-
AuthorPosts
-
Thanh Nguyen Viet Friend
Thanh Nguyen Viet
- Join date:
- September 2014
- Posts:
- 1461
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 44
- Thanked:
- 258 times in 217 posts
August 1, 2014 at 7:13 am #544123Hello,
To resolve this issue, please following step below:
– Open the file:
plugins/system/jasocial_feed/jasocial_feed.php– Find the code snippet
[PHP]if(strpos($img, ‘fbcdn.net’) !== false && preg_match($patternSmallImg, $img)) {
$img = preg_replace($patternSmallImg, ‘_b.$1’, $img);
$aImages[$index] = $img;
}[/PHP]– And replace it with:
[PHP]if(strpos($img, ‘fbcdn.net’) !== false) {
if(preg_match(‘#/([0-9]+)_([0-9]+)_([0-9]+)(?:_)?.(jpg|png|jpeg|gif|bmp)#i’, $img, $matches)) {
$img = ‘http://graph.facebook.com/’.$matches[2].’/picture’;
$aImages[$index] = $img;
} else if (preg_match($patternSmallImg, $img)) {
$img = preg_replace($patternSmallImg, ‘_b.$1’, $img);
$aImages[$index] = $img;
}
}[/PHP]– find the code snippet below:
[PHP]$content = curl_exec($ch);
curl_close($ch);[/PHP]– And replace it with:
[PHP]$content = curl_exec($ch);
$response = curl_getinfo( $ch );
curl_close($ch);if ($response[‘http_code’] == 301 || $response[‘http_code’] == 302) {
return $this->getContent($response[‘url’]);
}[/PHP]– I have updated these fixes for your site, and run update for latest items. Please have a look
http://tnng.co.za/digital-marketing/facebook1 user says Thank You to Thanh Nguyen Viet for this useful post
August 4, 2014 at 1:36 pm #544442Perfect, Thanks so much!
shaughan Friendshaughan
- Join date:
- August 2014
- Posts:
- 40
- Downloads:
- 5
- Uploads:
- 1
- Thanks:
- 6
- Thanked:
- 1 times in 1 posts
August 23, 2014 at 10:15 pm #547022Hi, I’m running the latest version (1.1.5) and having the same issue – only small images being called in.
Nazario A FriendNazario A
- Join date:
- April 2013
- Posts:
- 1183
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 406
- Thanks:
- 91
- Thanked:
- 284 times in 263 posts
shaughan Friendshaughan
- Join date:
- August 2014
- Posts:
- 40
- Downloads:
- 5
- Uploads:
- 1
- Thanks:
- 6
- Thanked:
- 1 times in 1 posts
August 30, 2014 at 1:35 am #547713Ok, that kind of makes sense. Except that I have had the plugin installed for a while and timeline images are still coming in small on NEW articles. They link correctly to the Facebook page containing the BIG image (the one I want). I submitted a ticket, but that ticket system is broken for me, blank pages and JS crashes. All a bit sad, really. 🙂
Ninja Lead ModeratorNinja Lead
- Join date:
- November 2014
- Posts:
- 16064
- Downloads:
- 310
- Uploads:
- 2864
- Thanks:
- 341
- Thanked:
- 3854 times in 3563 posts
September 1, 2014 at 4:15 am #547798It’s pretty difficult to suggest the solution for you without hints. You can give me the screenshot and description on that and don’t forget to send me the login info of your site: URL, admin login and ftp account via PM. I will help you to check it.
Thanh Nguyen Viet FriendThanh Nguyen Viet
- Join date:
- September 2014
- Posts:
- 1461
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 44
- Thanked:
- 258 times in 217 posts
September 3, 2014 at 7:31 am #548097Hello,
<blockquote>Except that I have had the plugin installed for a while and timeline images are still coming in small on NEW articles. </blockquote>
Since Facebook uses new domain for media files, so to resolve this issue, please try to use solution below:– Upgrade JA Social Feed plugin to latest version 1.1.5
– Open the file
plugins/system/jasocial_feed/jasocial_feed.php– Find the text
fbcdn.net
– And replace it with:
fbcdn
– And find the line:
[PHP]$fetchUrl = “http://www.facebook.com/feeds/page.php?id=”.$fbid.”&format=json”;[/PHP]And replace it with:
[PHP]$fetchUrl = “https://www.facebook.com/feeds/page.php?id=”.$fbid.”&format=json”;[/PHP]
dr4christ Frienddr4christ
- Join date:
- December 2012
- Posts:
- 133
- Downloads:
- 9
- Uploads:
- 15
- Thanks:
- 34
- Thanked:
- 2 times in 1 posts
September 3, 2014 at 8:10 pm #548191<em>@Dead Code 443990 wrote:</em><blockquote>Hello,
Since Facebook uses new domain for media files, so to resolve this issue, please try to use solution below:
– Upgrade JA Social Feed plugin to latest version 1.1.5
– Open the file
plugins/system/jasocial_feed/jasocial_feed.php– Find the text
fbcdn.net
– And replace it with:</blockquote>
I too am having this problem. http://www.facebook.com/dr4jesus – imports front in via Social Feed plugin version 1.1.5 to frontend http://www.dr4christ.com/index.php/itemlist/category/14-facebook – picture quality is terrible. There are two fbcn.net codes in jasocial_feed.php – 1 on line 1057 and the other on line 1398 (which correlates to changes that have already been done inside the .php from an earlier post on this same thread) DO WE CHANGE BOTH fbcn.net or just line 1398?
