-
AuthorPosts
-
monalh Friend
monalh
- Join date:
- March 2012
- Posts:
- 68
- Downloads:
- 23
- Uploads:
- 21
- Thanks:
- 17
- Thanked:
- 1 times in 1 posts
April 21, 2012 at 6:43 pm #176351Hi!
I am trying this template, and I have done some smal changes in default layout so the modules match with what I had in my ja_rave.
This is the “test” I am working on now: http://www.wayosi.no/puresite/I want to decrease the white space over and under the menu-text, and also decrease the padding around the user1-user5 module.
Also, as you can see on this site, the modules left and right are “cut”, (the main content is hidden) they should both use 50% of the main width. I copied the layout settings I use on my other web, were I use ja-rave template, see how it looks here: http://www.wayosi.no
Is it any way to solve this? I have tried to search in the forum and use firebug, but I’m not good at this..
swissa Friendswissa
- Join date:
- November 2011
- Posts:
- 1955
- Downloads:
- 7
- Uploads:
- 277
- Thanks:
- 175
- Thanked:
- 717 times in 572 posts
April 21, 2012 at 7:00 pm #449515<em>@monalh 315230 wrote:</em><blockquote> but I’m not good at this..</blockquote>
Neither really am I but only way to learn is to keep trying!! π
I think if you go to /ja_puresite/css/layout.css and look at line 82 and you change width to auto
.ja-masonry {
- width: auto;
}
It works on this page but I don’t know if it will effect other pages so take back up of file first and then you can test it.
Hope it works for you. Great dog by the way!!
1 user says Thank You to swissa for this useful post
swissa Friendswissa
- Join date:
- November 2011
- Posts:
- 1955
- Downloads:
- 7
- Uploads:
- 277
- Thanks:
- 175
- Thanked:
- 717 times in 572 posts
April 21, 2012 at 7:29 pm #449522For the menΓΌ you can look at the code in templates/ja_puresite/css/menu/mega.css and change height and padding. I give an example but you use what you think is good
.ja-megamenu ul.level0 li.mega {- border-top: 5px solid #353637;
- border-bottom: 1px solid #E5E6E7;
- height: 30px; < this is how high
- padding-top: 20px; < this is gap to top
}
1 user says Thank You to swissa for this useful post
monalh Friendmonalh
- Join date:
- March 2012
- Posts:
- 68
- Downloads:
- 23
- Uploads:
- 21
- Thanks:
- 17
- Thanked:
- 1 times in 1 posts
April 21, 2012 at 8:27 pm #449536Thank you so much, that worked great! I also managed to do some other changes, learning by doing π
But now I wonder about another thing.. I have added a slideshow module, and would like to do some changes with the padding and margines to adjust it perfectly. But I can’t really understand in which html or css I should do the adjustment.. Do you know?
monalh Friendmonalh
- Join date:
- March 2012
- Posts:
- 68
- Downloads:
- 23
- Uploads:
- 21
- Thanks:
- 17
- Thanked:
- 1 times in 1 posts
April 21, 2012 at 8:29 pm #449537<em>@swissa 315232 wrote:</em><blockquote>Great dog by the way!!</blockquote>
Thanx! πMona
swissa Friendswissa
- Join date:
- November 2011
- Posts:
- 1955
- Downloads:
- 7
- Uploads:
- 277
- Thanks:
- 175
- Thanked:
- 717 times in 572 posts
April 21, 2012 at 8:42 pm #449540<em>@monalh 315256 wrote:</em><blockquote>Thank you so much, that worked great! I also managed to do some other changes, learning by doing π
But now I wonder about another thing.. I have added a slideshow module, and would like to do some changes with the padding and margines to adjust it perfectly. But I can’t really understand in which html or css I should do the adjustment.. Do you know?
</blockquote>You need to come into the div more to see this – 3 lines down to see where to change….then you see it is in modules/mod_jaslideshow/assets/themes/default/style.css @ line 12. (Keep looking and learning by doing!)
.ja-slidewrap {border: none;
margin: 0;
padding: 0;
position: relative;
overflow: hidden; < add this line!
}Hope it works for you
(I like the Ridgeback very much too – after 14 years as my best friend my Vizsla died last year)
monalh Friendmonalh
- Join date:
- March 2012
- Posts:
- 68
- Downloads:
- 23
- Uploads:
- 21
- Thanks:
- 17
- Thanked:
- 1 times in 1 posts
April 21, 2012 at 9:24 pm #449544With your suggestion, I still haven’t got to adjust the padding around the slideshow. It’s still at 10 left/right
I don’t find the right place to adjust it, and I promise you I have tried… :-[
swissa Friendswissa
- Join date:
- November 2011
- Posts:
- 1955
- Downloads:
- 7
- Uploads:
- 277
- Thanks:
- 175
- Thanked:
- 717 times in 572 posts
April 21, 2012 at 9:39 pm #449546<em>@monalh 315266 wrote:</em><blockquote>With your suggestion, I still haven’t got to adjust the padding around the slideshow. It’s still at 10 left/right
I don’t find the right place to adjust it, and I promise you I have tried… :-[</blockquote>
Hmmmm. Maybe I am not understanding fully what you want to achieve! π
You want slideshow to have no box and no padding? You can do this quickly but then all borders will go on all modues and no padding on all modules. Otherwise I need to go away and think as I don’t have Puresite or someone else needs to step in as we need to make a module suffix that you apply to slideshow only.
monalh Friendmonalh
- Join date:
- March 2012
- Posts:
- 68
- Downloads:
- 23
- Uploads:
- 21
- Thanks:
- 17
- Thanked:
- 1 times in 1 posts
April 21, 2012 at 9:47 pm #449547<em>@swissa 315269 wrote:</em><blockquote>You can do this quickly but then all borders will go on all modues and no padding on all modules. </blockquote>
Yep, that is what I saw. Ok, then I have to make a new module suffix. I will look into that.. Thanx! πAuthorPostsViewing 9 posts - 1 through 9 (of 9 total)This topic contains 9 replies, has 2 voices, and was last updated by monalh 12 years, 7 months ago.
We moved to new unified forum. Please post all new support queries in our New Forum
Jump to forum