-
AuthorPosts
-
matgray87 Friend
matgray87
- Join date:
- November 2011
- Posts:
- 159
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 17
- Thanks:
- 33
- Thanked:
- 8 times in 1 posts
October 30, 2015 at 4:30 pm #720500Hi,
You can see the gallery here: http://www.worldboxingnews.net/2015/10/08/news/photos/golovkin-viloria-media-workout-quotes-images
The main gallery works great, but the modal pop-up gallery’s URL is missing the first ‘/’ so it’s not showing (see attached)
What template file do I need to add this ‘/’ into? I can’t find it >:(
Thanks,
MattNinja Lead ModeratorNinja Lead
- Join date:
- November 2014
- Posts:
- 16064
- Downloads:
- 310
- Uploads:
- 2864
- Thanks:
- 341
- Thanked:
- 3854 times in 3563 posts
November 2, 2015 at 6:37 am #720952Hi Matt,
I don’t know who changed the image into templates/ja_teline_v/html/layouts/joomla/content/image/gallery.php file but I changed it from
foreach($gallery['src'] as $index => $src) {
$img = new stdClass();
// $img->href = JUri::root(true).'/'.$src;
$img->href = $src;
$img->title = $gallery['caption'][$index];
$images[] = $img;
}to
foreach($gallery['src'] as $index => $src) {
$img = new stdClass();
$img->href = JUri::root(true).'/'.$src;
// $img->href = $src;
$img->title = $gallery['caption'][$index];
$images[] = $img;
}
Now, the problem on your site is gone
Regards
Ninja Lead ModeratorNinja Lead
- Join date:
- November 2014
- Posts:
- 16064
- Downloads:
- 310
- Uploads:
- 2864
- Thanks:
- 341
- Thanked:
- 3854 times in 3563 posts
November 2, 2015 at 6:37 am #753458Hi Matt,
I don’t know who changed the image into templates/ja_teline_v/html/layouts/joomla/content/image/gallery.php file but I changed it from
foreach($gallery['src'] as $index => $src) {
$img = new stdClass();
// $img->href = JUri::root(true).'/'.$src;
$img->href = $src;
$img->title = $gallery['caption'][$index];
$images[] = $img;
}to
foreach($gallery['src'] as $index => $src) {
$img = new stdClass();
$img->href = JUri::root(true).'/'.$src;
// $img->href = $src;
$img->title = $gallery['caption'][$index];
$images[] = $img;
}
Now, the problem on your site is gone
Regards
matgray87 Friendmatgray87
- Join date:
- November 2011
- Posts:
- 159
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 17
- Thanks:
- 33
- Thanked:
- 8 times in 1 posts
November 2, 2015 at 10:28 am #720980Great – thanks for that!
At one stage I was trying to ask a different developer to look into cropping images dynamically so that they could appear square instead of a random size on the homepage, so could have happened then I guess!
Either way, thanks for sorting – works great!
Cheers,
Mattmatgray87 Friendmatgray87
- Join date:
- November 2011
- Posts:
- 159
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 17
- Thanks:
- 33
- Thanked:
- 8 times in 1 posts
November 2, 2015 at 10:28 am #753486Great – thanks for that!
At one stage I was trying to ask a different developer to look into cropping images dynamically so that they could appear square instead of a random size on the homepage, so could have happened then I guess!
Either way, thanks for sorting – works great!
Cheers,
Matt -
AuthorPosts
This topic contains 5 replies, has 2 voices, and was last updated by matgray87 9 years, 2 months ago.
We moved to new unified forum. Please post all new support queries in our New Forum