-
AuthorPosts
-
pedrox Friend
pedrox
- Join date:
- July 2007
- Posts:
- 375
- Downloads:
- 1
- Uploads:
- 85
- Thanks:
- 5
- Thanked:
- 37 times in 1 posts
November 7, 2013 at 11:31 am #192052John Wesley Brett ModeratorJohn Wesley Brett
- Join date:
- July 2013
- Posts:
- 2142
- Downloads:
- 17
- Uploads:
- 26
- Thanks:
- 175
- Thanked:
- 645 times in 426 posts
November 7, 2013 at 3:49 pm #511492I’m not understand what is not working well for you.
Are you pointing to the gap between the menu and the content?pedrox Friendpedrox
- Join date:
- July 2007
- Posts:
- 375
- Downloads:
- 1
- Uploads:
- 85
- Thanks:
- 5
- Thanked:
- 37 times in 1 posts
November 7, 2013 at 3:56 pm #511495<em>@jwbrett 396929 wrote:</em><blockquote>I’m not understand what is not working well for you.
Are you pointing to the gap between the menu and the content?</blockquote>Yes, I want to pull content to the top
Thanks
John Wesley Brett ModeratorJohn Wesley Brett
- Join date:
- July 2013
- Posts:
- 2142
- Downloads:
- 17
- Uploads:
- 26
- Thanks:
- 175
- Thanked:
- 645 times in 426 posts
November 7, 2013 at 4:05 pm #511497Try this – Instead of just turning off the Slideshow module, add this line to your custom css file.
.t3-slideshow {
display: none;
}
pedrox Friendpedrox
- Join date:
- July 2007
- Posts:
- 375
- Downloads:
- 1
- Uploads:
- 85
- Thanks:
- 5
- Thanked:
- 37 times in 1 posts
November 7, 2013 at 5:22 pm #511519<em>@jwbrett 396934 wrote:</em><blockquote>Try this – Instead of just turning off the Slideshow module, add this line to your custom css file.
.t3-slideshow {
display: none;
}
</blockquote>Sorry, what’s the folder path ?
Thanks
John Wesley Brett ModeratorJohn Wesley Brett
- Join date:
- July 2013
- Posts:
- 2142
- Downloads:
- 17
- Uploads:
- 26
- Thanks:
- 175
- Thanked:
- 645 times in 426 posts
November 7, 2013 at 5:55 pm #511529Hmm… Well normally you would put it in the JA_Obelisk/css/custom.css file…but it appears as though it is missing at the moment from the download. :-[
We’ll get that included in the next update.So here’s what you can do:
Create a text file called custom.css
Simply add the code above to the blank custom.css file and save it to the JA_Obelisk/css/
and you will be good to go! The template will recognize the custom.css file. Use this same file for other CSS overrides you need in the future.Sorry for the trouble!
1 user says Thank You to John Wesley Brett for this useful post
pedrox Friendpedrox
- Join date:
- July 2007
- Posts:
- 375
- Downloads:
- 1
- Uploads:
- 85
- Thanks:
- 5
- Thanked:
- 37 times in 1 posts
November 7, 2013 at 6:42 pm #511536Solved, thanks 🙂
John Wesley Brett ModeratorJohn Wesley Brett
- Join date:
- July 2013
- Posts:
- 2142
- Downloads:
- 17
- Uploads:
- 26
- Thanks:
- 175
- Thanked:
- 645 times in 426 posts
November 7, 2013 at 7:06 pm #511538Glad to help…anytime.
1 user says Thank You to John Wesley Brett for this useful post
pedrox Friendpedrox
- Join date:
- July 2007
- Posts:
- 375
- Downloads:
- 1
- Uploads:
- 85
- Thanks:
- 5
- Thanked:
- 37 times in 1 posts
November 7, 2013 at 8:55 pm #511544Unfortunately, the problems remain.
