-
AuthorPosts
-
shaughan Friend
shaughan
- Join date:
- August 2014
- Posts:
- 40
- Downloads:
- 5
- Uploads:
- 1
- Thanks:
- 6
- Thanked:
- 1 times in 1 posts
November 5, 2014 at 6:29 pm #554308<em>@Saguaros 451732 wrote:</em><blockquote>Sorry for the wrong typo, here is code of that function:
private function checkImgSize($url) {
if(strpos($url, 'graph.facebook.com') !== false){
return true;
}
$result = @getimagesize($url);
if($result) {
list($width, $height, $type, $attr) = $result;
//get only image with width is lager than 360px
if($width < $this->valid_img_width || $height < $this->valid_img_height) {
return false;
}
} else {
$patternBigImg = '/_b.(jpg|jpeg|png|gif|bmp)$/i';
if(strpos($url, 'fbcdn') !== false && preg_match($patternBigImg, $url)) {
//In case of can not get size image, then return true if check it facebook big image
return true;
}
return false;
}
return true;
}Text in red is additional code.</blockquote>
This still isn’t right, buddy, can you check each line? I think you guys are on the right track, I’m still getting some bad images. what is the @geti string?
shaughan Friendshaughan
- Join date:
- August 2014
- Posts:
- 40
- Downloads:
- 5
- Uploads:
- 1
- Thanks:
- 6
- Thanked:
- 1 times in 1 posts
November 5, 2014 at 6:32 pm #554309<em>@dr4christ 451810 wrote:</em><blockquote>Sorry Saguaros – found code and edited it again. Deleted articles, trashed them, cleared temp and permanent cache and reset browser and images are still importing at 130×86. – as you can see on http://www.dr4christ.com/index.php/i…ry/14-facebook
In addition – jasocial_feed.php is still pulling up the error “Dynamically-related files cannot be discovered because there is no site definition for this document” when I edit in Dreamweaver. Not sure if this has anything to do with it.
Thanks for being patient,Tom
http://www.DR4Christ.com</blockquote>Hey Tom, the “dynamic..” error you’re getting is related to Dreamweaver, not the social plugin. The code provided here isn’t 100% right yet, but they’ll get there. At least the problem has been recognised. 🙂
shaughan Friendshaughan
- Join date:
- August 2014
- Posts:
- 40
- Downloads:
- 5
- Uploads:
- 1
- Thanks:
- 6
- Thanked:
- 1 times in 1 posts
November 5, 2014 at 6:46 pm #554312
if($source == 'facebook') {
if(count($aImages)) {
//JAECPLGSOCIALFEED-44 Get images from FB with better resolution
$patternSmallImg = '/_s.(jpg|jpeg|png|gif|bmp)$/i';
foreach ($aImages as $index => $img) {
if(strpos($img, 'fbcdn') !== false) {
if(preg_match('#/([0-9]+)_([0-9]+)_([0-9]+)(?:_)?.(jpg|png|jpeg|gif|bmp)#i', $img, $matches)) {
$img = 'https://graph.facebook.com/'.$matches[2].'/picture';
$aImages[$index] = $img;
} else if (preg_match($patternSmallImg, $img)) {
$aImages[$index] = preg_replace($patternSmallImg, '_b.$1', $img);
}
}
}
}
}return $aImages;
}I think this portion of the code is broken (line 1492). A guess but may be worth starting here. I have attached an image of the .icture files loaded into my default ja_social images directory. They are definitely .jpg images saving with a bad extension.
dr4christ Frienddr4christ
- Join date:
- December 2012
- Posts:
- 133
- Downloads:
- 9
- Uploads:
- 15
- Thanks:
- 34
- Thanked:
- 2 times in 1 posts
November 5, 2014 at 9:44 pm #554316<em>@shaughan 451855 wrote:</em><blockquote>This still isn’t right, buddy, can you check each line? I think you guys are on the right track, I’m still getting some bad images. what is the @geti string?</blockquote>
Hey Shaughan – thanks for the heads up on the Dreamweaver problem. I think I can clear up the geti – string. This is an error created within the forum when connecting a @ with getimagesize – just connect this when entering the code on the .php. I did that and corrected the false misspelling – still getting the smaller 130×86 size.
Saguaros ModeratorSaguaros
- Join date:
- September 2014
- Posts:
- 31405
- Downloads:
- 237
- Uploads:
- 471
- Thanks:
- 845
- Thanked:
- 5346 times in 4964 posts
November 6, 2014 at 3:35 am #554343This due to the editor of VBulletin forum, it automatically add the link to the word after ‘@’ symbol
It should be: http://prntscr.com/53hvoc
dr4christ Frienddr4christ
- Join date:
- December 2012
- Posts:
- 133
- Downloads:
- 9
- Uploads:
- 15
- Thanks:
- 34
- Thanked:
- 2 times in 1 posts
November 6, 2014 at 12:45 pm #554413<em>@”Saguaros 451909″ wrote:</em><blockquote>This due to the editor of VBulletin forum, it automatically add the link to the word after ‘@’ symbol It should be: http://prntscr.com/53hvoc</blockquote>
Saguaros
We corrected code on the .php and nothing has changed. Same problem persists. Have you checked the site via Ftp?
