Tagged: JA K2 Filter Component
-
AuthorPosts
-
marislem Friend
marislem
- Join date:
- November 2016
- Posts:
- 26
- Downloads:
- 379
- Uploads:
- 10
- Thanks:
- 2
- Thanked:
- 1 times in 1 posts
May 15, 2017 at 4:11 pm #1034191I’ve followed the steps in the documentation page to create Depend Filter but when in the front end I select an item of "Localidad" the "Ciudad /Barrio" doesn’t display.
Something strange occurs: the first time I make the selection I can see the cities but the I can’t see them any more.
Than you
Mariana
Luna Garden ModeratorLuna Garden
- Join date:
- July 2011
- Posts:
- 2617
- Downloads:
- 80
- Uploads:
- 96
- Thanks:
- 78
- Thanked:
- 453 times in 425 posts
May 16, 2017 at 8:20 am #1034402marislem Friendmarislem
- Join date:
- November 2016
- Posts:
- 26
- Downloads:
- 379
- Uploads:
- 10
- Thanks:
- 2
- Thanked:
- 1 times in 1 posts
May 16, 2017 at 11:50 pm #1034610Hi,
I wrote to my hosting help desk and they say that there is no restriction for this IP address. They ask to send me a screenshot with the error.I rewrite the url site:
http://kumvisual.com.ar/pym/
Page:
http://kumvisual.com.ar/pym/index.php/buscalos-en-tu-barrio (At the Mail Menu "Buscalos en tu barrio)Regards
MarianaLuna Garden ModeratorLuna Garden
- Join date:
- July 2011
- Posts:
- 2617
- Downloads:
- 80
- Uploads:
- 96
- Thanks:
- 78
- Thanked:
- 453 times in 425 posts
May 17, 2017 at 3:40 am #1034643Mo0nlight ModeratorMo0nlight
- Join date:
- September 2014
- Posts:
- 707
- Downloads:
- 38
- Uploads:
- 107
- Thanked:
- 99 times in 97 posts
May 17, 2017 at 10:08 am #1034762Hi.
You can try this.
Edit the file.
/modules/mod_jak2filter/tmpl/default.phpLook for:
jQuery('#jak2filter<?php echo $module->id;?> .jak2depend').unbind().off().change(function() { $next = '#K2ExtraField_'+jQuery(this).data('exfield')+'_'+(parseInt(jQuery(this).data('dependlv'))+1); if (jQuery($next).length) resetChildren(jQuery(this), jQuery($next)); jQuery('#xf_'+parseInt(jQuery(this).data('exfield'))+'_array').val(''); jQuery('#jak2filter<?php echo $module->id;?> .jak2depend').each(function(){ $ar = jQuery('#xf_'+parseInt(jQuery(this).data('exfield'))+'_array').val(); if (jQuery(this).val() != '') $ar += jQuery(this).val()+','; jQuery('#xf_'+parseInt(jQuery(this).data('exfield'))+'_array').val($ar); }); jQuery('#xf_'+parseInt(jQuery(this).data('exfield'))+'_txt').val(jQuery(this).val()); if (jQuery(this).val() == '') { // get the prev value if choose no value at current. $prev = '#K2ExtraField_'+jQuery(this).data('exfield')+'_'+(parseInt(jQuery(this).data('dependlv'))-1); if (jQuery($prev).length) { jQuery('#xf_'+parseInt(jQuery(this).data('exfield'))+'_txt').val(jQuery($prev).val()); } } if (jQuery(this).data('autofield') == 'all') $('<?php echo $formid; ?>').fireEvent('submit'); // always submit form if all defined. <?php if($auto_filter): ?> if (parseInt(jQuery(this).data('dependlv')) === parseInt(jQuery(this).data('autofield'))) // submit form at number defined $('<?php echo $formid; ?>').fireEvent('submit'); <?php endif; ?> <?php if($auto_filter): ?> if (!jQuery($next).length) { // if auto_filter and the last one choose we submit form. $('<?php echo $formid; ?>').fireEvent('submit'); } <?php endif; ?> });
Change to
jQuery('#jak2filter<?php echo $module->id;?> .jak2depend').unbind().off().change(function() { $next = '#jak2filter<?php echo $module->id;?> #K2ExtraField_'+jQuery(this).data('exfield')+'_'+(parseInt(jQuery(this).data('dependlv'))+1); if (jQuery($next).length) resetChildren(jQuery(this), jQuery($next)); jQuery('#jak2filter<?php echo $module->id;?> #xf_'+parseInt(jQuery(this).data('exfield'))+'_array').val(''); jQuery('#jak2filter<?php echo $module->id;?> #jak2filter<?php echo $module->id;?> .jak2depend').each(function(){ $ar = jQuery('#xf_'+parseInt(jQuery(this).data('exfield'))+'_array').val(); if (jQuery(this).val() != '') $ar += jQuery(this).val()+','; jQuery('#jak2filter<?php echo $module->id;?> #xf_'+parseInt(jQuery(this).data('exfield'))+'_array').val($ar); }); jQuery('#jak2filter<?php echo $module->id;?> #xf_'+parseInt(jQuery(this).data('exfield'))+'_txt').val(jQuery(this).val()); if (jQuery(this).val() == '') { // get the prev value if choose no value at current. $prev = '#jak2filter<?php echo $module->id;?> #K2ExtraField_'+jQuery(this).data('exfield')+'_'+(parseInt(jQuery(this).data('dependlv'))-1); if (jQuery($prev).length) { jQuery('#jak2filter<?php echo $module->id;?> #xf_'+parseInt(jQuery(this).data('exfield'))+'_txt').val(jQuery($prev).val()); } } if (jQuery(this).data('autofield') == 'all') $('<?php echo $formid; ?>').fireEvent('submit'); // always submit form if all defined. <?php if($auto_filter): ?> if (parseInt(jQuery(this).data('dependlv')) === parseInt(jQuery(this).data('autofield'))) // submit form at number defined $('<?php echo $formid; ?>').fireEvent('submit'); <?php endif; ?> <?php if($auto_filter): ?> if (!jQuery($next).length) { // if auto_filter and the last one choose we submit form. $('<?php echo $formid; ?>').fireEvent('submit'); } <?php endif; ?> });
marislem Friendmarislem
- Join date:
- November 2016
- Posts:
- 26
- Downloads:
- 379
- Uploads:
- 10
- Thanks:
- 2
- Thanked:
- 1 times in 1 posts
May 17, 2017 at 2:29 pm #1034798Hi, I did it but I don’t see any change.
