-
AuthorPosts
-
christopherkettell Friend
christopherkettell
- Join date:
- March 2011
- Posts:
- 12
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 0
- Thanks:
- 12
August 10, 2011 at 6:27 pm #167261Used the J1.5 quick start template, when trying to access site configuration i get the following message:
Fatal error: Cannot make non static method JCacheStorage::test() static in class JCacheStorageCachelite in /home/perfectb/public_html/libraries/joomla/cache/storage/cachelite.php on line 273
everything else works absolutely fine. Any suggestions please ?
thanks guys
pritam Friendpritam
- Join date:
- April 2011
- Posts:
- 609
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 29
- Thanks:
- 11
- Thanked:
- 125 times in 113 posts
August 11, 2011 at 5:34 am #405567Hello christopherkettell ,
To Fatal error: Cannot make non static method JCacheStorage::test() static in class
To solve the issue find the file /libraries/joomla/cache/storage/cachelite.php
open it and look for “funcion test()”
it’s normally at the bottom
find it and remove the word “static” in the same line.if there’s still problems with
/libraries/joomla/cache/storage/wincache.php
/libraries/joomla/session/storage/wincache.php
do the similar thing to them1 user says Thank You to pritam for this useful post
christopherkettell Friendchristopherkettell
- Join date:
- March 2011
- Posts:
- 12
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 0
- Thanks:
- 12
August 11, 2011 at 7:11 am #405585I changed the line as instructed to:
public function test()
{
@include_once ‘Cache/Lite.php’;
if (class_exists(‘Cache_Lite’)) {
return true;
} else {
return false;
}
}
}once i have done this, I now get:
Fatal error: Cannot make non static method JCacheStorage::test() static in class JCacheStorageWincache in /home/perfectb/public_html/libraries/joomla/cache/storage/wincache.php on line 169
which looks like this:
public function remove($id, $group)
{
self::$CacheLiteInstance->setOption(‘cacheDir’, $this->_root.DS.$group.DS);
$this->_getCacheId($id, $group);
$sucess = self::$CacheLiteInstance->remove($this->rawname, $group);
if ($sucess == true) {
return $sucess;
} else {
return false;
}
}any suggestions as this is completely over my head i am afraid, thanks for replying so quickly.
pritam Friendpritam
- Join date:
- April 2011
- Posts:
- 609
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 29
- Thanks:
- 11
- Thanked:
- 125 times in 113 posts
August 11, 2011 at 12:50 pm #405652Hello christopherkettell ,
I have been check your admin and your Global Configuration . Now its working Fine . I am sending you screenshot with attachment.
-
1 user says Thank You to pritam for this useful post
AuthorPostsViewing 4 posts - 1 through 4 (of 4 total)This topic contains 4 replies, has 2 voices, and was last updated by pritam 13 years, 3 months ago.
We moved to new unified forum. Please post all new support queries in our New Forum
Fatal error: Cannot make non static method JCacheStorage::test() static in class
Viewing 4 posts - 1 through 4 (of 4 total)