-
AuthorPosts
-
August 14, 2012 at 3:08 am #179907
Hi,
When I have a featured K2 item the featured notice is not turning off despite having my category settings set correctly. The eror is occuring on both the categoy list page and the item page. Any advice?
Thanks
Rowan
Ninja Lead ModeratorNinja Lead
- Join date:
- November 2014
- Posts:
- 16064
- Downloads:
- 310
- Uploads:
- 2864
- Thanks:
- 341
- Thanked:
- 3854 times in 3563 posts
August 15, 2012 at 11:02 am #464309Go to K2 article on Admin area and turn off feature both acticle.
<blockquote>”Upcoming Camera Workshop” and “Daughterless Carp Project Rescued”</blockquote>
Look at link: http://easycaptures.com/fs/uploaded/628/2742087872.png.
I have helped you off both article above. Please check it again.August 15, 2012 at 10:46 pm #464342Sorry I dont think you understand correctly. I want them to be ‘featured’ (so that I can consume them specifically in other modules) but I dont want the little red flag coming in that says featured. Normally you could remove the red flag by changing some of the settings in the K2 category settings (see attached screeenshot) but these seem to be having no effect.
Thanks
Ninja Lead ModeratorNinja Lead
- Join date:
- November 2014
- Posts:
- 16064
- Downloads:
- 310
- Uploads:
- 2864
- Thanks:
- 341
- Thanked:
- 3854 times in 3563 posts
August 16, 2012 at 8:46 am #464398Yeah, this is bug default on K2 Component(3rd party)
<blockquote>K2 component default: components/com_k2/templates/default/category_item.php</blockquote>
<?php echo ($this->item->featured) ? ' catItemIsFeatured' : ''; ?>
This code was missing condition ‘Featured’ notice of K2 component but you can override on this
<blockquote>Open templates/ja_orisite/html/com_k2/templates/orisite/category_item.php</blockquote>
From
<?php echo ($this->item->featured) ? ' catItemIsFeatured' : ''; ?>
Change to
<?php echo ($this->item->params->get('catItemFeaturedNotice') && $this->item->featured) ? ' catItemIsFeatured' : ''; ?>
<blockquote>and templates/ja_orisite/html/com_k2/templates/orisite_blog/category_item.php</blockquote>
From
<?php echo ($this->item->featured) ? ' catItemIsFeatured' : ''; ?>
Change to
<?php echo ($this->item->params->get('catItemFeaturedNotice') && $this->item->featured) ? ' catItemIsFeatured' : ''; ?>
If you have still error please send PM to me with FTP account info. I will help you fix it
1 user says Thank You to Ninja Lead for this useful post
August 16, 2012 at 11:01 pm #464466Okay thank you that got me on the right path but wasnt the exact solution from
From components/com_k2/templates/default/item.php I deleted
[PHP]<?php echo ($this->item->featured) ? ‘ itemIsFeatured’ : ”; ?>[/PHP]And from components/com_k2/templates/default/category_item.php I deleted
[PHP]<?php echo ($this->item->featured) ? ‘ catItemIsFeatured’ : ”; ?>[/PHP]Anyway seems to work now 🙂
Ninja Lead ModeratorNinja Lead
- Join date:
- November 2014
- Posts:
- 16064
- Downloads:
- 310
- Uploads:
- 2864
- Thanks:
- 341
- Thanked:
- 3854 times in 3563 posts
August 17, 2012 at 1:43 am #464473🙂 Yeah, your solution is deleted “catItemIsFeatured” css of K2. My solution is fitting set “Featured article” and control “Featured notice”.
AuthorPostsViewing 6 posts - 1 through 6 (of 6 total)This topic contains 6 replies, has 2 voices, and was last updated by Ninja Lead 12 years, 3 months ago.
We moved to new unified forum. Please post all new support queries in our New Forum
Jump to forum