-
AuthorPosts
-
jacques bonet Friend
jacques bonet
- Join date:
- December 2008
- Posts:
- 3
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 0
- Thanked:
- 2 times in 1 posts
January 11, 2009 at 3:17 pm #136990I made a small enhancement on dropline menu (found in many joomlart template).
This enhancement consist to have the sub menu aligned to the main menu item selected.
You have to modify the function jasdl_show () in the file ja_menus/ja_scriptdlmenu/ja.scriptdlmenu.js.
[PHP]function jasdl_show () {
subx = document.getElementById(“jasdl-subnav”+jasdl_current.toString())
if (subx)
{
// modif jb du 10/01/2009
marginleft = $(“jasdl-mainnav” + jasdl_current.toString()).getPosition().x – $(“jasdl-mainnav”).getPosition().x
$(“jasdl-subnav”).setStyle( “margin-left”, marginleft)
// end modif jb
subx.style.display = “block”
}
jasdl_setHover ()
} [/PHP]Nota : use Mootools (is integrated with Joomla 1.5)
Jacques
2 users say Thank You to jacques bonet for this useful post
scotty Friendscotty
- Join date:
- March 2008
- Posts:
- 2339
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 13
- Thanks:
- 76
- Thanked:
- 827 times in 595 posts
January 12, 2009 at 10:17 am #286054Hi Jacques, do you have a demo of this anywhere?
jacques bonet Friendjacques bonet
- Join date:
- December 2008
- Posts:
- 3
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 0
- Thanked:
- 2 times in 1 posts
January 12, 2009 at 6:05 pm #286107Jacques
scotty Friendscotty
- Join date:
- March 2008
- Posts:
- 2339
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 13
- Thanks:
- 76
- Thanked:
- 827 times in 595 posts
January 12, 2009 at 6:12 pm #286110Yes this is a nice idea and works well.
The only thing I don’t like, and it’s not just on your site, is the way the sub menu container appears and disappears all the time depending on whether main menu item has a ‘child’ or not. I think a static container looks better.
quantaweb Friendquantaweb
- Join date:
- September 2007
- Posts:
- 38
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 2
- Thanks:
- 4
- Thanked:
- 6 times in 1 posts
January 18, 2009 at 10:21 am #286952I think I recall seeing a fix for the dropline problem. The main body bounces around vertically based on whether or not you have any submenu items. I think it was somewhere in the Barite thread.
This is an interesting tweak if the number of submenu items is small. Centering sounds like a terrible chore, but it would actually be more useful to me than left justifying under the main menu item.
Any thoughths on how to do that? (centering the dropline submenu group?)
April 16, 2009 at 7:55 am #301533<em>@scotty 105641 wrote:</em><blockquote>Yes this is a nice idea and works well.
The only thing I don’t like, and it’s not just on your site, is the way the sub menu container appears and disappears all the time depending on whether main menu item has a ‘child’ or not. I think a static container looks better.</blockquote>
I agree, I’m searching for a way to make the dropline container static in the Telin ii template.
TomC ModeratorTomC
- Join date:
- October 2014
- Posts:
- 14077
- Downloads:
- 58
- Uploads:
- 137
- Thanks:
- 948
- Thanked:
- 3155 times in 2495 posts
April 16, 2009 at 3:48 pm #301584<em>@ironlion37 124597 wrote:</em><blockquote>
http://www.TheNewGreenEconomy.com</blockquote>
HOLY COW, that’s an AWESOME Tag Cloud effect . . . where did you find/get it ???:confused:
David Porré FriendDavid Porré
- Join date:
- September 2014
- Posts:
- 194
- Downloads:
- 44
- Uploads:
- 5
- Thanks:
- 23
- Thanked:
- 9 times in 1 posts
November 8, 2010 at 2:33 pm #361952Hello jacques,
Nice workaround ! it works ! ;p
But I have a little problem, my submenus are set to be shown after I click on the links.
So, on mouseover, the submenu is aligned, but when I click, it goes back to the left after page load.
So I assume your trick is for “mouseover”, how could we enhance it to “active” ?
Here’s my menu js file after your “hack”
9577Hoping for answers,
Best regards,
David aka Shapes
David Porré FriendDavid Porré
- Join date:
- September 2014
- Posts:
- 194
- Downloads:
- 44
- Uploads:
- 5
- Thanks:
- 23
- Thanked:
- 9 times in 1 posts
November 8, 2010 at 2:43 pm #361953To explain a bit more my problem, here are 2 images :
Before click :
After click :
-
AuthorPosts
Viewing 9 posts - 1 through 9 (of 9 total)This topic contains 9 replies, has 6 voices, and was last updated by David Porré 14 years ago.
We moved to new unified forum. Please post all new support queries in our New Forum
Jump to forum