-
AuthorPosts
-
May 6, 2008 at 8:00 pm #128278
Hello,
I would like to know if I could place a flash movie where the header images are in the Ja_Mageia template?
Thank you for your answer.
Kind regards,
Jacqueline
Sherlock FriendSherlock
- Join date:
- September 2014
- Posts:
- 11453
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 88
- Thanks:
- 221
- Thanked:
- 2478 times in 2162 posts
May 7, 2008 at 2:32 am #248019You can place flash movie in header images position by way :
open index.php file in templates/ja_mageia folder , find code section at about line 317:
<div id="ja-newsflash">
<?php echo mosLoadModules ( 'user5',-1 ); ?>
</div>
you change it to :
<div id="ja-newsflash">
<?php echo mosLoadModules ( 'user5',-1 ); ?>
</div>
<div id="ja-flash"><!-- add flash source here --></div>
then open template_css.css file in templates/ja_mageia/css folder , add following code to it :
#ja-flash {
background:#5D6B74 none repeat scroll 0%;
float:right;
height:170px;
line-height:normal;
position:relative;
width:77%;
}
1 user says Thank You to Sherlock for this useful post
May 7, 2008 at 6:44 am #248035Kind regards, Jacqueline
May 8, 2008 at 9:41 am #248185Hi,
I placed a flash movie in the header, with a similar solution but, after that, no one of the submenus Son of Suckerfish Dropdown Menu, Transmenu or Moomenu are shown.
Did you have a solution to that? The z-index did’t work since the div position is relative!
Thanks in advance.
Semedo
Sherlock FriendSherlock
- Join date:
- September 2014
- Posts:
- 11453
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 88
- Thanks:
- 221
- Thanked:
- 2478 times in 2162 posts
May 9, 2008 at 4:28 am #248317Hi asemedo !
sorry for reply later ! You must change z-index for sub menu div . Open css file menu change z-index for [menu name] li ul tag , example for cssmenu , you open ja-sosdmenu.css file in templates/ja_mageia/ja_cssmenu folder , find code
#ja-cssmenu li ul {
width: 16.4em;
position: absolute; /* second-level lists */
z-index: 99;
left: -999em; /* using left instead of display to hide menus because display: none isn't read by screen readers */
height: auto;
width: 15.9em;
}
change it to :
#ja-cssmenu li ul {
width: 16.4em;
position: absolute; /* second-level lists */
z-index: -1;
left: -999em; /* using left instead of display to hide menus because display: none isn't read by screen readers */
height: auto;
width: 15.9em;
}
June 29, 2008 at 12:55 pm #256994<em>@hainn84 52061 wrote:</em><blockquote>You can place flash movie in header images position by way :
open index.php file in templates/ja_mageia folder , find code section at about line 317:
<div id="ja-newsflash">
<?php echo mosLoadModules ( 'user5',-1 ); ?>
</div>
you change it to :
<div id="ja-newsflash">
<?php echo mosLoadModules ( 'user5',-1 ); ?>
</div>
<div id="ja-flash"><!-- add flash source here --></div>
then open template_css.css file in templates/ja_mageia/css folder , add following code to it :
#ja-flash {
background:#5D6B74 none repeat scroll 0%;
float:right;
height:170px;
line-height:normal;
position:relative;
width:77%;
}
</blockquote>
Hi hainn84,
I want to use at header images position a module, not background images, so I do it by this way:
at header images position I create a new position “header” and place there a module “header” in wich I place header images (731×200), (I use Ja-Mageia for Joomla 1.5x)
code:
<div id=”ja-newsflash”>
<jdoc:include type=”modules” name=”user5″ style=”xhtml” />
</div>
change to:
<div id=”ja-newsflash”>
<jdoc:include type=”modules” name=”user5″ style=”xhtml” />
</div>
<div id=”header”>
<jdoc:include type=”modules” name=”header” style=”xhtml” />
</div>
then in template_css.css I add code:
#header {
background:#5D6B74 none repeat scroll 0%;
float:right;
height:170px;
line-height:normal;
width:77%;
}The header image displayed not correct. May you check and help me?
Sherlock FriendSherlock
- Join date:
- September 2014
- Posts:
- 11453
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 88
- Thanks:
- 221
- Thanked:
- 2478 times in 2162 posts
June 30, 2008 at 2:50 am #257086Hi Tran Anh Dung !
I have replied you at : http://www.joomlart.com/forums/topic/flash-in-header-module/ -
AuthorPosts
This topic contains 7 replies, has 4 voices, and was last updated by Sherlock 16 years, 5 months ago.
We moved to new unified forum. Please post all new support queries in our New Forum