-
AuthorPosts
-
zomidaily Friend
zomidaily
- Join date:
- March 2013
- Posts:
- 132
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 4
- Thanks:
- 7
- Thanked:
- 9 times in 1 posts
April 20, 2014 at 3:54 pm #196926Hi…
How can I remove the sticky menu on Purity III?
I used this code for Magz template, but it doesn’t work on Purity III.
.navbar-collapse-fixed-top.affix .wrap > .navbar {
display: none;
}
.navbar-collapse-fixed-top.affix .wrap > .vert-nav{
border-bottom: 1px solid #ccc
box-shadow: 0px 1px 2px rgba(0,0,0,0.2);
}Regards,
TomC ModeratorTomC
- Join date:
- October 2014
- Posts:
- 14077
- Downloads:
- 58
- Uploads:
- 137
- Thanks:
- 948
- Thanked:
- 3155 times in 2495 posts
April 20, 2014 at 4:28 pm #531648So that we can try to best assist you, please provide the url of the site you’re working on.
chavan Friendchavan
- Join date:
- October 2014
- Posts:
- 4612
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 110
- Thanked:
- 1440 times in 1290 posts
April 21, 2014 at 2:04 am #531681Also I advice to post this file here templatespurity_iiitplsblocksheader.php
zomidaily Friendzomidaily
- Join date:
- March 2013
- Posts:
- 132
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 4
- Thanks:
- 7
- Thanked:
- 9 times in 1 posts
April 21, 2014 at 5:02 am #531702Hi…
Here is the url http://purity_iii.demo.joomlart.com/
I would like to disable the sticky menu of this: http://awesomescreenshot.com/0dd2oleg6b
<em>@TomC 422698 wrote:</em><blockquote>So that we can try to best assist you, please provide the url of the site you’re working on.</blockquote>
Ninja Lead ModeratorNinja Lead
- Join date:
- November 2014
- Posts:
- 16064
- Downloads:
- 310
- Uploads:
- 2864
- Thanks:
- 341
- Thanked:
- 3854 times in 3563 posts
April 21, 2014 at 9:10 am #531745@exoduser: To disable the sticky menu, please open the templates/purity_iii/tpls/blocks/header.php file, find and remove scripts below:
<!-- LOGO -->
<div class="logo logo-<?php echo $logotype ?>">
<div class="logo-<?php echo $logotype, ($logoimgsm ? ' logo-control' : '') ?>">
<a href="<?php echo JURI::base(true) ?>" title="<?php echo strip_tags($sitename) ?>">
<?php if($logotype == 'image'): ?>
<img class="logo-img" src="<?php echo JURI::base(true) . '/' . $logoimage ?>" alt="<?php echo strip_tags($sitename) ?>" />
<?php endif ?><?php if($logoimgsm) : ?>
<img class="logo-img-sm" src="<?php echo JURI::base(true) . '/' . $logoimgsm ?>" alt="<?php echo strip_tags($sitename) ?>" />
<?php endif ?><span><?php echo $sitename ?></span>
</a>
</div>
</div>
<!-- //LOGO -->
and
<!-- NAVBAR MAIN -->
<?php if ($this->getParam('navigation_collapse_enable')) : ?>
<nav class="t3-navbar-collapse navbar-collapse collapse"></nav>
<?php endif ?><nav class="t3-navbar navbar-collapse collapse">
<jdoc:include type="<?php echo $this->getParam('navigation_type', 'megamenu') ?>" name="<?php echo $this->getParam('mm_type', 'mainmenu') ?>" />
</nav>
<!-- //NAVBAR MAIN -->
May 20, 2014 at 2:47 pm #535881Removing the <!– NAVBAR MAIN –> script completely wiped out the top menu for me. I want to keep the top menu, I just don’t want it sticky (i.e. stay on top). I suppose this is what the OP is also looking to do. Any other suggestions?
Thanks.
