-
AuthorPosts
-
321fly Friend
321fly
- Join date:
- July 2012
- Posts:
- 86
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 24
- Thanks:
- 19
- Thanked:
- 3 times in 1 posts
December 2, 2012 at 8:27 am #182755Hi. I tried to change articles bodies font and it changes global fonts.
templates/ja_orisite/css/template.css
body {
color: #333;
font-family: Arial,Helvetica, sans-serif;
line-height: 1.6;
}For example if I set Times New Roman if effects on all text. I need only articles and k2-items to change.
Can please anybody help with that?I triead to go throught this thread. Though want to hear an advice. In case there is any simple decision.:)
Where I have to add this like code to get article’s body font changed?
.column p {
font-family: Georgia,serif;
font-size: 1.5em;
line-height: 1.5em;
}HeR0 FriendHeR0
- Join date:
- August 2011
- Posts:
- 3626
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 61
- Thanks:
- 33
- Thanked:
- 588 times in 549 posts
December 3, 2012 at 7:29 am #474992Hi 321Fly,
You could try out as below
– Open file template.css
– Find
.ja-content-main {
margin-bottom: 0;
padding: 20px 0;
}
and replace to
.ja-content-main {
margin-bottom: 0;
padding: 20px 0;
font-family: Georgia,serif;
}
Hope that can help you!Regards,
2 users say Thank You to HeR0 for this useful post
321fly Friend321fly
- Join date:
- July 2012
- Posts:
- 86
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 24
- Thanks:
- 19
- Thanked:
- 3 times in 1 posts
December 3, 2012 at 8:24 pm #475073<em>@HeR0 348935 wrote:</em><blockquote>Hi 321Fly,
You could try out as below
– Open file template.css
– Find
.ja-content-main {
margin-bottom: 0;
padding: 20px 0;
}
and replace to
.ja-content-main {
margin-bottom: 0;
padding: 20px 0;
font-family: Georgia,serif;
}
Hope that can help you!Regards,</blockquote>
Thank you, HeR0 it helped! 🙂
How do you think it is possible to set independent font-size for Heading and main-content block?
And how to separate Joomla content and K2. Cause when used the code above K2 items font became much smaller than Joomla’s.P.S.
Also it has effected to content-mass-top Latest news.Pls advice how to change only Joomla and K2 items font and font-size.
HeR0 FriendHeR0
- Join date:
- August 2011
- Posts:
- 3626
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 61
- Thanks:
- 33
- Thanked:
- 588 times in 549 posts
December 4, 2012 at 3:55 am #475097Hi 321Fly,
Its high time for you to learn about using Firebug, you can isolate the div classes for specific modules and blocks and update the font sizes / families in the css.
For example : we applied the changes to specific div above
.ja-content-main {
You can use firebug to isolate the divs you want to update and apply your customization for the same.
Regards
321fly Friend321fly
- Join date:
- July 2012
- Posts:
- 86
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 24
- Thanks:
- 19
- Thanked:
- 3 times in 1 posts
December 8, 2012 at 7:52 pm #475573HeR0 thank you for advice. Already using firebug and changed headings.
For example I could change K2 item’s font k2.cssdiv.itemFullText {
font-family: Georgia, Times, serif;
font-size: 1.2em;
}But as I try to change joomla item’s body some other elements change too. :((
.ja-content-main { font-family: Georgia, Times, serif; }
Maybe I didn’t understand how to isolate divs.
The css files I change are: template.css, layout.css and addons.cssPls say where I have been mistaken?
HeR0 FriendHeR0
- Join date:
- August 2011
- Posts:
- 3626
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 61
- Thanks:
- 33
- Thanked:
- 588 times in 549 posts
December 10, 2012 at 2:16 am #475638Hi,
Which part and how do you want to change css in your site? let me know and I shall try to check for you
<blockquote>Maybe I didn’t understand how to isolate divs. </blockquote>
321fly Friend321fly
- Join date:
- July 2012
- Posts:
- 86
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 24
- Thanks:
- 19
- Thanked:
- 3 times in 1 posts
December 11, 2012 at 7:08 am #475797Hi, on this test subdomain content-mass-top module’s (LATEST and GRATESTS) fonts change as I do ammendments on item’s fonts (body-text).
I have already changed headings fonts and it is okay.:)
As I change body’s font it changes module’s fonts too. :confused:HeR0 FriendHeR0
- Join date:
- August 2011
- Posts:
- 3626
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 61
- Thanks:
- 33
- Thanked:
- 588 times in 549 posts
December 11, 2012 at 10:20 am #475829Since the module and content in your site have same class for headings so it’s applied to both. If you only want to change a special element, you must make sure that it is unique on your site.
Please tell me which part you want to change the font and which part you want to keep it as original
Regards
321fly Friend321fly
- Join date:
- July 2012
- Posts:
- 86
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 24
- Thanks:
- 19
- Thanked:
- 3 times in 1 posts
December 11, 2012 at 6:27 pm #475879I would like keep every font original except that in articles and items.
When change to divja-content-main
some other module change as you say.Pls see attached images. I’d like to keep as original
and change only articles in joomla and K2
I have changed
div.pagination ul {
font-family: Arial, Helvetica, sans-serif;
text-align: left;
margin: 0px;
display: inline-block;
float: left;
}
to keep page listings fontThen changed font for content intro-text for module
.content-intro {
overflow: hidden;
font-family: Arial, Helvetica, sans-serif;
When you say same classes does it mean to change a class for the module?.ja-content-main { margin-bottom: 20px; font-family: Georgia, Times, serif; }
If I right here font-size: 1.2em it effect headingIf there’s more easier way to solve pls say. Because I’ve written in template.css font-families three times.
I am not sure this was a right way :-[-
HeR0 Friend
HeR0
- Join date:
- August 2011
- Posts:
- 3626
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 61
- Thanks:
- 33
- Thanked:
- 588 times in 549 posts
December 13, 2012 at 6:52 am #476085Hi,
The seems you need change font family for many element. You need disable cache, css compress in template setting and clean all cache to see changes
Other way, go to Template manager >> JA Orisite >> Profile tab : you can see some option for change font as screenshot http://prntscr.com/m1yuf
Regards
321fly Friend321fly
- Join date:
- July 2012
- Posts:
- 86
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 24
- Thanks:
- 19
- Thanked:
- 3 times in 1 posts
December 14, 2012 at 2:53 pm #476299<em>@HeR0 349068 wrote:</em><blockquote>Hi 321Fly,
Its high time for you to learn about using Firebug, you can isolate the div classes for specific modules and blocks and update the font sizes / families in the css.
For example : we applied the changes to specific div above
.ja-content-main {
You can use firebug to isolate the divs you want to update and apply your customization for the same.
Regards</blockquote>
Thank you HeR0 I already use firebug with css disabled. If you can pls advice how to set a size of font smaller for particular element. So no other fonts on template would be different..
HeR0 FriendHeR0
- Join date:
- August 2011
- Posts:
- 3626
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 61
- Thanks:
- 33
- Thanked:
- 588 times in 549 posts
December 17, 2012 at 2:51 am #476419Hi 321fly,
I think that you should do this by yourself. In this case, i only can advise for you how to change as my previous posts, That can help you understand more about your site. Please check out user guide http://wiki.joomlart.com/wiki/JA_T3_Framework_2/Guides. Hope you understand.
Regards
-
AuthorPosts
Viewing 13 posts - 1 through 13 (of 13 total)This topic contains 13 replies, has 2 voices, and was last updated by 321fly 11 years, 10 months ago.
We moved to new unified forum. Please post all new support queries in our New Forum
Jump to forum