-
AuthorPosts
-
October 11, 2013 at 12:43 am #191297
The http link to the google fonts cause an otherwise secure page to be flagged up as partially insecure.
There have been posts about other templates regarding this – but I cannot find the theme.css files for fixel to make the change to https or as also recommended, to leave out the protocol prefix completely. There are so many .css files, I don’t know where to start….
Ninja Lead ModeratorNinja Lead
- Join date:
- November 2014
- Posts:
- 16064
- Downloads:
- 310
- Uploads:
- 2864
- Thanks:
- 341
- Thanked:
- 3854 times in 3563 posts
October 11, 2013 at 7:44 am #508714If you want to change from http to https you can change it here
Open templates/ja_fixel/tpls/blocks/head.php file and change all http to https
October 11, 2013 at 2:45 pm #508752<em>@Ninja Lead 393222 wrote:</em><blockquote>If you want to change from http to https you can change it here
Open templates/ja_fixel/tpls/blocks/head.php file and change all http to https</blockquote>
Well there are not any http prefixes in this page, but the variables are there. Where are they declared so I can change them?
<?php
// SYSTEM CSS
$this->addStyleSheet(JURI::base(true).’/templates/system/css/system.css’);
?><?php
// T3 BASE HEAD
$this->addHead();
$this->addScript (T3_URL.’/js/jquery.equalheight.js’);
?><?php
// TPL OPTIONAL SCRIPTS BASED ON BACKEND CONFIGURATION
if($this->getParam(‘tpl_change_url’, 1)){
$this->addScript(T3_TEMPLATE_URL . ‘/js/jquery.address.js’);
}
?><?php
// TPL OPTIONAL SCRIPTS BASED ON BACKEND CONFIGURATION
if($this->getParam(‘tpl_enable_popup’, 1)){
$this->addScript(T3_TEMPLATE_URL . ‘/js/jquery.article.js’);
}
?>Ninja Lead ModeratorNinja Lead
- Join date:
- November 2014
- Posts:
- 16064
- Downloads:
- 310
- Uploads:
- 2864
- Thanks:
- 341
- Thanked:
- 3854 times in 3563 posts
October 12, 2013 at 4:44 am #508798This way will help you to change directly it
+ Open templates/ja_fixel/css/error.css file
Line 2:
@import url(http://fonts.googleapis.com/css?family=Roboto:400,300,300italic,100italic,100,400italic,500,500italic,900,900italic,700italic,700);
+ Open templates/ja_fixel/css/offline.css file
Line 6:
@import url(http://fonts.googleapis.com/css?family=Roboto:400,300,300italic,100italic,100,400italic,500,500italic,900,900italic,700italic,700);
+ Open templates/ja_fixel/error.php file
Line 27:
<link href='http://fonts.googleapis.com/css?family=Handlee' rel='stylesheet' type='text/css'>
+ Open templates/ja_fixel/etc/assets.xml file
Line 13:
<file>http://fonts.googleapis.com/css?family=Roboto:400,100,100italic,300,300italic,400italic,500,700,500italic,700italic,900,900italic</file>
1 user says Thank You to Ninja Lead for this useful post
June 4, 2016 at 2:58 pm #937728Can this be changed to https in the next release please?
Ninja Lead ModeratorNinja Lead
- Join date:
- November 2014
- Posts:
- 16064
- Downloads:
- 310
- Uploads:
- 2864
- Thanks:
- 341
- Thanked:
- 3854 times in 3563 posts
June 6, 2016 at 6:57 am #938025Can this be changed to https in the next release please?
I checked from our product but I could not see about that but you can apply my solution below
-
Open all files above
- Change the link as
For example:
- Open templates/ja_fixel/etc/assets.xml file
From
<file>http://fonts.googleapis.com/css?family=Roboto:400,100,100italic,300,300italic,400italic,500,700,500italic,700italic,900,900italic</file>
To
<file>//fonts.googleapis.com/css?family=Roboto:400,100,100italic,300,300italic,400italic,500,700,500italic,700italic,900,900italic</file>
-
AuthorPosts
This topic contains 5 replies, has 3 voices, and was last updated by Ninja Lead 8 years, 6 months ago.
We moved to new unified forum. Please post all new support queries in our New Forum