-
AuthorPosts
-
turminator Friend
turminator
- Join date:
- August 2008
- Posts:
- 247
- Downloads:
- 47
- Uploads:
- 46
- Thanks:
- 23
- Thanked:
- 4 times in 1 posts
April 18, 2013 at 10:42 pm #186913Hello,
I’m using JA_Brisk at: http://www.diccionariomedico.net/ and I would like to extend link’s area title. Now it looks only in Diccionari letters. I would like that entire title can have an link area to frontpage. I don’t found any parameter that I must modify (for example: a.logo
Also, I’m using, CSS parameters with responsive feature.
Many thanks for your support.
phong nam Friendphong nam
- Join date:
- May 2015
- Posts:
- 3779
- Downloads:
- 1
- Uploads:
- 587
- Thanks:
- 499
- Thanked:
- 974 times in 888 posts
April 19, 2013 at 4:08 am #490381Hi turminator,
The main reason of this issue that your logo text font-size is too big, overlap the span8 class of Main Menu yet. Here is my guide to fix it:
Open templates/ja_onepage/css/custom.css on your server. Put below css codes into:
@media (min-width: 1200px)
.span8 {
width: 450px;
margin-left: 212px;
}}
@media (max-width: 979px) and (min-width: 768px)
.span8 {
width: 462px;
padding-left: 40px;
}
.span2 {
width: 106px;
}
.span2 span {
font-size: 18px;
}
.logo-text .site-slogan {
display: block;
margin-top: 5px;
font-size: 10px;
}
}
Regards,
—
Leo
turminator Friendturminator
- Join date:
- August 2008
- Posts:
- 247
- Downloads:
- 47
- Uploads:
- 46
- Thanks:
- 23
- Thanked:
- 4 times in 1 posts
April 19, 2013 at 2:50 pm #490465Hello Leo Burnetts,
Thankyou for your message. I added this code and now all title text is too small. You can look it at http://www.diccionariomedico.net. Also the problem that happens with logo link is not solved.
Thanks for your support.
phong nam Friendphong nam
- Join date:
- May 2015
- Posts:
- 3779
- Downloads:
- 1
- Uploads:
- 587
- Thanks:
- 499
- Thanked:
- 974 times in 888 posts
April 19, 2013 at 3:00 pm #490467Hi turminator,
My mistake. Because my above codes are created to fit your title in both device view 979px and 1200px also.
You ONLY need to add:
@media (min-width: 1200px)
.span8 {
width: 450px;
margin-left: 212px;
}
}
>> You title will be Ok !!! 🙂
Regards,
—
Leoturminator Friendturminator
- Join date:
- August 2008
- Posts:
- 247
- Downloads:
- 47
- Uploads:
- 46
- Thanks:
- 23
- Thanked:
- 4 times in 1 posts
April 20, 2013 at 9:58 pm #490559Hello Leo Burnetts,
I don’t understand some thing. If you looks my logo text you can saw that all right part of logo, haven’t got a link area to frontpage. This link:
<a href=”/” title=”DiccionarioMedico.net”>
<span>DiccionarioMedico.net</span>
</a> it not appears in all logo text. How can I do, to all logo text have got this link?Many thanks.
phong nam Friendphong nam
- Join date:
- May 2015
- Posts:
- 3779
- Downloads:
- 1
- Uploads:
- 587
- Thanks:
- 499
- Thanked:
- 974 times in 888 posts
April 21, 2013 at 5:37 am #490568Hi turminator,
Can you check my recent reply again ?
@media (min-width: 1200px) {
.span8 {
width: 450px;
margin-left: 212px;
}
}
into custom.css.– “it not appears in all logo text. How can I do, to all logo text have got this link?”
>> As I mentioned in the 1st reply, the reason of your current issue is the font-size of the logo text is too big. This makes width of logo text bigger (overflow) than <span2> which contains logo text.
If you want to get link to all logo texts, you need to reduce the width of <span8> which contains Main Menu.* You can see my attached snapshot for my result. If you still face this issue, pls send me your admin via PM for fixing it.
Regards,
—
Leo
turminator Friendturminator
- Join date:
- August 2008
- Posts:
- 247
- Downloads:
- 47
- Uploads:
- 46
- Thanks:
- 23
- Thanked:
- 4 times in 1 posts
April 25, 2013 at 3:27 pm #491057Hi Leo,
I added this code into my custom.css file that now have this structure:
@import "../fonts/roboto/stylesheet.css";
.ja-content.span8 {
width: 517px;
}.ja-sidebar.ja-sidebar-2.span4 {
width:353px;
}
@media (min-width: 1200px)
.span8 {
width: 450px;
margin-left: 212px;
}Also I reduced my span8 content, but is not linked area correctly.
Many thanks.
phong nam Friendphong nam
- Join date:
- May 2015
- Posts:
- 3779
- Downloads:
- 1
- Uploads:
- 587
- Thanks:
- 499
- Thanked:
- 974 times in 888 posts
April 28, 2013 at 12:43 pm #491236Hi turminator,
I saw that the span8’s width in 1200px device view still is 626px. I was changed before, can your try on my 6th reply again.
If you still face this concern, pls send me your admin to fixing it. So, we don’t have to get ping pong message.Regards
—
LeoAuthorPostsViewing 8 posts - 1 through 8 (of 8 total)This topic contains 8 replies, has 2 voices, and was last updated by phong nam 11 years, 7 months ago.
We moved to new unified forum. Please post all new support queries in our New Forum
Jump to forum