In Firefox and Google Chrome
Thanks
-
Css Magician Friend
Css Magician
- Join date:
- October 2014
- Posts:
- 741
- Downloads:
- 43
- Uploads:
- 53
- Thanks:
- 114
- Thanked:
- 366 times in 263 posts
November 8, 2013 at 2:11 am #511560<em>@pedrox 396932 wrote:</em><blockquote>Yes, I want to pull content to the top
Thanks</blockquote>
Dear Pedrox,
If you want to pull content to the top after slideshow module is off, please open file custom.css and add css
.t3-sl-1 {
margin-top: 0;
}
.loaded .t3-sl-1 {
padding-top: 60px;
}
.loaded .t3-sl-1 .t3-spotlight-1 {
margin-top: 0;
}
I hope this will help.
pedrox Friendpedrox
- Join date:
- July 2007
- Posts:
- 375
- Downloads:
- 1
- Uploads:
- 85
- Thanks:
- 5
- Thanked:
- 37 times in 1 posts
November 8, 2013 at 9:31 am #511608<em>@Css Magician 397010 wrote:</em><blockquote>Dear Pedrox,
If you want to pull content to the top after slideshow module is off, please open file custom.css and add css
.t3-sl-1 {
margin-top: 0;
}
.loaded .t3-sl-1 {
padding-top: 60px;
}
.loaded .t3-sl-1 .t3-spotlight-1 {
margin-top: 0;
}
I hope this will help.</blockquote>
Unfortunately still not working well…
Thanks
Css Magician FriendCss Magician
- Join date:
- October 2014
- Posts:
- 741
- Downloads:
- 43
- Uploads:
- 53
- Thanks:
- 114
- Thanked:
- 366 times in 263 posts
November 8, 2013 at 9:47 am #511610Dear pedrox,
Please replace spotlight-1 lines to :
[block1@spotlight-1]
position="position-1"
default="span8"[block2@spotlight-1]
position="position-2"
default="span4"
in the templatesja_obelisketclayoutdefault.ini file.
pedrox Friendpedrox
- Join date:
- July 2007
- Posts:
- 375
- Downloads:
- 1
- Uploads:
- 85
- Thanks:
- 5
- Thanked:
- 37 times in 1 posts
November 8, 2013 at 9:48 pm #511679The code looked like this … is that correct ?
Also not working
Thanks
.t3-sl-1 {
margin-top: 0;
}
.loaded .t3-sl-1 {
padding-top: 60px;
}
.loaded .t3-sl-1 .t3-[block1@spotlight-1]
position="position-1"
default="span8"[block2@spotlight-1]
position="position-2"
default="span4"
margin-top: 0;
}Css Magician FriendCss Magician
- Join date:
- October 2014
- Posts:
- 741
- Downloads:
- 43
- Uploads:
- 53
- Thanks:
- 114
- Thanked:
- 366 times in 263 posts
November 11, 2013 at 2:28 am #511768<em>@pedrox 397168 wrote:</em><blockquote>The code looked like this … is that correct ?
Also not working
Thanks
.t3-sl-1 {
margin-top: 0;
}
.loaded .t3-sl-1 {
padding-top: 60px;
}
.loaded .t3-sl-1 .t3-[block1@spotlight-1]
position="position-1"
default="span8"[block2@spotlight-1]
position="position-2"
default="span4"
margin-top: 0;
}
</blockquote>Dear pedrox,
Please change the code
[block1@spotlight-1]
position="position-1"
default="span8"[block2@spotlight-1]
position="position-2"
default="span4"
in the templatesja_obelisketclayoutdefault.ini file, not css file.Look at my attached file, it is a example.
pedrox Friendpedrox
- Join date:
- July 2007
- Posts:
- 375
- Downloads:
- 1
- Uploads:
- 85
- Thanks:
- 5
- Thanked:
- 37 times in 1 posts
November 11, 2013 at 12:50 pm #511837<em>@Css Magician 397310 wrote:</em><blockquote>Dear pedrox,
Please change the code
[block1@spotlight-1]
position="position-1"
default="span8"[block2@spotlight-1]
position="position-2"
default="span4"
in the templatesja_obelisketclayoutdefault.ini file, not css file.Look at my attached file, it is a example.</blockquote>
Now is working, but still having problems with Google Chrome browser…
Thanks
In the Google Chrome browser
AuthorPostsThis topic contains 17 replies, has 3 voices, and was last updated by Css Magician 11 years ago.
We moved to new unified forum. Please post all new support queries in our New Forum
Jump to forum