Viewing 9 posts - 1 through 9 (of 9 total)
  • Author

Anyone else here have a long dry spell from making websites?

I’ve currently been on a dry spell since March – mainly due to the fact that I have exams coming up – but I haven’t exactly had any immediate offers either.

I’m expecting about 3 sites to be made in June – and hopefully things’ll pick up in the Summer – but hey – anyone else had a spell where they wish they could sit down and make a JA site for someone (and earn some good money at the same time!)

TomC Moderator

<em>@hanifahmed 127884 wrote:</em><blockquote>Anyone else here have a long dry spell from making websites?
    [/quote]
    Are you kidding . . . ALL THE TIME. In fact, I know I have diagnosable A.D.D. – i have a hard time finishing projects I start.

Case on point, the ecommerce business I have been developing, I’ve been working on for THREE YEARS – even before I discovered Joomla. I am encouraged these days because I have been able to keep myself going (better than previously, anyway) in developing my project and site – though there is still lots to do.

<em>@hanifahmed 127884 wrote:</em><blockquote>I’m expecting about 3 sites to be made in June – and hopefully things’ll pick up in the Summer – but hey – anyone else had a spell where they wish they could sit down and make a JA site for someone (and earn some good money at the same time!)</blockquote>
    Hell, I wish I could finish MINE and make good money. I know I will . . . I just wish I had the time and mad skills to plow into it and produce the kind of quality site experience I envision as quickly as some of our more skilled colleagues do.

hanifahmed Friend

lol

I spend about a good 2 days getting everything ready, plowing through templates, making basic customisations, and getting the basic foundation ready.

Then I tend to get everything done within a few weeks, depending on the level of work needed.

But when I’m not making anything, I kinda miss it. Tend to forget things too!