-
AuthorPosts
-
Saguaros Moderator
Saguaros
- Join date:
- September 2014
- Posts:
- 31405
- Downloads:
- 237
- Uploads:
- 471
- Thanks:
- 845
- Thanked:
- 5346 times in 4964 posts
December 14, 2010 at 7:53 am #157421Hello all
If your template have got the invalid token issue with resetting user’s password, Please resolve the issue as following
(Note: this issue does not relate with T3 framework or template design layout. May be this issue is issue from joomla core)
1) You open the file /components/com_user/models/reset.php
find:
[PHP]
$row = $db->loadObject();// Verify the token
if (!($row = $db->loadObject()))
{
$this->setError(JText::_(‘INVALID_TOKEN’));
return false;
}[/PHP]replace:
[PHP]
// Verify the token
if (!($row = $db->loadObject()))
{
$this->setError(JText::_(‘INVALID_TOKEN’));
return false;
}[/PHP]+> That should fix the issue.
Sami Mattila FriendSami Mattila
- Join date:
- September 2014
- Posts:
- 36
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 4
- Thanks:
- 2
- Thanked:
- 1 times in 1 posts
December 14, 2010 at 7:56 pm #366772Hi tienhc,
I did that change and still got this same reply:
Message
* Your password reset confirmation failed because the token was invalid..
So it did not help! I have not experience this with any other site that the two sites using Ja Social. We have two sites with that template and both have this issue.
Something else is causing this issue, sorry! Please help!
Amy
Saguaros ModeratorSaguaros
- Join date:
- September 2014
- Posts:
- 31405
- Downloads:
- 237
- Uploads:
- 471
- Thanks:
- 845
- Thanked:
- 5346 times in 4964 posts
December 15, 2010 at 2:45 am #366824Ok ok, please kindly submit a ticket provide me the administrator account and the ftp account, may be your’s is a different case. i will debug and resolve it
Thanks
Sami Mattila FriendSami Mattila
- Join date:
- September 2014
- Posts:
- 36
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 4
- Thanks:
- 2
- Thanked:
- 1 times in 1 posts
December 17, 2010 at 9:21 am #367291Hello Tienhc,
I did those both file updates again and now it seems to be working! Thank you so much for your help! 😀
Amy
December 20, 2010 at 7:53 pm #367824Hello Tienhc,
I have the same issue on my website http://www.coweko.nl/jl
I am bussy migrating from OsCommerce to Joomla with Ja-Zeolite II.About 2000 customers need to reset their password, so it is very important for me it will work.
Thanks in advance.
Geert
Saguaros ModeratorSaguaros
- Join date:
- September 2014
- Posts:
- 31405
- Downloads:
- 237
- Uploads:
- 471
- Thanks:
- 845
- Thanked:
- 5346 times in 4964 posts
December 22, 2010 at 9:35 am #368103Yes, but did you follow the guide or not? Please let me know.
Thanks
December 22, 2010 at 11:04 am #368111ONe question I have is this:does the solution mean hacking core model and also showing username filed with reset ? Showing the username field just confuses people so better to not show this.
December 22, 2010 at 11:27 am #368114I have folowed the guide on reset.php and tried several other solutions i found on the net, but nothing seems to work untill now.
Keep getting the same “Invalid token” message.December 23, 2010 at 7:10 am #368264Untill now i have tried the change in reset.php,
Some change in the templates com_user/reset/confirm.php
Even deleted the entire confirm.php so it only uses the standardStill no solution :((
Maybe anyone has other options to try?
Geert
December 28, 2010 at 7:21 pm #368989After days of searching the problem is finally solved.
Tried a lot of things and the last change I made was this:
http://docs.joomla.org/Confirm_password_in_1.5.16Also did this before but it didn’t work and now suddenly it does the trick.
Geert
thuanlq Friendthuanlq
- Join date:
- October 2010
- Posts:
- 528
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 29
- Thanks:
- 8
- Thanked:
- 121 times in 99 posts
December 29, 2010 at 9:00 am #369111<em>@mackay 211329 wrote:</em><blockquote>After days of searching the problem is finally solved.
Tried a lot of things and the last change I made was this:
http://docs.joomla.org/Confirm_password_in_1.5.16Also did this before but it didn’t work and now suddenly it does the trick.
Geert</blockquote>
Hi @mackay,
thanks for your post. If the template override view files ( “confirm.php”, “complate.php”, “default.php” ) of com_users component, please add this code in form if it hasn’t<?php echo JHTML::_( 'form.token' ); ?>
January 12, 2011 at 8:55 pm #371535Just wanted to steer anybody who might be having this issue to this thread http://www.joomlart.com/forums/topic/token-error-when-you-confirm-a-password-reset/
Check Martin’s instructions at the bottom. It’s the same basic instructions as mackay posted here, but the specific file path where the “confirm.php” is stored in T3 helps.Just copy and paste his code and see if it works for you. It’s the only thing that worked for us!
January 12, 2011 at 8:57 pm #371536Just wanted to steer anybody who might be having this issue to this thread http://www.joomlart.com/forums/topic/token-error-when-you-confirm-a-password-reset/
Check Martin’s instructions at the bottom. It’s the same basic instructions as mackay posted here, but the specific file path where the “confirm.php” is stored in T3 helps.Just copy and paste his code and see if it works for you. It’s the only thing that worked for us!
-
AuthorPosts
This topic contains 13 replies, has 6 voices, and was last updated by mongela 13 years, 10 months ago.
We moved to new unified forum. Please post all new support queries in our New Forum