-
AuthorPosts
-
g1900kon Friend
g1900kon
- Join date:
- July 2008
- Posts:
- 31
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 2
- Thanks:
- 5
- Thanked:
- 1 times in 1 posts
January 11, 2009 at 1:32 pm #136985I would like to have different header images for my site, I have several menu items which I want to give a different look by changing the header. Especially for each product page, I would like a different header. So we talk about at least 10-15 different header images.
Copying the template for each different new header seems not very practical.
Is it possible to do this within the Drimia template?
SP Media FriendSP Media
- Join date:
- September 2014
- Posts:
- 477
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 12
- Thanks:
- 38
- Thanked:
- 70 times in 27 posts
January 11, 2009 at 2:58 pm #285912The header is normally site-wide, so if you updated index.php, it’ll flow the same change throughout the whole site.
g1900kon Friendg1900kon
- Join date:
- July 2008
- Posts:
- 31
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 2
- Thanks:
- 5
- Thanked:
- 1 times in 1 posts
January 12, 2009 at 12:15 pm #286072Correct. But I would like the header menu/productpage specific. So I can copy the template 20 times, which is time/space consuming. Or maybe I can change the index.php so the place where the header is, I place some other code which makes it possible to create different headers. Maybe even add a extra component which will handle this?
anisjolly Friendanisjolly
- Join date:
- April 2008
- Posts:
- 661
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 15
- Thanks:
- 33
- Thanked:
- 96 times in 55 posts
January 12, 2009 at 4:17 pm #286086Try this tutorial
http://www.alledia.com/blog/design/different-header-images-on-different-pages/
See if it helps.
🙂
Anis
g1900kon Friendg1900kon
- Join date:
- July 2008
- Posts:
- 31
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 2
- Thanks:
- 5
- Thanked:
- 1 times in 1 posts
January 13, 2009 at 10:01 am #286191I must admit that I found this tutorial also. I looked at the component and I thought it was updated for the last time in 2007. I have looked again and found a newer version. So I will give it a try. Other options are off course still welcome!
g1900kon Friendg1900kon
- Join date:
- July 2008
- Posts:
- 31
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 2
- Thanks:
- 5
- Thanked:
- 1 times in 1 posts
January 19, 2009 at 6:39 pm #287135I need some help to implement the header module posted above.
In the index.php I have:
[PHP]<!– BEGIN: HEADER –>
<div id=”ja-headerwrap”>
<div id=”ja-header”>
<h1 class=”logo”><a href=”index.php” title=”<?php echo $tmpTools->sitename();?>”><?php echo $tmpTools->sitename(); ?></a></h1>
<!– BEGIN: MAIN NAVIGATION –>
[/PHP]In the CSS:
[PHP]/* HEADER
——————————————————— */
#ja-headerwrap {
position: relative;
z-index: 10;
}#ja-header {
background: url(../images/head-bg.gif) no-repeat 0 60px;
height: 140px;
position: relative;
z-index: 999;}[/PHP]
Now I have to integrate the following code into the index.php / CSS:
[PHP]<jdoc:include type=”modules” name=”header image” style=”none” />[/PHP]
I hope someone can help me out with this.
g1900kon Friendg1900kon
- Join date:
- July 2008
- Posts:
- 31
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 2
- Thanks:
- 5
- Thanked:
- 1 times in 1 posts
January 21, 2009 at 10:56 pm #287519I tried to put the <jdoc> code just after the div (<div id=”ja-header”> ). This resulted in a banner at the bottom left of my screen.
I hope someone can help me in the right direction
-
AuthorPosts
This topic contains 7 replies, has 3 voices, and was last updated by g1900kon 15 years, 9 months ago.
We moved to new unified forum. Please post all new support queries in our New Forum