-
AuthorPosts
-
Adam M Moderator
Adam M
- Join date:
- May 2014
- Posts:
- 5159
- Downloads:
- 33
- Uploads:
- 66
- Thanks:
- 95
- Thanked:
- 1271 times in 1235 posts
April 8, 2015 at 4:16 pm #566338Hi @lovedigit,
Please add this code to custom.css file, I checked this code and it should works fine :
@media screen and (min-width: 768px) {
#t3-mainbody .magazine-item-main .carousel-inner {
width: 500px;
margin: 0 auto;
max-width: 100%;
}
}lovedigit Friendlovedigit
- Join date:
- September 2011
- Posts:
- 235
- Downloads:
- 22
- Uploads:
- 41
- Thanks:
- 13
- Thanked:
- 14 times in 3 posts
April 9, 2015 at 10:00 pm #566517should I remove previous codes?
lovedigit Friendlovedigit
- Join date:
- September 2011
- Posts:
- 235
- Downloads:
- 22
- Uploads:
- 41
- Thanks:
- 13
- Thanked:
- 14 times in 3 posts
April 9, 2015 at 10:09 pm #566519<em>@Adam M 467739 wrote:</em><blockquote>Hi @lovedigit,
Please add this code to custom.css file, I checked this code and it should works fine :
@media screen and (min-width: 768px) {
#t3-mainbody .magazine-item-main .carousel-inner {
width: 500px;
margin: 0 auto;
max-width: 100%;
}
}
</blockquote>Ok it is working. But, images are shrinked on landscape size as well. Wanted it to be on Portrait size only. 🙁
lovedigit Friendlovedigit
- Join date:
- September 2011
- Posts:
- 235
- Downloads:
- 22
- Uploads:
- 41
- Thanks:
- 13
- Thanked:
- 14 times in 3 posts
April 9, 2015 at 10:12 pm #566520Adam M ModeratorAdam M
- Join date:
- May 2014
- Posts:
- 5159
- Downloads:
- 33
- Uploads:
- 66
- Thanks:
- 95
- Thanked:
- 1271 times in 1235 posts
April 10, 2015 at 3:41 am #566535Hi @lovedigit,
In this case, please look for the old code in custom.css file :
@media screen and (min-width: 768px) {
#t3-mainbody .magazine-item-main .carousel-inner {
width: 400px;
margin: 0 auto;
max-width: 100%;
}
}then replace with below code :
@media screen and (min-width: 768px) {
#t3-mainbody .article-main .photo-item-ct .item-image {
text-align: center;
}
#t3-mainbody .article-main .photo-item-ct .item-image img {
max-height: 500px;
}
}
@media screen and (min-width: 480px) {
#t3-mainbody .article-main .photo-item-ct .item-image img {
max-height: 250px;
}
}lovedigit Friendlovedigit
- Join date:
- September 2011
- Posts:
- 235
- Downloads:
- 22
- Uploads:
- 41
- Thanks:
- 13
- Thanked:
- 14 times in 3 posts
April 10, 2015 at 6:41 am #566548After applying the new code, The landscape size gallery is stretched and looks ugly.
Landscape size gallery – http://www.digitfreak.com/gallery/2666-nissan-maxima-2016-gallery
Portrait size gallery – http://www.digitfreak.com/gallery/2650-motorola-moto-g-2nd-generation
Mobile version is good, but desktop is stretched out.
For now lets focus on desktop version only. Thanks!.
Adam M ModeratorAdam M
- Join date:
- May 2014
- Posts:
- 5159
- Downloads:
- 33
- Uploads:
- 66
- Thanks:
- 95
- Thanked:
- 1271 times in 1235 posts
April 10, 2015 at 7:48 am #566554Hi @lovedigit,
As the template (and T3 framework) itself doesn’t have any function to detect whether you insert a landscape or portrait image in your site, so I can only provide you with temporary CSS solution as described in previous reply.
Please decide which method suite you most and update appropriate code to custom.css.
lovedigit Friendlovedigit
- Join date:
- September 2011
- Posts:
- 235
- Downloads:
- 22
- Uploads:
- 41
- Thanks:
- 13
- Thanked:
- 14 times in 3 posts
April 10, 2015 at 3:44 pm #566594<em>@Adam M 468014 wrote:</em><blockquote>Hi @lovedigit,
As the template (and T3 framework) itself doesn’t have any function to detect whether you insert a landscape or portrait image in your site, so I can only provide you with temporary CSS solution as described in previous reply.
Please decide which method suite you most and update appropriate code to custom.css.</blockquote>
So there should be a system to detect this right? Not all the images can always be in landscape mode. Can you let the developers know about it? Also, what about multiple image uploader in JA content type – gallery?
Adam M ModeratorAdam M
- Join date:
- May 2014
- Posts:
- 5159
- Downloads:
- 33
- Uploads:
- 66
- Thanks:
- 95
- Thanked:
- 1271 times in 1235 posts
April 13, 2015 at 3:26 am #566697Hi @lovedigit,
I will pass your request to development team so they can have a look at this matter. But please note that new feature / function will be included only if there’s enough request for it.
-
AuthorPosts
This topic contains 24 replies, has 2 voices, and was last updated by Adam M 9 years, 6 months ago.
We moved to new unified forum. Please post all new support queries in our New Forum