Tagged: module
-
AuthorPosts
-
jan van de beek Friend
jan van de beek
- Join date:
- November 2014
- Posts:
- 61
- Downloads:
- 23
- Uploads:
- 10
- Thanks:
- 9
May 30, 2017 at 12:33 pm #1038099Dear All,
I am using the magz II temp for a news website. For now it works fine, but i have 1 question to finalize the template. I would like to add an extra module on the header of the website. This to place a radio player .
What is the best option to do? how can aadd this extra space and avoid any issue
On the picture i add a red block to show the space where to add.
Pankaj Sharma ModeratorPankaj Sharma
- Join date:
- February 2015
- Posts:
- 24589
- Downloads:
- 144
- Uploads:
- 202
- Thanks:
- 127
- Thanked:
- 4196 times in 4019 posts
May 31, 2017 at 1:23 am #1038250Hi
In this case, you have to create one more new module position in the header.
Just before the head social positon.
Open /tpls/blocks/header.php file
Findif ($headright = $this->countModules('head-search or languageswitcherload'))
replace it with
if ($headright = $this->countModules('head-search or languageswitcherload or newlogo'))
now add below code after the head social module position
<?php if ($this->countModules('head-logonew')) : ?> <!-- HEAD SOCIAL --> <div class="head-social <?php $this->_c('logonew') ?>"> <jdoc:include type="modules" name="<?php $this->_p('logonew') ?>" style="raw" /> </div> <!-- //HEAD SOCIAL --> <?php endif ?>
Here http://prntscr.com/fe1v7o
newlogo is module position. define it in the templatedetails.xml file.
Hope it helps.
1 user says Thank You to Pankaj Sharma for this useful post
jan van de beek Friendjan van de beek
- Join date:
- November 2014
- Posts:
- 61
- Downloads:
- 23
- Uploads:
- 10
- Thanks:
- 9
May 31, 2017 at 2:53 pm #1038506This reply has been marked as private.Pankaj Sharma ModeratorPankaj Sharma
- Join date:
- February 2015
- Posts:
- 24589
- Downloads:
- 144
- Uploads:
- 202
- Thanks:
- 127
- Thanked:
- 4196 times in 4019 posts
June 1, 2017 at 12:56 am #1038618Hi
You can share the module id you published on this position and a temp super user login via Private reply.
I will check it.jan van de beek Friendjan van de beek
- Join date:
- November 2014
- Posts:
- 61
- Downloads:
- 23
- Uploads:
- 10
- Thanks:
- 9
June 1, 2017 at 8:14 pm #1038865This reply has been marked as private.Pankaj Sharma ModeratorPankaj Sharma
- Join date:
- February 2015
- Posts:
- 24589
- Downloads:
- 144
- Uploads:
- 202
- Thanks:
- 127
- Thanked:
- 4196 times in 4019 posts
June 3, 2017 at 1:48 pm #1039234Hi
I fixed it on your site. Kindly check it now.
Please take backup of header.php file in the local folder to avoid the template update overrides.Regards
jan van de beek Friendjan van de beek
- Join date:
- November 2014
- Posts:
- 61
- Downloads:
- 23
- Uploads:
- 10
- Thanks:
- 9
August 14, 2017 at 6:50 pm #1056332Hi Pankaj
Thanks agian for this solution.. It works fine for desktop.
On iphone, tablet and other small devices we are facing some issues.
Is there any suggestion how i can solve this?
Pankaj Sharma ModeratorPankaj Sharma
- Join date:
- February 2015
- Posts:
- 24589
- Downloads:
- 144
- Uploads:
- 202
- Thanks:
- 127
- Thanked:
- 4196 times in 4019 posts
August 15, 2017 at 1:56 am #1056409Hi
I suggest you to hide the module position or the module using hidden-xs module suffix,
because the small devices do not have enough space to fit all the module in this space.Regards
jan van de beek Friendjan van de beek
- Join date:
- November 2014
- Posts:
- 61
- Downloads:
- 23
- Uploads:
- 10
- Thanks:
- 9
August 16, 2017 at 2:02 pm #1056803Hi Pankaj,
Thanks for the reply. I Understand your suggestion. I have tried to switch-off the new module (small / extra small) as well to swich off some other positions for the large and medium responsive temp but without succes. The template is not saving the changed layout.
For now i use the hidden-xs module suffix but i would like to add the player option for small/extra small devices on a other position
Pankaj Sharma ModeratorPankaj Sharma
- Join date:
- February 2015
- Posts:
- 24589
- Downloads:
- 144
- Uploads:
- 202
- Thanks:
- 127
- Thanked:
- 4196 times in 4019 posts
August 17, 2017 at 12:22 am #1056852Hi
I am afraid in header tge 3rd party extension does not fit in small screen size. You can choose any other positions to show this module on your site. And use hidden-lg module suffix to hide it in PC.Regards
AuthorPostsViewing 10 posts - 1 through 10 (of 10 total)This topic contains 9 replies, has 2 voices, and was last updated by Pankaj Sharma 7 years, 2 months ago.
We moved to new unified forum. Please post all new support queries in our New Forum
Jump to forum