<em>@Ninja Lead 422818 wrote:</em><blockquote>@exoduser: To disable the sticky menu, please open the templates/purity_iii/tpls/blocks/header.php file, find and remove scripts below:
<!-- LOGO -->
<div class="logo logo-<?php echo $logotype ?>">
<div class="logo-<?php echo $logotype, ($logoimgsm ? ' logo-control' : '') ?>">
<a href="<?php echo JURI::base(true) ?>" title="<?php echo strip_tags($sitename) ?>">
<?php if($logotype == 'image'): ?>
<img class="logo-img" src="<?php echo JURI::base(true) . '/' . $logoimage ?>" alt="<?php echo strip_tags($sitename) ?>" />
<?php endif ?><?php if($logoimgsm) : ?>
<img class="logo-img-sm" src="<?php echo JURI::base(true) . '/' . $logoimgsm ?>" alt="<?php echo strip_tags($sitename) ?>" />
<?php endif ?><span><?php echo $sitename ?></span>
</a>
</div>
</div>
<!-- //LOGO -->
and
<!-- NAVBAR MAIN -->
<?php if ($this->getParam('navigation_collapse_enable')) : ?>
<nav class="t3-navbar-collapse navbar-collapse collapse"></nav>
<?php endif ?><nav class="t3-navbar navbar-collapse collapse">
<jdoc:include type="<?php echo $this->getParam('navigation_type', 'megamenu') ?>" name="<?php echo $this->getParam('mm_type', 'mainmenu') ?>" />
</nav>
<!-- //NAVBAR MAIN -->
</blockquote>zomidaily Friendzomidaily
- Join date:
- March 2013
- Posts:
- 132
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 4
- Thanks:
- 7
- Thanked:
- 9 times in 1 posts
May 29, 2014 at 2:02 am #537007Yes, I just simply don’t like the sticky menu, and would like to turn it off. I wish it should have a button to turn on and off. As far as I remember, JoomlaBamboo has that feature on their template.
See screenshot here: http://prntscr.com/3nksz2
<em>@bytemuncher 428247 wrote:</em><blockquote>Removing the <!– NAVBAR MAIN –> script completely wiped out the top menu for me. I want to keep the top menu, I just don’t want it sticky (i.e. stay on top). I suppose this is what the OP is also looking to do. Any other suggestions?
Thanks.</blockquote>
TomC ModeratorTomC
- Join date:
- October 2014
- Posts:
- 14077
- Downloads:
- 58
- Uploads:
- 137
- Thanks:
- 948
- Thanked:
- 3155 times in 2495 posts
May 29, 2014 at 4:01 pm #537098Well, what you can do is paste the following CSS rule within your custom.css file
(which should be within file path –> /templates/purity_iii/css)
.navbar-fixed-top, .navbar-fixed-bottom {
position: absolute;
}zomidaily Friendzomidaily
- Join date:
- March 2013
- Posts:
- 132
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 4
- Thanks:
- 7
- Thanked:
- 9 times in 1 posts
May 30, 2014 at 1:56 am #537141Hi @tomc
I did try the code, but it doesn’t seem to work here http://goo.gl/ocCfJzCan you please check for me?
Regards,
Joseph<em>@TomC 429806 wrote:</em><blockquote>Well, what you can do is paste the following CSS rule within your custom.css file
(which should be within file path –> /templates/purity_iii/css)
.navbar-fixed-top, .navbar-fixed-bottom {
position: absolute;
}
</blockquote>TomC ModeratorTomC
- Join date:
- October 2014
- Posts:
- 14077
- Downloads:
- 58
- Uploads:
- 137
- Thanks:
- 948
- Thanked:
- 3155 times in 2495 posts
May 30, 2014 at 3:20 pm #537244As a suggestion, paste the following additional CSS rules into your custom.css file . . .
body {
padding-top: 0;
}.t3-mainbody {
padding-top: 80px;
}Any Better ???
August 3, 2014 at 9:56 am #544315its easy… just remove the class “navbar-fixed-top” from header tag in header.php… and fix the padding-top of body in css or core.less…
<em>@TomC 429998 wrote:</em><blockquote>As a suggestion, paste the following additional CSS rules into your custom.css file . . .
body {
padding-top: 0;
}.t3-mainbody {
padding-top: 80px;
}Any Better ???</blockquote>
-
AuthorPosts
This topic contains 12 replies, has 6 voices, and was last updated by TomC 10 years, 3 months ago.
We moved to new unified forum. Please post all new support queries in our New Forum