Viewing 12 posts - 1 through 12 (of 12 total)
  • Author

Hi, you’ll probably guess Im a beginner which is why i need your help. im just trying to edit the slideshow module on the homepage (add/change images). I found the module in the module manager but i dont know where to start in order to edit it. ill really appreciate any help guys! thanks

TomC Moderator

What is it you are wanting to accomplish? – What kind of modifications are you wanting to make?

benmont86 Friend

<em>@TomC 301881 wrote:</em><blockquote>What is it you are wanting to accomplish? – What kind of modifications are you wanting to make?</blockquote>

I just want to add my own images so that they slide on the homepage. I have already resized them to 960*354 px and now I need to upload them to the website.

TomC Moderator

<em>@benmont86 301965 wrote:</em><blockquote>I just want to add my own images so that they slide on the homepage. I have already resized them to 960*354 px and now I need to upload them to the website.</blockquote>
    Have you been able to resolve this issue? Are you still requiring assistance?

benmont86 Friend

<em>@TomC 304080 wrote:</em><blockquote>Have you been able to resolve this issue? Are you still requiring assistance?</blockquote>
    nope. i havent been able to do it yet, neither have i been able to even change the logo of my website. even though i followed the instructions you posted in a post somewhere, and after i sent you a PM still nothing. this joomla thing is pretty frustrating for begineers u know. i do appreciate your help and concern though. thanks if you can give any help.

TomC Moderator

<em>@benmont86 304293 wrote:</em><blockquote>nope. i havent been able to do it yet, neither have i been able to even change the logo of my website. even though i followed the instructions you posted in a post somewhere</blockquote>

Actually … when I bring up your site, I see your logo displayed (assuming that is your logo) . . .