-
AuthorPosts
-
SP Media Friend
SP Media
- Join date:
- September 2014
- Posts:
- 477
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 12
- Thanks:
- 38
- Thanked:
- 70 times in 27 posts
January 12, 2009 at 11:14 pm #137030Hey,
Just a quick, more general question really, how do you get the images to float to the left, or right in articles in your Zeo page?
I can’t seem to do it through the in built html editor part by manually adding style/class to float to whichever side, is there a specific button that lets you do it? Adding it manually seems to be removed when I submit. 🙁
Thanks all.
scotty Friendscotty
- Join date:
- March 2008
- Posts:
- 2339
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 13
- Thanks:
- 76
- Thanked:
- 827 times in 595 posts
January 13, 2009 at 12:07 am #286158Yes spmedia, the default editor in Joomla strips a number of tags including the <script> tag from the HTML.
There are a few things you can do….
1. Disable the Editor Plugin in Joomla. This will mean no WYSIWYG editor and you construct your HTML as if you were using notepad.
2. Download and install the JCE editor. This is an enhanced version of the Joomla editor and includes many features including loading your template styles in the Backend editor, advanced link control, and a nifty FTP like uploader. The editor can be configured as to which tags it will strip but allows the <script> tag by default. You can also assign ‘Groups’ and control which admin/users can use which tags. http://www.joomlacontenteditor.net/
I also recommend you get JCE Utilities. This addon adds many Highslide like functions including Lightbox for images.
1 user says Thank You to scotty for this useful post
SP Media FriendSP Media
- Join date:
- September 2014
- Posts:
- 477
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 12
- Thanks:
- 38
- Thanked:
- 70 times in 27 posts
January 13, 2009 at 7:43 am #286182You sir are awesomeness. 🙂 Have a thank you.
February 2, 2009 at 11:24 pm #289271<em>@scotty 105701 wrote:</em><blockquote>Yes spmedia, the default editor in Joomla strips a number of tags including the <script> tag from the HTML.
There are a few things you can do….
1. Disable the Editor Plugin in Joomla. This will mean no WYSIWYG editor and you construct your HTML as if you were using notepad.
2. Download and install the JCE editor. This is an enhanced version of the Joomla editor and includes many features including loading your template styles in the Backend editor, advanced link control, and a nifty FTP like uploader. The editor can be configured as to which tags it will strip but allows the <script> tag by default. You can also assign ‘Groups’ and control which admin/users can use which tags. http://www.joomlacontenteditor.net/
I also recommend you get JCE Utilities. This addon adds many Highslide like functions including Lightbox for images.</blockquote>
Mr. Scotty could you please post a sample code of how to float an image using ja highslide.Thanks
scotty Friendscotty
- Join date:
- March 2008
- Posts:
- 2339
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 13
- Thanks:
- 76
- Thanked:
- 827 times in 595 posts
February 3, 2009 at 1:31 pm #289387You can’t. Read the post above again.
To use Highslide to display an image use the following…
{highslide type="img" url="demo/gallery/gl-13.jpg" captionText="Sample image" display=none }
Click me to view Image
{/highslide}The part in red is the URL to your image.
February 3, 2009 at 4:33 pm #289406Yes sir I have read the post above and I am using JCE to edit my content, what I am referring to is what would the code look like if I were to perform this operation id notepad ? if this was a standard image I could use JCE to align the image for me, but since this a JA Highslide image I would like to know what would the code look like in notepad or even how to align the Highslide image in JCE.
Thank you.
scotty Friendscotty
- Join date:
- March 2008
- Posts:
- 2339
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 13
- Thanks:
- 76
- Thanked:
- 827 times in 595 posts
February 3, 2009 at 8:12 pm #289418Ahh OK… you could use something like this…
<p><div style=”float: left; padding: 8px;”>
{highslide type=”img” url=”gl-22.jpg” width=200
captionText=’Sample image’ } {/highslide}
</div>Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetur adipiscing elit.
Ut interdum, pede ut tempor blandit, nunc
magna placerat purus, ut iaculis leo magna
pulvinar lorem. Vestibulum euismod
convallis turpis. Nullam scelerisque
convallis quam. Mauris euismod congue
odio. Suspendisse potenti.</p>
The width=200 is the width of your thumbnail. -
AuthorPosts
This topic contains 8 replies, has 3 voices, and was last updated by dconcept 15 years, 9 months ago.
We moved to new unified forum. Please post all new support queries in our New Forum