-
AuthorPosts
-
July 3, 2007 at 4:29 pm #121221
Hey, can anyone tell me what I have to do to float the header graphic left on livingdynamically.com?
I can’t decipher the CSS, can’t see in the HTML what’s forcing it to right or center or something?
Thanks,
KenShannonN FriendShannonN
- Join date:
- July 2006
- Posts:
- 1947
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 9
- Thanks:
- 16
- Thanked:
- 172 times in 49 posts
July 5, 2007 at 11:45 pm #223595kenlyle;19785Hey, can anyone tell me what I have to do to float the header graphic left on livingdynamically.com?
I can’t decipher the CSS, can’t see in the HTML what’s forcing it to right or center or something?
Thanks,
KenHi Ken
prolly the different size of the graphic is not helping nor the inline ‘align image left’ which generally overrides the css float left.here’s the header section of the original .css see if yours is the same and fix the graphic up to the original ut sizes and see how it goes (original graphic size varies but generally 280 x100
* HEADER
——————————————————— */
#ja-headerwrap {
background: url(../images/header-bg.gif) repeat-x bottom #EFF9FC;
}#ja-header {
height: 100px;
line-height: normal;
position: relative;
text-align: left;
}#ja-header h1 {
bottom: 0;
font-size: 2.5em;
left: 0;
margin: 0;
padding: 0 0 0 15px;
position: absolute;
}#ja-header h1 a {
text-decoration: none;
text-transform: uppercase;
}#ja-header h1 img {
float: left;
}#ja-header a {
}Cheers ShannonN
Menalto FriendMenalto
- Join date:
- May 2007
- Posts:
- 4736
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 43
- Thanks:
- 2
- Thanked:
- 531 times in 361 posts
July 6, 2007 at 5:54 am #223628Try with this, in index.php on line 124:
<div id="ja-wrapper">
<div id="logo">
<a href="index.php">
<img src="<?php echo $ja_template_path;?>/images/logo-<?php echo $ja_color; ?>.jpg" alt="<?php echo $mosConfig_sitename?>" />
</a>
</div>
</div>
<!-- BEGIN: HEADER -->
In the template_css.css file you can add at the bottom:
#logo {
position: absolute;
top:0px;
left: 20px;
width: 798px;
}
Try it and give us some feedback on it?July 6, 2007 at 12:54 pm #223675OK, And Thanks! for the personal assistance.
I did what you suggested, and
I did happen to have created a logo of almost the same height as the original UtahiaII one, and that is in place now. The only diff is that mine is 110 high, whereas yours was 100 high.BUT, this has brought back part of the reason that I put the big banner in, because I didn’t have another way to use the space anyway….that, and it was already done 🙂
In the “original” layout to which I have returned, there seems to be a lot of wasted space at the top of hte page to the right of the logo. Can you consider putting some module positions there? I could probably hack them in, but it seems like more is better. Then you can advertise “10 fully collapsible module positions” or something. 🙂
Thanks again,
KenShannonN FriendShannonN
- Join date:
- July 2006
- Posts:
- 1947
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 9
- Thanks:
- 16
- Thanked:
- 172 times in 49 posts
July 6, 2007 at 1:03 pm #223678kenlyle;20233OK, And Thanks! for the personal assistance.
I did what you suggested, and
I did happen to have created a logo of almost the same height as the original UtahiaII one, and that is in place now. The only diff is that mine is 110 high, whereas yours was 100 high.BUT, this has brought back part of the reason that I put the big banner in, because I didn’t have another way to use the space anyway….that, and it was already done 🙂
In the “original” layout to which I have returned, there seems to be a lot of wasted space at the top of hte page to the right of the logo. Can you consider putting some module positions there? I could probably hack them in, but it seems like more is better. Then you can advertise “10 fully collapsible module positions” or something. 🙂
Thanks again,
KenHi Ken with your modified logo i’d make the background the same colour and tile that horizontally to keep the top area consistent you can make your graphic much wider before it will break out off the fluid contraints and put more info in the banner/header graphic
I don’t know why there is such a push for a million module positions on a single page these days, looks ugly, makes it into more like a adsense site and if you have specific good content 6 modules to a page is more than enough.
If you want a decent graphic I can make you one and tile the background up to you
Menalto FriendMenalto
- Join date:
- May 2007
- Posts:
- 4736
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 43
- Thanks:
- 2
- Thanked:
- 531 times in 361 posts
July 6, 2007 at 4:38 pm #223699Give me a PM with your request for the modules and lets see what we can do about it.
About have alot of modules i, is good if you have the content needed for it.;)July 6, 2007 at 7:08 pm #223718Thanks, Shannon. But I don’t want to make one huge banner if I can help it. I want to keep the logo separate. That way I can add/rotate/delete, etc. banners at the top of the page. I agree, too about not looking like an AdSense site, but that is prime real estate at the top of the page, and it would be nice to have the option to use the space. Regarding the graphic, I will try to send you some raw files via PM. Thanks, Ken
-
AuthorPosts
This topic contains 8 replies, has 3 voices, and was last updated by Menalto 17 years, 4 months ago.
We moved to new unified forum. Please post all new support queries in our New Forum