-
AuthorPosts
-
December 12, 2009 at 5:13 pm #146797
Hi, I enlarged the logo.gif (I created a custom png 430×155 px).
In the frontpage (desktop) everything is fine but when I switch to the cool mobile version logo needs to be fixed in region layout and to be centered (see screenshot)Even change logo for the mobile version should be great!
Saguaros ModeratorSaguaros
- Join date:
- September 2014
- Posts:
- 31405
- Downloads:
- 237
- Uploads:
- 471
- Thanks:
- 845
- Thanked:
- 5346 times in 4964 posts
December 14, 2009 at 11:00 am #326527You have make the change as follow:
Please open the file : /templates/ja_kyanite_ii/css/template.css and find a section code:
[PHP]
h1.logo { height: 45px; width: 236px; }
[/PHP]
change
[PHP]h1.logo { height: 155px; width: 430px; }[/PHP]and
[PHP]
h1.logo a {
background: url(../images/logo.gif) no-repeat left;
display: block;
height: 45px;
width: 236px;
}
[/PHP]change to
[PHP]
h1.logo a {
background: url(../images/logo.gif) no-repeat left;
display: block;
height: 155px;
width:430px;
}
[/PHP]1 user says Thank You to Saguaros for this useful post
January 16, 2010 at 2:22 pm #329484Well, it works but the logo is 430 px and accordingly to iphone orientation it’s too big (see screnshots).
Any chance to fix it maybe specifying a reduced version of the logo png file? How could I specify it?
(in other words I’d like to specify for the portrait orientation a different logo file).Thanks in advance,
A.
January 29, 2010 at 8:45 am #330869Any help about it? Thanks in advance
Anonymous ModeratorJA Developer
- Join date:
- September 2014
- Posts:
- 9914
- Downloads:
- 207
- Uploads:
- 152
- Thanks:
- 1789
- Thanked:
- 2008 times in 1700 posts
February 2, 2010 at 7:13 am #331271Hi armybot
+ You have to resize the logo image to fix with your phone because this image is only a background image.
+ and then change the height and width attribute like tienhc’s wayHope it helps
March 3, 2010 at 7:14 am #334593Thanks but I’d need two different logo images (one for desktop viewers and other for iphone viewers): is it possible?
Anonymous ModeratorJA Developer
- Join date:
- September 2014
- Posts:
- 9914
- Downloads:
- 207
- Uploads:
- 152
- Thanks:
- 1789
- Thanked:
- 2008 times in 1700 posts
March 8, 2010 at 8:04 am #335268Hi armybot
I am sorry but currently, our template does not support your idea. You have to handle at your end.
I will save your idea for discussing in the next release.
Anonymous ModeratorJA Developer
- Join date:
- September 2014
- Posts:
- 9914
- Downloads:
- 207
- Uploads:
- 152
- Thanks:
- 1789
- Thanked:
- 2008 times in 1700 posts
March 8, 2010 at 8:13 am #335269Hi armybot
There is a way for you.
please upload your iphone logo into templates/ja_kyanite_ii/images folder, example: iphone-logo.png.
Open templates/ja_kyanite_ii/css/handheld/iphone.css file, add following code to the end of file:
h1.logo a {
background: url(../images/iphone-logo.png) no-repeat left center !important;
}Hope it helps.
AuthorPostsViewing 8 posts - 1 through 8 (of 8 total)This topic contains 8 replies, has 3 voices, and was last updated by Anonymous 14 years, 8 months ago.
We moved to new unified forum. Please post all new support queries in our New Forum
Jump to forum