-
AuthorPosts
-
vernontee Friend
vernontee
- Join date:
- November 2015
- Posts:
- 440
- Downloads:
- 53
- Uploads:
- 22
- Thanks:
- 18
- Thanked:
- 4 times in 4 posts
November 27, 2015 at 4:09 pm #758503Customizing the ACM Slideshow
Hi need some help based on the numbers labelled below
http://screenpresso.com/=jYdQb1) How do i set the padding to go 90% width of screen or at least 50% instead of currently centered
2) How can i change video color
3) How do i remove that mouse icon
4) Why the back and next arrows look like that
5) The whole module wont show if only one slideshow image.. it needs to have minimum 2 images… how can i use only ONE image for the ACM slideshow?Adam M ModeratorAdam M
- Join date:
- May 2014
- Posts:
- 5159
- Downloads:
- 33
- Uploads:
- 66
- Thanks:
- 95
- Thanked:
- 1271 times in 1235 posts
November 30, 2015 at 3:07 am #758791Hi @vernontee,
Please edit the thread and provide your site url, temporary admin account so I can have a look first.
1 user says Thank You to Adam M for this useful post
vernontee Friendvernontee
- Join date:
- November 2015
- Posts:
- 440
- Downloads:
- 53
- Uploads:
- 22
- Thanks:
- 18
- Thanked:
- 4 times in 4 posts
November 30, 2015 at 8:13 am #758829<em>@Adam M 504638 wrote:</em><blockquote>Hi @vernontee,
Please edit the thread and provide your site url, temporary admin account so I can have a look first.</blockquote> @adam Hi, ive PM you the details.
vernontee Friendvernontee
- Join date:
- November 2015
- Posts:
- 440
- Downloads:
- 53
- Uploads:
- 22
- Thanks:
- 18
- Thanked:
- 4 times in 4 posts
November 30, 2015 at 8:14 am #758830<em>@vernontee 504686 wrote:</em><blockquote>@Adam Hi, ive PM you the details.</blockquote>
Oh and one more problem, if i only use ONE image, the whole module does not show.
Adam M ModeratorAdam M
- Join date:
- May 2014
- Posts:
- 5159
- Downloads:
- 33
- Uploads:
- 66
- Thanks:
- 95
- Thanked:
- 1271 times in 1235 posts
December 1, 2015 at 8:36 am #759103Hi @vernontee,
- Please open file /templates/ja_directory/css/custom.css then add this code :
.t3-slideshow .acm-slideshow .owl-carousel .item .slider-content .item-desc { width: auto; }
- In custom.css file, add this code (for both normal and hover state) :
.t3-slideshow .acm-slideshow .slider-btn { background: red; border: red; } .t3-slideshow .acm-slideshow .slider-btn:hover { background: green; border: green; }
- In custom.css file, add this code :
.t3-slideshow .acm-slideshow .owl-carousel .item .slider-content:before { display: none; }
-
I didn’t see the previous / next arrow anywhere in your site.
- I have raised a bug report here so our development team can check and fix it asap, please stay tuned.
Adam M ModeratorAdam M
- Join date:
- May 2014
- Posts:
- 5159
- Downloads:
- 33
- Uploads:
- 66
- Thanks:
- 95
- Thanked:
- 1271 times in 1235 posts
December 11, 2015 at 7:41 am #802603Hi @vernontee,
Sorry for bother you again but the admin info is missing after migrated to new forum. Could you please provide it again via private reply so I can continue the investigation process ?
P/S: Just reply as normal and check the box Set as private reply below the editor to send over a private reply.
vernontee Friendvernontee
- Join date:
- November 2015
- Posts:
- 440
- Downloads:
- 53
- Uploads:
- 22
- Thanks:
- 18
- Thanked:
- 4 times in 4 posts
December 14, 2015 at 11:06 am #812462This reply has been marked as private.vernontee Friendvernontee
- Join date:
- November 2015
- Posts:
- 440
- Downloads:
- 53
- Uploads:
- 22
- Thanks:
- 18
- Thanked:
- 4 times in 4 posts
December 14, 2015 at 11:10 am #812465how about the issue where in mobile mode only half the image is shown?
Adam M ModeratorAdam M
- Join date:
- May 2014
- Posts:
- 5159
- Downloads:
- 33
- Uploads:
- 66
- Thanks:
- 95
- Thanked:
- 1271 times in 1235 posts
December 15, 2015 at 9:45 am #814453Hi @vernontee,
Could you please clarify a little bit about the problem or provide a mockup screenshot where I can check it ?
vernontee Friendvernontee
- Join date:
- November 2015
- Posts:
- 440
- Downloads:
- 53
- Uploads:
- 22
- Thanks:
- 18
- Thanked:
- 4 times in 4 posts
December 15, 2015 at 6:09 pm #815554Notice in mobile view only the red shaded area in (1) is seen… instead of the whole image resizing to view all.
http://screenpresso.com/=hKXbeAdam M ModeratorAdam M
- Join date:
- May 2014
- Posts:
- 5159
- Downloads:
- 33
- Uploads:
- 66
- Thanks:
- 95
- Thanked:
- 1271 times in 1235 posts
December 16, 2015 at 10:52 am #816599Hi @vernontee,
Please add this code to custom.css file :
@media screen and (max-width: 480px) { div.acm-slideshow .owl-carousel .item { height: auto; } div.acm-slideshow .owl-carousel .item .slider-img { width: 100%; height: auto; } }
vernontee Friendvernontee
- Join date:
- November 2015
- Posts:
- 440
- Downloads:
- 53
- Uploads:
- 22
- Thanks:
- 18
- Thanked:
- 4 times in 4 posts
December 16, 2015 at 3:25 pm #817081hmm.. this post has an update but i dont see an answer 🙁
vernontee Friendvernontee
- Join date:
- November 2015
- Posts:
- 440
- Downloads:
- 53
- Uploads:
- 22
- Thanks:
- 18
- Thanked:
- 4 times in 4 posts
December 16, 2015 at 3:34 pm #817098when would be a fix ..at least temporary one for just one image and whole module not showing too?
Adam M ModeratorAdam M
- Join date:
- May 2014
- Posts:
- 5159
- Downloads:
- 33
- Uploads:
- 66
- Thanks:
- 95
- Thanked:
- 1271 times in 1235 posts
December 17, 2015 at 3:16 am #817988Hi @vernontee,
Please add this code to custom.css file :
@media screen and (max-width: 480px) { div.acm-slideshow .owl-carousel .item { height: auto; } div.acm-slideshow .owl-carousel .item .slider-img { width: 100%; height: auto; } }
vernontee Friendvernontee
- Join date:
- November 2015
- Posts:
- 440
- Downloads:
- 53
- Uploads:
- 22
- Thanks:
- 18
- Thanked:
- 4 times in 4 posts
December 18, 2015 at 4:13 pm #820652Hi thanks for this.. but this introduces another bug instead… the height is affected and the text gets hidden behind the search bar.
http://screenpresso.com/=B4GVf -
AuthorPosts
This topic contains 15 replies, has 2 voices, and was last updated by Adam M 8 years, 11 months ago.
We moved to new unified forum. Please post all new support queries in our New Forum