Viewing 13 posts - 1 through 13 (of 13 total)
  • Author

I am very new to this and I am a little confused. :confused: How can I configure the drop down menu at the top of the page with fading effects? Now, when my mouse passes over the menu, the subitems are opened instantly. I have seen at the demo that there is a possibility of having fading effects. How do I configure this menu at the top, and what parameters can I use?

Thanks for your help!

nguyenhuu quang Friend

pls more details.
    your site, joomla version.
    I can help you if you contact via My PMB
    thanks

Phill Moderator

Go into the templates config page and select moo menu in the parameters .

Extensions>Template manager (assuming you are using Joomla 1.5x)

If you are using Joomla 1.0 then you need to select this in your templates html, instructions are in there.

gverg Friend

I have Joomla version 1.5.3 and Ja Mageia version 1.4. Inside Template Manager, I have already selected moo menu in the parameters. After doing this, how can I customize the menu at the top of the page? I mean how can I adjust the speed-effects of opening the sub menus, or the colors, etc?

gverg Friend

Ok, I discovered this. Moo Menu is the right selection, if I want the menu to fade, while I pass the mouse over the items. But the problem is that I was using Internet explorer 8, so the transition effects doesn’t work. I have installed a system plugin called IE8 Compatibility and I have set it to “Emulate IE7” compatibility mode. This solved several other problems, but the menu still opens instantly without the fading effect.

I tested with Internet Explorer 6, still no fading effects and JA-Newsflash is stuck at one article.
    Then I tested with Google Chrome and the menu is not functioning correctly either. JA-Newsflash appears instantly with bold letters and then comes back to normal after 1 sec.