:
- September 2014
- Posts:
- 31405
- Downloads:
- 237
- Uploads:
- 471
- Thanks:
- 845
- Thanked:
- 5346 times in 4964 posts
June 23, 2015 at 4:42 am #641509Hi Emily,
To change the text color, you can open the css file: root/templates/ja_university/css/template.css
And add this css rule:
div.logo-text h1 a {
color: /*your color goes here*/;
}
The current JA University used on your site is built with JAT3 v2 framework, in order to customize your own theme, please check out the guide here: http://www.joomlart.com/documentation/wiki-ja-t3v2-joomla-2-5/customization
1 user says Thank You to Saguaros for this useful post
Saguaros ModeratorSaguaros
- Join date:
- September 2014
- Posts:
- 31405
- Downloads:
- 237
- Uploads:
- 471
- Thanks:
- 845
- Thanked:
- 5346 times in 4964 posts
June 23, 2015 at 4:42 am #740171Hi Emily,
To change the text color, you can open the css file: root/templates/ja_university/css/template.css
And add this css rule:
div.logo-text h1 a {
color: /*your color goes here*/;
}
The current JA University used on your site is built with JAT3 v2 framework, in order to customize your own theme, please check out the guide here: http://www.joomlart.com/documentation/wiki-ja-t3v2-joomla-2-5/customization
1 user says Thank You to Saguaros for this useful post
June 24, 2015 at 3:07 pm #575377Sorry, I don’t fully understand how the JAT3 framework functions, can you tell me the differences between version 1 and version 2? I see that in my download options and I just assume v2 is newer therefore must be better? Thanks.
One more thing, I had an issue with the gzip compression enabled after a Ubuntu 14 LTS sever upgrade it brought down the site and when I access the site I got a error message saying:
This site is unavailable.
ERR_CONTENT_DECODING_FAILED.I’m wondering if this has to do with the template or the JAT3 V2 framework?
To fix this error I had to disable gzip compression on Joomla, is that ok?Thanks!
June 24, 2015 at 3:07 pm #641707Sorry, I don’t fully understand how the JAT3 framework functions, can you tell me the differences between version 1 and version 2? I see that in my download options and I just assume v2 is newer therefore must be better? Thanks.
One more thing, I had an issue with the gzip compression enabled after a Ubuntu 14 LTS sever upgrade it brought down the site and when I access the site I got a error message saying:
This site is unavailable.
ERR_CONTENT_DECODING_FAILED.I’m wondering if this has to do with the template or the JAT3 V2 framework?
To fix this error I had to disable gzip compression on Joomla, is that ok?Thanks!
June 24, 2015 at 3:07 pm #740369Sorry, I don’t fully understand how the JAT3 framework functions, can you tell me the differences between version 1 and version 2? I see that in my download options and I just assume v2 is newer therefore must be better? Thanks.
One more thing, I had an issue with the gzip compression enabled after a Ubuntu 14 LTS sever upgrade it brought down the site and when I access the site I got a error message saying:
This site is unavailable.
ERR_CONTENT_DECODING_FAILED.I’m wondering if this has to do with the template or the JAT3 V2 framework?
To fix this error I had to disable gzip compression on Joomla, is that ok?Thanks!
Saguaros ModeratorSaguaros
- Join date:
- September 2014
- Posts:
- 31405
- Downloads:
- 237
- Uploads:
- 471
- Thanks:
- 845
- Thanked:
- 5346 times in 4964 posts
June 25, 2015 at 3:50 am #575432Hi Osseo,
Actually, you’re using the old version of JAT3 v2 framework – JAT3 v2.
The new version is T3 framework which is called T3 v3 at the beginning but when we put it in public , we decide to change its name to T3 only.
And of course, there are so many differences between these 2 versions, pls check out the documentation for more info:
http://www.joomlart.com/documentation/joomla-framework/t3-framework-for-joomla-2-5-and-joomla-3
http://www.joomlart.com/documentation/joomla-framework/ja-t3v2-framework-for-joomla-2-and-joomla-3 (old framework)June 25, 2015 at 3:03 pm #575522Oh my. I have no idea! Ok, how can I switch from JAT3 V2 to JAT3?? Do I have to uninstall everything? or just apply the upgrade somehow? please help! thanks.
June 25, 2015 at 3:03 pm #641852Oh my. I have no idea! Ok, how can I switch from JAT3 V2 to JAT3?? Do I have to uninstall everything? or just apply the upgrade somehow? please help! thanks.
June 25, 2015 at 3:03 pm #740514Oh my. I have no idea! Ok, how can I switch from JAT3 V2 to JAT3?? Do I have to uninstall everything? or just apply the upgrade somehow? please help! thanks.
Saguaros ModeratorSaguaros
- Join date:
- September 2014
- Posts:
- 31405
- Downloads:
- 237
- Uploads:
- 471
- Thanks:
- 845
- Thanked:
- 5346 times in 4964 posts
June 26, 2015 at 1:13 am #575545Basically, the new T3 is not an upgrade of old JAT3v2 so I’m afraid that you can’t upgrade directly. You will need to start from scratch
Saguaros ModeratorSaguaros
- Join date:
- September 2014
- Posts:
- 31405
- Downloads:
- 237
- Uploads:
- 471
- Thanks:
- 845
- Thanked:
- 5346 times in 4964 posts
June 26, 2015 at 1:13 am #641875Basically, the new T3 is not an upgrade of old JAT3v2 so I’m afraid that you can’t upgrade directly. You will need to start from scratch
Saguaros ModeratorSaguaros
- Join date:
- September 2014
- Posts:
- 31405
- Downloads:
- 237
- Uploads:
- 471
- Thanks:
- 845
- Thanked:
- 5346 times in 4964 posts
June 26, 2015 at 1:13 am #740536Basically, the new T3 is not an upgrade of old JAT3v2 so I’m afraid that you can’t upgrade directly. You will need to start from scratch
June 26, 2015 at 1:12 pm #575633You mean I can’t even “uninstall the T3 v2 framework” and template, then reinstall T3 + template?
There got to be a way to update to the latest version? Or it doesn’t really matter – meaning the site will still function with that template just fine?I’ve just upgrade the site to Joomla 3.4, T3V2 is for up to Joomla 3.2 only, would it cause any issue ongoing? What if I decide to switch to another template with T3 framework, what should I do to switch to that?
I also found this post for T3 upgrade, can I use this method to upgrade my t3 v2 to t3? Or If you think leaving the site in t3 v2 will work ok with Joomla 3.4, then I will just leave it for now.
Thanks.
-
AuthorPosts
This topic contains 42 replies, has 2 voices, and was last updated by Saguaros 9 years, 4 months ago.
We moved to new unified forum. Please post all new support queries in our New Forum