-
AuthorPosts
-
edd Friend
edd
- Join date:
- May 2006
- Posts:
- 350
- Downloads:
- 11
- Uploads:
- 73
- Thanks:
- 76
- Thanked:
- 8 times in 2 posts
January 21, 2016 at 10:20 am #864259Hi there,
I would like to know if the way I’m doing is OK and if you can help me with logo position.
In fact by the moment I don’t need the main navigation, because I will just use the forum.
So for that and for to take its space I decided to take out Mainnav.
I was looking if it is possible to disable the module mainnav but I didn’t find out so I went to:templates/ja_platon/tpls/blocks/mainnav.php
and I disable (uncommented) all mainnav code.
In this way mainnav disappear and my web goes up a little.Now what I would like is to get the logo in the middle.
Please take a look to the attached file.Please can any one tell me if my method for mainnav is OK and how to get logo in the middle?
Thanks a lot
pavit Moderatorpavit
- Join date:
- September 2007
- Posts:
- 15749
- Downloads:
- 199
- Uploads:
- 2274
- Thanks:
- 417
- Thanked:
- 4028 times in 3778 posts
edd Friendedd
- Join date:
- May 2006
- Posts:
- 350
- Downloads:
- 11
- Uploads:
- 73
- Thanks:
- 76
- Thanked:
- 8 times in 2 posts
January 21, 2016 at 11:15 am #864303This reply has been marked as private.pavit Moderatorpavit
- Join date:
- September 2007
- Posts:
- 15749
- Downloads:
- 199
- Uploads:
- 2274
- Thanks:
- 417
- Thanked:
- 4028 times in 3778 posts
January 21, 2016 at 11:41 am #864328It is not needed to disable the code
You can solve it in another way more clean
edit this file /templates/ja_platon/tpls/default.php and change
<div class="container"> <?php $this->loadBlock('topbar') ?> <?php $this->loadBlock('header') ?> <?php $this->loadBlock('mainnav') ?> <?php $this->loadBlock('slideshow') ?> <?php $this->loadBlock('spotlight-1') ?> <?php $this->loadBlock('spotlight-2') ?> <?php $this->loadBlock('spotlight-2x') ?> <?php $this->loadBlock('sections') ?> <?php $this->loadBlock('mainbody') ?> <?php $this->loadBlock('spotlight-3') ?> <?php $this->loadBlock('navhelper') ?> <?php $this->loadBlock('spotlight-4') ?> <?php $this->loadBlock('footer') ?> </div>
and remove the mainnav block
<div class="container"> <?php $this->loadBlock('topbar') ?> <?php $this->loadBlock('header') ?> <?php $this->loadBlock('slideshow') ?> <?php $this->loadBlock('spotlight-1') ?>
i can suggest to remove also the topbar block
edd Friendedd
- Join date:
- May 2006
- Posts:
- 350
- Downloads:
- 11
- Uploads:
- 73
- Thanks:
- 76
- Thanked:
- 8 times in 2 posts
January 21, 2016 at 11:52 am #864333Ok, thanks I will do it and I let you know…
And for the logo in the middle? any suggestion?
Thanks
pavit Moderatorpavit
- Join date:
- September 2007
- Posts:
- 15749
- Downloads:
- 199
- Uploads:
- 2274
- Thanks:
- 417
- Thanked:
- 4028 times in 3778 posts
edd Friendedd
- Join date:
- May 2006
- Posts:
- 350
- Downloads:
- 11
- Uploads:
- 73
- Thanks:
- 76
- Thanked:
- 8 times in 2 posts
January 21, 2016 at 12:15 pm #864356Hi, thanks for the link, but I dont catch…
how can I move the place of the logo? from the keft, where it is located right now, to the center?
In wich file do I need to edit the code?
