-
AuthorPosts
-
Adam M Moderator
Adam M
- Join date:
- May 2014
- Posts:
- 5159
- Downloads:
- 33
- Uploads:
- 66
- Thanks:
- 95
- Thanked:
- 1271 times in 1235 posts
October 15, 2015 at 8:33 am #751792Hi @pprle,
Many thanks for the info, please check my answer below :
1. About the toggle button in tablet / mobile layout. It’s defined by Easy Social CSS style and we don’t touch anything in this part. If you want to display it in vertical tablet layout as well, you can open file templatesja_social_iicsscustom.css (if you don’t have this file, just create a new one) then add this code :
@media (max-width: 769px) {
body div#fd.es .btn-sidebar-toggle {
display: block;
float: none !important;
}
body div#fd.es .es-container .es-sidebar.sidebar-open {
display: block;
padding: 0;
width: auto;
}
body div#fd.es .es-container .es-content {
display: block;
}
}2. To change the carret color in mobile layout, add this code :
@media (max-width: 641px) {
html body .head-login div#fd.mod-es-dropdown-menu .login-link .caret {
border-top-color: #44494c;
}
}1 user says Thank You to Adam M for this useful post
pprle Friendpprle
- Join date:
- December 2011
- Posts:
- 65
- Downloads:
- 68
- Uploads:
- 0
- Thanks:
- 11
- Thanked:
- 4 times in 4 posts
October 15, 2015 at 10:53 am #705266Hi @adam M,
Many thanks for the codes hints but they need to be adjusted as follows:
1. To add the ES “toggle Sidebar” for screens under desktop size:
@media (max-width: 990px) {
body div#fd.es .btn-sidebar-toggle {
display: block;
float: none !important;
}
body div#fd.es .es-container .es-sidebar.sidebar-open {
display: block;
padding: 0;
width: auto;
}
body div#fd.es .es-container .es-content {
display: block;
}
}
}2. To change the carret color in smaller layouts:
@media (max-width: 767px) {
html body .head-login div#fd.mod-es-dropdown-menu .login-link .caret {
border-top-color: #44494c
}
}
}pprle Friendpprle
- Join date:
- December 2011
- Posts:
- 65
- Downloads:
- 68
- Uploads:
- 0
- Thanks:
- 11
- Thanked:
- 4 times in 4 posts
October 15, 2015 at 10:53 am #751802Hi @adam M,
Many thanks for the codes hints but they need to be adjusted as follows:
1. To add the ES “toggle Sidebar” for screens under desktop size:
@media (max-width: 990px) {
body div#fd.es .btn-sidebar-toggle {
display: block;
float: none !important;
}
body div#fd.es .es-container .es-sidebar.sidebar-open {
display: block;
padding: 0;
width: auto;
}
body div#fd.es .es-container .es-content {
display: block;
}
}
}2. To change the carret color in smaller layouts:
@media (max-width: 767px) {
html body .head-login div#fd.mod-es-dropdown-menu .login-link .caret {
border-top-color: #44494c
}
}
}pprle Friendpprle
- Join date:
- December 2011
- Posts:
- 65
- Downloads:
- 68
- Uploads:
- 0
- Thanks:
- 11
- Thanked:
- 4 times in 4 posts
October 21, 2015 at 12:03 pm #706294pprle Friendpprle
- Join date:
- December 2011
- Posts:
- 65
- Downloads:
- 68
- Uploads:
- 0
- Thanks:
- 11
- Thanked:
- 4 times in 4 posts
October 21, 2015 at 12:03 pm #752400splico123 Friendsplico123
- Join date:
- January 2007
- Posts:
- 339
- Downloads:
- 80
- Uploads:
- 7
- Thanks:
- 24
- Thanked:
- 93 times in 16 posts
October 22, 2015 at 8:01 am #706415I think it will be released soon mate, they are working on it by tracking i checked… still few issues to solve. mostly styling issues with front page login and input fields, EasySocial changed a lot with 1.4, so it cant be fixed as fast… hang on to your horses 🙂
1 user says Thank You to splico123 for this useful post
splico123 Friendsplico123
- Join date:
- January 2007
- Posts:
- 339
- Downloads:
- 80
- Uploads:
- 7
- Thanks:
- 24
- Thanked:
- 93 times in 16 posts
October 22, 2015 at 8:01 am #752482I think it will be released soon mate, they are working on it by tracking i checked… still few issues to solve. mostly styling issues with front page login and input fields, EasySocial changed a lot with 1.4, so it cant be fixed as fast… hang on to your horses 🙂
1 user says Thank You to splico123 for this useful post
Adam M ModeratorAdam M
- Join date:
- May 2014
- Posts:
- 5159
- Downloads:
- 33
- Uploads:
- 66
- Thanks:
- 95
- Thanked:
- 1271 times in 1235 posts
pprle Friendpprle
- Join date:
- December 2011
- Posts:
- 65
- Downloads:
- 68
- Uploads:
- 0
- Thanks:
- 11
- Thanked:
- 4 times in 4 posts
October 26, 2015 at 3:40 pm #718981Hello @adam M ,
Thank you for your concern.
I did not have time yet to fully check all ES pages… will do this asap.And because you asked… I’m a bit disappointed this issue was not included in the bug fix ….
pprle Friendpprle
- Join date:
- December 2011
- Posts:
- 65
- Downloads:
- 68
- Uploads:
- 0
- Thanks:
- 11
- Thanked:
- 4 times in 4 posts
October 26, 2015 at 3:40 pm #752818Hello @adam M ,
Thank you for your concern.
I did not have time yet to fully check all ES pages… will do this asap.And because you asked… I’m a bit disappointed this issue was not included in the bug fix ….
Adam M ModeratorAdam M
- Join date:
- May 2014
- Posts:
- 5159
- Downloads:
- 33
- Uploads:
- 66
- Thanks:
- 95
- Thanked:
- 1271 times in 1235 posts
Adam M ModeratorAdam M
- Join date:
- May 2014
- Posts:
- 5159
- Downloads:
- 33
- Uploads:
- 66
- Thanks:
- 95
- Thanked:
- 1271 times in 1235 posts
October 28, 2015 at 8:58 pm #719808Hi
JoomlArt Extensions Manager does not detect any new update for JA SOCIAL II. is there any way we can force the update? Please see attached screen shot
Thanks.
October 28, 2015 at 8:58 pm #753122Hi
JoomlArt Extensions Manager does not detect any new update for JA SOCIAL II. is there any way we can force the update? Please see attached screen shot
Thanks.
-
AuthorPosts
This topic contains 39 replies, has 7 voices, and was last updated by Adam M 9 years, 1 month ago.
We moved to new unified forum. Please post all new support queries in our New Forum