Tom
shaughan Friendshaughan
- Join date:
- August 2014
- Posts:
- 40
- Downloads:
- 5
- Uploads:
- 1
- Thanks:
- 6
- Thanked:
- 1 times in 1 posts
November 7, 2014 at 11:56 pm #554585So frustrating – sometimes it works, sometimes it doesn’t.
dr4christ Frienddr4christ
- Join date:
- December 2012
- Posts:
- 133
- Downloads:
- 9
- Uploads:
- 15
- Thanks:
- 34
- Thanked:
- 2 times in 1 posts
November 8, 2014 at 12:46 am #554589Yeah – the code alterations Saguaros gave had no effect on our site. Just need to have more patience. He’s on the case – he’s a Kung fu Panda Jedi
shaughan Friendshaughan
- Join date:
- August 2014
- Posts:
- 40
- Downloads:
- 5
- Uploads:
- 1
- Thanks:
- 6
- Thanked:
- 1 times in 1 posts
November 8, 2014 at 2:37 am #554591@saguaros Hiya, I think you’re on the right track with what you’re attempting with the plugin, as some image have come in as the correct size, **but** the majority of images don’t. This issue only affect Facebook, all other imports are fine. I deleted 5000 articles, changed all settings to ones suggested, made double sure that there was no caching etc. and imported again. Same result – images that are linked into albums of Facebook pages are imported at the *smaller* sizes, not the bigger ones we’re after. In each case, there is definitely a bigger image available to retrieve, the plugin simply doesn’t retrieve them. PLEASE ask the direct developers of the plugin to take a look at this issue? Sidenote: Version 1.1.7 of this plugin is not available to download on the Joomlart site, could you provide a link please?
shaughan Friendshaughan
- Join date:
- August 2014
- Posts:
- 40
- Downloads:
- 5
- Uploads:
- 1
- Thanks:
- 6
- Thanked:
- 1 times in 1 posts
November 8, 2014 at 8:18 am #554607Hello developers (again). To prove a point, I downloaded a fresh copy of JA Wall today, installed it with default settings, I changed absolutely nothing except the following: I enabled ONLY Facebook, I entered only 1 new page feed 208088479243800 with default settings , I imported via the plugin into the Facebook category – and small images were imported into the site! This can be seen @ http://2015.wanganui.org . This is the default quickstart package currently available for download. With one feed entered. Does this prove our point, or am I missing something?
Saguaros ModeratorSaguaros
- Join date:
- September 2014
- Posts:
- 31405
- Downloads:
- 237
- Uploads:
- 471
- Thanks:
- 845
- Thanked:
- 5346 times in 4964 posts
November 10, 2014 at 9:15 am #554727You can PM me credentials of this new site (URL, admin , ftp account), I will check what’s wrong here.
dr4christ Frienddr4christ
- Join date:
- December 2012
- Posts:
- 133
- Downloads:
- 9
- Uploads:
- 15
- Thanks:
- 34
- Thanked:
- 2 times in 1 posts
November 10, 2014 at 6:25 pm #554776Pm’ my creds once again. If there is a prob pls let me know.
shaughan Friendshaughan
- Join date:
- August 2014
- Posts:
- 40
- Downloads:
- 5
- Uploads:
- 1
- Thanks:
- 6
- Thanked:
- 1 times in 1 posts
November 11, 2014 at 6:10 am #554827PMed new credentials.
shaughan Friendshaughan
- Join date:
- August 2014
- Posts:
- 40
- Downloads:
- 5
- Uploads:
- 1
- Thanks:
- 6
- Thanked:
- 1 times in 1 posts
November 11, 2014 at 6:13 am #554828<em>@shaughan 451859 wrote:</em><blockquote>
if($source == 'facebook') {
if(count($aImages)) {
//JAECPLGSOCIALFEED-44 Get images from FB with better resolution
$patternSmallImg = '/_s.(jpg|jpeg|png|gif|bmp)$/i';
foreach ($aImages as $index => $img) {
if(strpos($img, 'fbcdn') !== false) {
if(preg_match('#/([0-9]+)_([0-9]+)_([0-9]+)(?:_)?.(jpg|png|jpeg|gif|bmp)#i', $img, $matches)) {
$img = 'https://graph.facebook.com/'.$matches[2].'/picture';
$aImages[$index] = $img;
} else if (preg_match($patternSmallImg, $img)) {
$aImages[$index] = preg_replace($patternSmallImg, '_b.$1', $img);
}
}
}
}
}return $aImages;
}I think this portion of the code is broken (line 1492). A guess but may be worth starting here. I have attached an image of the .icture files loaded into my default ja_social images directory. They are definitely .jpg images saving with a bad extension.
</blockquote>
Just a reminder that manual changes made on my original site last time have resulted in the plugin creating .icture files instead of .jpg files (see attachment).
Saguaros ModeratorSaguaros
- Join date:
- September 2014
- Posts:
- 31405
- Downloads:
- 237
- Uploads:
- 471
- Thanks:
- 845
- Thanked:
- 5346 times in 4964 posts
November 11, 2014 at 10:04 am #554859The quickstart on your site has JA Social Feed plugin 1.1.6 version, I just install latest version and update changes as above.
Here is the results: http://2015.wanganui.org/index.php/facebook-2
1 user says Thank You to Saguaros for this useful post
AuthorPostsThis topic contains 92 replies, has 9 voices, and was last updated by shaughan 9 years, 9 months ago.
We moved to new unified forum. Please post all new support queries in our New Forum