-
AuthorPosts
-
we2solutions Friend
we2solutions
- Join date:
- September 2014
- Posts:
- 526
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 21
- Thanks:
- 136
- Thanked:
- 100 times in 1 posts
January 12, 2010 at 6:36 am #147572Hi,
i want to add 2modules before content top which not equal in width
eg:uk.msn.combut right column will be same
see the sideshow and the advertisement places.
and the other thing is when i change right colmn width and change
/* 3 Columns – 2 Columns Right Layout —*/
#ja-container.ja-r2 .main { background: url(../images/dot.gif) repeat-y 76% 0 #fff; }
#ja-container.ja-r1 .main { background: url(../images/dot.gif) repeat-y 80% 0 #fff; }in ie 8 that long line not changed
and if we can reduce the width of our menu to show like that?
Thanks
we2solutions Friendwe2solutions
- Join date:
- September 2014
- Posts:
- 526
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 21
- Thanks:
- 136
- Thanked:
- 100 times in 1 posts
January 13, 2010 at 4:22 am #329153Please see the screenshot
Saguaros ModeratorSaguaros
- Join date:
- September 2014
- Posts:
- 31405
- Downloads:
- 237
- Uploads:
- 471
- Thanks:
- 845
- Thanked:
- 5346 times in 4964 posts
January 14, 2010 at 2:18 am #329254Dear guy!
I’m sorry for my delay 🙂
<blockquote>
i want to add 2modules before content top which not equal in width
eg:uk.msn.com</blockquote>Please open the file templates/ja_telineiii/layout/blocks/main.php and find codes at line 4:
<div class=”inner clearfix”>
<jdoc:include type=”message” />
replace:
[PHP]
<?php if($this->countModules( ‘jamt-left’ )) : ?>
<div id=”ja-before-mass-top” class=”clearfix”>
<div class=”ja-left”>
<jdoc:include type=”modules” name=”jamt-left” />
</div>
<div class=”ja-right”>
<jdoc:include type=”modules” name=”jamt-right” />
</div>
</div>
<?php endif; ?>
[/PHP]
And add these rules into template.css file:#ja-before-mass-top .ja-left{
float:left;
width:60%
}
#ja-before-mass-top .ja-right{
float:right;
width:39%
}Now, you access the module manager and install modules on the “jamt-left” position and the “jamt-right” position
Good luckwe2solutions Friendwe2solutions
- Join date:
- September 2014
- Posts:
- 526
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 21
- Thanks:
- 136
- Thanked:
- 100 times in 1 posts
January 14, 2010 at 2:50 am #329256Hi tienhc,
Thank you very very much.i will try and let you know.
😀
ThanksSaguaros ModeratorSaguaros
- Join date:
- September 2014
- Posts:
- 31405
- Downloads:
- 237
- Uploads:
- 471
- Thanks:
- 845
- Thanked:
- 5346 times in 4964 posts
January 14, 2010 at 3:13 am #329259Hello guy!
here is the solution to resolve the menu issue:
Please open the file : templates/ja_telineiii/layout/default.php or you duplicate this file and named is menu-main-layout.php, you access the template manager and set this layou as default layout.
1) you find and remove codes at line 46=>49:
[PHP]
<!– MAIN NAVIGATION –>
<?php $this->loadBlock(‘mainnav’) ?>
<!– //MAIN NAVIGATION –>
[/PHP]
2) and you find codes at line 55:
[PHP]<div id=”ja-mainbody” style=”width:<?php echo $this->getColumnWidth(‘mw’) ?>%”>[/PHP]
replace:
[PHP]
<div id=”ja-mainbody” style=”width:<?php echo $this->getColumnWidth(‘mw’) ?>%”>
<!– MAIN NAVIGATION –>
<?php $this->loadBlock(‘mainnav’) ?>
<!– //MAIN NAVIGATION –>
[/PHP]3) You open the file: templatesja_teline_iiicsstemplate.css
a) add these rules into this file:#ja-mainnav .main{
width: 100%;
}
b) you find this rule inside this file:#ja-subnav .main {
font-family: Arial, sans-serif;
font-size: 92%;
text-transform: UPPERCASE;
z-index: 10;
line-height: 1;
border-bottom: 1px solid #ccc;
}
=> replace:
#ja-subnav .main {
font-family: Arial, sans-serif;
font-size: 92%;
text-transform: UPPERCASE;
z-index: 10;
line-height: 1;
width:100%;
border-bottom: 1px solid #ccc;
}we2solutions Friendwe2solutions
- Join date:
- September 2014
- Posts:
- 526
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 21
- Thanks:
- 136
- Thanked:
- 100 times in 1 posts
January 14, 2010 at 2:56 pm #329300It works in IE8 but not working well in the firefox browser 🙁
ie 8 all the rightside drops to bottom
firefox content goest to bit left -
AuthorPosts
This topic contains 6 replies, has 2 voices, and was last updated by we2solutions 14 years, 10 months ago.
We moved to new unified forum. Please post all new support queries in our New Forum