Any suggestion?
edd Friendedd
- Join date:
- May 2006
- Posts:
- 350
- Downloads:
- 11
- Uploads:
- 73
- Thanks:
- 76
- Thanked:
- 8 times in 2 posts
January 21, 2016 at 12:26 pm #864362I found that logo is:
<!-- LOGO --> <div class="col-xs-12 logo"> <div class="logo-image"> <a href="/foro" title="Platon"> <img class="logo-img" src="/foro/images/joomlart/logos/logo-blue.png" alt="Platon"> <span>Platon</span> </a> <small class="site-slogan"></small> </div> </div> <!-- //LOGO -->
Where is located the clas "col-xs-12 logo" ?
On template.css there is no "margin-left"
pavit Moderatorpavit
- Join date:
- September 2007
- Posts:
- 15749
- Downloads:
- 199
- Uploads:
- 2274
- Thanks:
- 417
- Thanked:
- 4028 times in 3778 posts
January 21, 2016 at 12:42 pm #864385Where is located the clas "col-xs-12 logo" ?
It is in this file /templates/ja_platon/tpls/blocks/header.php
<!-- HEADER --> <header id="t3-header" class="t3-header"> <!-- LOGO --> <div class="col-xs-12 logo"> <div class="logo-<?php echo $logotype, ($logoimgsm ? ' logo-control' : '') ?>"> <a href="<?php echo JURI::base(true) ?>" title="<?php echo strip_tags($sitename) ?>"> <?php if($logotype == 'image'): ?> <img class="logo-img" src="<?php echo JURI::base(true) . '/' . $logoimage ?>" alt="<?php echo strip_tags($sitename) ?>" /> <?php endif ?> <?php if($logoimgsm) : ?> <img class="logo-img-sm" src="<?php echo JURI::base(true) . '/' . $logoimgsm ?>" alt="<?php echo strip_tags($sitename) ?>" /> <?php endif ?> <span><?php echo $sitename ?></span> </a> <small class="site-slogan"><?php echo $slogan ?></small> </div> </div> <!-- //LOGO -->
You can use your custom.css indeed and add
.logo { margin-left: xxxpx; margin-top:xxxpx; }
this will center your logo , but you will need also to fix the mobile screens logo positions for it and add the correct margins for each resolution
example:
@media (max-width: 991px) and (min-width: 768px) { .logo { margin-left: xxxpx; margin-top:xxxpx; } } @media (max-width: 767px) { .logo { margin-left: xxxpx; margin-top:xxxpx; } }
edd Friendedd
- Join date:
- May 2006
- Posts:
- 350
- Downloads:
- 11
- Uploads:
- 73
- Thanks:
- 76
- Thanked:
- 8 times in 2 posts
January 21, 2016 at 1:03 pm #864390Thanks a lot…
so for the mobile version, I can add the code to the custom.css file?
pavit Moderatorpavit
- Join date:
- September 2007
- Posts:
- 15749
- Downloads:
- 199
- Uploads:
- 2274
- Thanks:
- 417
- Thanked:
- 4028 times in 3778 posts
January 21, 2016 at 1:07 pm #864406Yes you can add code as i showed above
edd Friendedd
- Join date:
- May 2006
- Posts:
- 350
- Downloads:
- 11
- Uploads:
- 73
- Thanks:
- 76
- Thanked:
- 8 times in 2 posts
January 21, 2016 at 1:22 pm #864424Logo for the desktop version is fixed in the middle as wanted, it is fine
Logo for the mobile version si not fixed as wanted… it goes to the left or the right… it depends if it is in horizontal or vertical, mobile or tablet…
Any suggestion?pavit Moderatorpavit
- Join date:
- September 2007
- Posts:
- 15749
- Downloads:
- 199
- Uploads:
- 2274
- Thanks:
- 417
- Thanked:
- 4028 times in 3778 posts
January 22, 2016 at 4:05 pm #865503Hi
You need to use in your custom.css as already i showed you above media query to correctly align logo at your desired position , this is out of the template support since it is a template customization , i showed how to do , you can now do it follow media query documentation provided
Best regards
AuthorPostsViewing 13 posts - 1 through 13 (of 13 total)This topic contains 12 replies, has 2 voices, and was last updated by pavit 8 years, 10 months ago.
We moved to new unified forum. Please post all new support queries in our New Forum
dissable mainna and logo in the middle
Viewing 13 posts - 1 through 13 (of 13 total)