Thanh Nguyen Viet FriendThanh Nguyen Viet
- Join date:
- September 2014
- Posts:
- 1461
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 44
- Thanked:
- 258 times in 217 posts
September 4, 2014 at 1:35 am #548197<blockquote>DO WE CHANGE BOTH fbcn.net or just line 1398?</blockquote>
You need to update for both
dr4christ Frienddr4christ
- Join date:
- December 2012
- Posts:
- 133
- Downloads:
- 9
- Uploads:
- 15
- Thanks:
- 34
- Thanked:
- 2 times in 1 posts
September 4, 2014 at 5:27 pm #548332<em>@Dead Code 444124 wrote:</em><blockquote>You need to update for both</blockquote>
Dead Code – We updated both – cleared caches – nothing has changed. Facebook Cron Pics look TERRIBLE on 1.1.5 . THIS NEEDS TO GET FIXED. Just so you understand the process – we Deleted old Facebook cron – added new content including Professional photos taken in Haiti and every new import looks a thumbnail stretched low quality .jpg. Compare pics from http://www.dr4christ.com/index.php/itemlist/category/14-facebook and Facebook page – http://www.facebook.com/dr4jesus – This says it all.
When we click on “Verify” in the Social plugin in Firefox – the feed source pics are very small. https://www.facebook.com/feeds/page.php?id=780002535355951&format=rss20
Thanh Nguyen Viet FriendThanh Nguyen Viet
- Join date:
- September 2014
- Posts:
- 1461
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 44
- Thanked:
- 258 times in 217 posts
September 5, 2014 at 3:09 am #548376Hello,
I have just re-checked this issue, to resolve this issue, please open mentioned php file above, and find a code snippet:
[PHP]$fetchUrl = “http://www.facebook.com/feeds/page.php?id=”.$fbid.”&format=json”;[/PHP]
And replace it with:
[PHP]$fetchUrl = “https://www.facebook.com/feeds/page.php?id=”.$fbid.”&format=json”;[/PHP]
dr4christ Frienddr4christ
- Join date:
- December 2012
- Posts:
- 133
- Downloads:
- 9
- Uploads:
- 15
- Thanks:
- 34
- Thanked:
- 2 times in 1 posts
September 5, 2014 at 6:00 pm #548506Added the s to the http – updated links in Dreamweaver – uploaded it via CyberDuck, backed out the old Facebook posts on the CMS, cleared the caches an added a few new articles to http://www.facebook.com/dr4jesus, croned and = PROBLEM IS STILL THERE. Pictures look like the size of a peanut on http://www.dr4christ.com/index.php/itemlist/category/14-facebook The difference is obvious. Thank you Dead Code for hanging in there with us and trying to get this fixed. We will keep trying if you think of anything else. By the way – When we click on “Verify” in the Social plugin in Firefox – the feed source pics are still very small. https://www.facebook.com/feeds/page….1&format=rss20
Thanh Nguyen Viet FriendThanh Nguyen Viet
- Join date:
- September 2014
- Posts:
- 1461
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 44
- Thanked:
- 258 times in 217 posts
September 6, 2014 at 1:48 am #548553Hello,
I have applied this solution for other user’s site and it helped to resolve this issue.
Please ensure that you have enabled setting “Update Articles” in profile setting form, because if this setting is disabled, the post will not be updated if it is fetched before.If it still not help to resolve your issue, please PM me with for your Administrator account and FTP account. I’ll help you to resolve this issue.
dr4christ Frienddr4christ
- Join date:
- December 2012
- Posts:
- 133
- Downloads:
- 9
- Uploads:
- 15
- Thanks:
- 34
- Thanked:
- 2 times in 1 posts
September 6, 2014 at 6:18 pm #548571PM’d all the info you requested just now – thanks for looking into our case.
Thanh Nguyen Viet FriendThanh Nguyen Viet
- Join date:
- September 2014
- Posts:
- 1461
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 44
- Thanked:
- 258 times in 217 posts
September 8, 2014 at 7:34 am #548668Hello,
I have checked your case, JA social feed can not get large image because a post of facebook page that you provided has no large image.
For detail, copy Image url of post in the feed
https://www.facebook.com/feeds/page.php?id=780002535355951&format=rss20For the example, I got image from first post
https://fbcdn-sphotos-e-a.akamaihd.net/hphotos-ak-xfp1/v/t1.0-9/s130x130/208182_10150129678916949_7153739_n.jpgBy default, you can get large image from this link by following steps:
– getting photo id (it is second number in the file name 208182_10150129678916949_7153739_n.jpg)
– get large photo by using facebook graph http://graph.facebook.com/10150129678916949/picturebut in this case, it return no image, that mean there is no large image for provided image.
-
AuthorPosts
This topic contains 92 replies, has 9 voices, and was last updated by shaughan 9 years, 9 months ago.
We moved to new unified forum. Please post all new support queries in our New Forum