RegardsLuna Garden ModeratorLuna Garden
- Join date:
- July 2011
- Posts:
- 2617
- Downloads:
- 80
- Uploads:
- 96
- Thanks:
- 78
- Thanked:
- 453 times in 425 posts
May 18, 2017 at 2:59 am #1034901marislem Friendmarislem
- Join date:
- November 2016
- Posts:
- 26
- Downloads:
- 379
- Uploads:
- 10
- Thanks:
- 2
- Thanked:
- 1 times in 1 posts
May 18, 2017 at 2:47 pm #1035095This reply has been marked as private.Mo0nlight ModeratorMo0nlight
- Join date:
- September 2014
- Posts:
- 707
- Downloads:
- 38
- Uploads:
- 107
- Thanked:
- 99 times in 97 posts
May 22, 2017 at 4:17 am #1035849Hi.
I can not access with your provided ftp account nor cpanel account
Kindly check again
Luna Garden ModeratorLuna Garden
- Join date:
- July 2011
- Posts:
- 2617
- Downloads:
- 80
- Uploads:
- 96
- Thanks:
- 78
- Thanked:
- 453 times in 425 posts
May 22, 2017 at 9:35 am #1035959marislem Friendmarislem
- Join date:
- November 2016
- Posts:
- 26
- Downloads:
- 379
- Uploads:
- 10
- Thanks:
- 2
- Thanked:
- 1 times in 1 posts
May 22, 2017 at 4:10 pm #1036061This reply has been marked as private.Luna Garden ModeratorLuna Garden
- Join date:
- July 2011
- Posts:
- 2617
- Downloads:
- 80
- Uploads:
- 96
- Thanks:
- 78
- Thanked:
- 453 times in 425 posts
May 23, 2017 at 10:19 am #1036339marislem Friendmarislem
- Join date:
- November 2016
- Posts:
- 26
- Downloads:
- 379
- Uploads:
- 10
- Thanks:
- 2
- Thanked:
- 1 times in 1 posts
May 24, 2017 at 3:00 am #1036541Hi, I updated the version and it didn’t work. Then I uninstalled JA K2 Filter and installed again and then it started to work.
I tried it several times and it worked perfectly. But then it started to appear an empty extra field new (please see the screenshot in the attachment) and the component doesn’t work again.Another question: How do I sort depend filter items alphabetically?
Regards
Mariana
Mo0nlight ModeratorMo0nlight
- Join date:
- September 2014
- Posts:
- 707
- Downloads:
- 38
- Uploads:
- 107
- Thanked:
- 99 times in 97 posts
May 24, 2017 at 10:37 am #1036682Hi.
After you installed the latest version you have to apply the code above to make it work in your case.
You had three level at your multi category so the module show up 3 select box. It’s not a bug.
You have to add more title to the depend range field.i applied it for you.
Please check.marislem Friendmarislem
- Join date:
- November 2016
- Posts:
- 26
- Downloads:
- 379
- Uploads:
- 10
- Thanks:
- 2
- Thanked:
- 1 times in 1 posts
May 24, 2017 at 7:51 pm #1036790Hi. After installing the update the site started working correctly and I didn’t put the code you mentioned. At that time I made a backup. Then I kept working and the error that I mentioned came up.
Before receiving your response I installed the backup and the site works well. I tested it several times and it still works correctly.
kumvisual.com.ar/pescaAnother question: How do I sort depend filter items alphabetically? I’ve done it manually in "Manage Multi-level Fields data" beacuse I couldn’t find the way to order alphabetically.
Regards
MarianaAuthorPostsThis topic contains 15 replies, has 3 voices, and was last updated by Luna Garden 7 years, 6 months ago.
We moved to new unified forum. Please post all new support queries in our New Forum
Jump to forum