-
AuthorPosts
-
okkhalid Friend
okkhalid
- Join date:
- November 2012
- Posts:
- 229
- Downloads:
- 2
- Uploads:
- 133
- Thanked:
- 3 times in 1 posts
April 24, 2014 at 9:30 pm #197060Hello,
I would like to remove the big black area in the footer area.
I have draw cross marks to the are I would like to remove.
I have very small site that the top menu is enough for me, I do not need any thing in the bottom other than the copy right.
Also, I would like to remove the social network icon from the footer area and replace it with a text.I did a mock for the footer.
1) remove the big black area
2) Add text in the center: Copyright © All Rights Reserved
3) replace the social network icons and have a text there or an imagePlease help
TomC ModeratorTomC
- Join date:
- October 2014
- Posts:
- 14077
- Downloads:
- 58
- Uploads:
- 137
- Thanks:
- 948
- Thanked:
- 3155 times in 2495 posts
April 24, 2014 at 9:34 pm #532321So that we can try to best assist you, please temporarily set “Optimize CSS” to “No/Off” within your Template Manager–General settings
TomC ModeratorTomC
- Join date:
- October 2014
- Posts:
- 14077
- Downloads:
- 58
- Uploads:
- 137
- Thanks:
- 948
- Thanked:
- 3155 times in 2495 posts
April 24, 2014 at 9:40 pm #532322You can also try the following . . . .
If you haven’t done so already, create a “custom.css” file within file path –> /templates/ja_biz/css
Place the following CSS code within the custom.css file . . .
.main-container {
margin: -200x 10px 0;
}.t3-footer.container {
padding-bottom: 0;
}
See if that gets you a better result.
okkhalid Friendokkhalid
- Join date:
- November 2012
- Posts:
- 229
- Downloads:
- 2
- Uploads:
- 133
- Thanked:
- 3 times in 1 posts
April 24, 2014 at 10:01 pm #532323Thanks I have turn it on
TomC ModeratorTomC
- Join date:
- October 2014
- Posts:
- 14077
- Downloads:
- 58
- Uploads:
- 137
- Thanks:
- 948
- Thanked:
- 3155 times in 2495 posts
April 24, 2014 at 10:05 pm #532324<em>@okkhalid 423548 wrote:</em><blockquote>Thanks I have turn it on</blockquote>
Try the suggestions in Post #3 above . . . Let me know if that achieves a satisfactory result for you.okkhalid Friendokkhalid
- Join date:
- November 2012
- Posts:
- 229
- Downloads:
- 2
- Uploads:
- 133
- Thanked:
- 3 times in 1 posts
April 25, 2014 at 12:09 am #532331Hi, I placed the code to custom.css, but it did not work.
TomC ModeratorTomC
- Join date:
- October 2014
- Posts:
- 14077
- Downloads:
- 58
- Uploads:
- 137
- Thanks:
- 948
- Thanked:
- 3155 times in 2495 posts
April 25, 2014 at 2:40 am #532336<em>@okkhalid 423558 wrote:</em><blockquote>Hi, I placed the code to custom.css, but it did not work.</blockquote>
This is the code you currently have within your custom.css:
.main-container {
}
.t3-footer.container {
padding-bottom: 0;
}You need to update with the following (as suggested in Post #3 above)
.main-container {
margin: -200x 10px 0;
}
.t3-footer.container {
padding-bottom: 0;
}
okkhalid Friendokkhalid
- Join date:
- November 2012
- Posts:
- 229
- Downloads:
- 2
- Uploads:
- 133
- Thanked:
- 3 times in 1 posts
April 25, 2014 at 2:55 am #532337Please can you check now,
I have placed the code but still not doing any thing. thanks.main-container {
margin: -200x 10px 0;
}
.t3-footer.container {
padding-bottom: 0;
}TomC ModeratorTomC
- Join date:
- October 2014
- Posts:
- 14077
- Downloads:
- 58
- Uploads:
- 137
- Thanks:
- 948
- Thanked:
- 3155 times in 2495 posts
April 25, 2014 at 3:00 am #532338Which version of JA Biz are you working with – J2.5 or J3.x?
okkhalid Friendokkhalid
- Join date:
- November 2012
- Posts:
- 229
- Downloads:
- 2
- Uploads:
- 133
- Thanked:
- 3 times in 1 posts
April 25, 2014 at 3:03 am #532339I’m using Joomla 3.2.
TomC ModeratorTomC
- Join date:
- October 2014
- Posts:
- 14077
- Downloads:
- 58
- Uploads:
- 137
- Thanks:
- 948
- Thanked:
- 3155 times in 2495 posts
April 25, 2014 at 3:21 am #532342I just looked again and this remains what you currently have in your custom.css:
.main-container {
}
.t3-footer.container {
padding-bottom: 0;
}You still do not have the properties I suggested for the “.main .container” CSS rule.
Please enter the following properties for the “.main .container” CSS rule, and make sure your changes save.
.main-container {
margin: -200x 10px 0;
}
okkhalid Friendokkhalid
- Join date:
- November 2012
- Posts:
- 229
- Downloads:
- 2
- Uploads:
- 133
- Thanked:
- 3 times in 1 posts
April 25, 2014 at 3:28 am #532343That is strange, I have download the file custom.css and the new code is there.
I have PM you the backend login info, would you mind to have alook.thanks,
chavan Friendchavan
- Join date:
- October 2014
- Posts:
- 4612
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 110
- Thanked:
- 1440 times in 1290 posts
April 25, 2014 at 7:14 am #532368Go to this File: /templates/ja_biz/css/custom.css
Add this code
#t3-footer .row{
display:none;
}#t3-footer .t3-copyright .row{
display:block !important;
}#t3-footer .t3-copyright{
margin-top:0px !important;
}.t3-footer.container{
padding-top :0px !important;
}okkhalid Friendokkhalid
- Join date:
- November 2012
- Posts:
- 229
- Downloads:
- 2
- Uploads:
- 133
- Thanked:
- 3 times in 1 posts
April 26, 2014 at 2:32 am #532480Well done. thanks
June 11, 2014 at 1:09 am #538535Im using joomla 3.3.
Template InformationName:Ja Biz
Version:1.1.0
Released Date:22 May 2014AuthorPostsThis topic contains 16 replies, has 4 voices, and was last updated by chavan 10 years, 4 months ago.
We moved to new unified forum. Please post all new support queries in our New Forum