-
AuthorPosts
-
August 8, 2013 at 10:53 am #189566
Hey folks,
I’d like to delete the position of the search function next to the main navigation.
I’d like to have more space for the main navigation, so it doesn’t end up in two lines. It can be seen on http://www.louisendorf.de
Those positions aren’t dragable in the backend.
I’m thankful for any reply.
pavit Moderatorpavit
- Join date:
- September 2007
- Posts:
- 15749
- Downloads:
- 199
- Uploads:
- 2274
- Thanks:
- 417
- Thanked:
- 4028 times in 3778 posts
August 8, 2013 at 11:08 am #501616Hi
You can do in this way
open this file templatesja_merotplsblocksmainnav.php and edit it in this way
<!-- MAIN NAVIGATION -->
<nav id="ja-mainnav" class="wrap ja-mainnav navbar-collapse-fixed-top">
<div class="container navbar">
<div class="navbar-inner"><div class="row">
<div class="span8" data-xtablet="span12"><button type="button" class="btn btn-navbar" data-toggle="collapse" data-target=".nav-collapse">
<span class="icon-bar"></span>
<span class="icon-bar"></span>
<span class="icon-bar"></span>
</button><div class="nav-collapse collapse<?php echo $this->getParam('navigation_collapse_showsub', 1) ? ' always-show' : '' ?>">
<?php if ($this->getParam('navigation_type') == 'megamenu') : ?>
<?php $this->megamenu($this->getParam('mm_type', 'mainmenu')) ?>
<?php else : ?>
<jdoc:include type="modules" name="<?php $this->_p('mainnav') ?>" style="raw" />
<?php endif ?>
</div>
</div><?php if ($this->countModules('head-search')) : ?>
<!-- HEAD SEARCH -->
<div class="span4<?php $this->_c('head-search', array('xtablet' => 'hidden'))?>">
<div class="head-search">
<jdoc:include type="modules" name="<?php $this->_p('head-search') ?>" style="raw" />
</div>
</div>
<!-- //HEAD SEARCH -->
<?php endif ?>
</div></div>
</div>
</nav>
<!-- //MAIN NAVIGATION -->After taken a backup of this file delete the part of code in Red and modify the <div class=”span8″ data-xtablet=”span12″> to
<div class=”span12″ data-xtablet=”span12″>August 8, 2013 at 11:25 am #501617The position disappeared in the Layout.
The only remaining issue is, that I’d like to resize the width of the navigation, so that the marked navigation part is aligned to the others ones.
pavit Moderatorpavit
- Join date:
- September 2007
- Posts:
- 15749
- Downloads:
- 199
- Uploads:
- 2274
- Thanks:
- 417
- Thanked:
- 4028 times in 3778 posts
August 8, 2013 at 1:26 pm #501621modify the
<div class="span8" data-xtablet="span12">
to
<div class="span12" data-xtablet="span12">
August 8, 2013 at 1:30 pm #501623<em>@pavit 384063 wrote:</em><blockquote>modify the
<div class="span8" data-xtablet="span12">
to
<div class="span12" data-xtablet="span12">
</blockquote>Didn’t work 🙁
pavit Moderatorpavit
- Join date:
- September 2007
- Posts:
- 15749
- Downloads:
- 199
- Uploads:
- 2274
- Thanks:
- 417
- Thanked:
- 4028 times in 3778 posts
August 8, 2013 at 1:41 pm #501625Could you PM me a temp super user account for your backend ?
I will try to take a look at it
pavit Moderatorpavit
- Join date:
- September 2007
- Posts:
- 15749
- Downloads:
- 199
- Uploads:
- 2274
- Thanks:
- 417
- Thanked:
- 4028 times in 3778 posts
August 8, 2013 at 2:18 pm #501630File was not modified i have changed <div class=”span8″ to <div class=”span12″
Now it works
1 user says Thank You to pavit for this useful post
AuthorPostsViewing 7 posts - 1 through 7 (of 7 total)This topic contains 7 replies, has 2 voices, and was last updated by pavit 11 years, 3 months ago.
We moved to new unified forum. Please post all new support queries in our New Forum
Jump to forum