-
AuthorPosts
-
Slawomir Stanczuk Friend
Slawomir Stanczuk
- Join date:
- September 2008
- Posts:
- 27
- Downloads:
- 342
- Uploads:
- 6
- Thanks:
- 1
August 8, 2017 at 2:06 pm #1054509Hi, im trying to delete off-canvas button from few pages of the site, i can easily disable it in template options, but once i done it it goes off from every single page of my website! Thats because this addon disable/enable switcher is global and it changes every site. My question is how to turn off global setting of your template, not joomla settings, not something else but your template global settings. It doesnt make sense like why theres a assignment lap if its totally usless coz one settings overrides another and we cant fix it?
PS Could you please look at my last topic, there is another template bug and nobody answered me
https://www.joomlart.com/forums/topic/homepage-sidebar-problems/Saguaros ModeratorSaguaros
- Join date:
- September 2014
- Posts:
- 31405
- Downloads:
- 237
- Uploads:
- 471
- Thanks:
- 845
- Thanked:
- 5346 times in 4964 posts
August 9, 2017 at 3:39 am #1054609Hi Slawomir Stanczuk,
Yes, it’s Global Configure in template and it would affect all pages which are using.
If you want to hide off-canvas button in specific pages, you can use css as below:
- Go to file: [root]/templates/ja_social_ii (your default template)/css/custom.css (create this file if it doesn’t exist)
- Add this css rule:
.disableCanvas .off-canvas-toggle { display: none !important; }
Then navigate to the backend settings of menu item of page you want to hide > Page Display tab > add disableCanvas in page class option: http://prntscr.com/g65wql
Hope this helps.
Slawomir Stanczuk FriendSlawomir Stanczuk
- Join date:
- September 2008
- Posts:
- 27
- Downloads:
- 342
- Uploads:
- 6
- Thanks:
- 1
August 11, 2017 at 11:10 am #1055905This reply has been marked as private.Saguaros ModeratorSaguaros
- Join date:
- September 2014
- Posts:
- 31405
- Downloads:
- 237
- Uploads:
- 471
- Thanks:
- 845
- Thanked:
- 5346 times in 4964 posts
August 15, 2017 at 4:15 am #1056453Another way is that you edit the code so it doesn’t load the off-canvas block.
1) Clone this file: root/templates/ja_social_ii/tpls/blocks/header.php
so you will have a new file called: root/templates/ja_social_ii/tpls/blocks/header-no-offcanvas.php
2) Open the new file: root/templates/ja_social_ii/tpls/blocks/header-no-offcanvas.php , at approx line 77, comment / remove this snippet of code:
<?php if ($this->getParam('addon_offcanvas_enable')) : ?> <?php $this->loadBlock ('off-canvas') ?> <?php endif ?>
3) Open the file layout file of template style you use on pages you don’t want to load off-canvas. For example, if you’re using default layout, open the file:
root/templates/ja_social_ii/tpls/default.php
You will see this line of code:
<?php $this->loadBlock('header') ?>
change it to:
<?php $this->loadBlock('header-no-offcanvas') ?>
P/s: In case that you’re also using ‘default’ layout in the pages which you want to show off-canvas, you can simply clone ‘default’ layout (clone the ‘default.php’ file and rename it) and load ‘header-no-offcanvas’ block as above
Hope this helps.
Slawomir Stanczuk FriendSlawomir Stanczuk
- Join date:
- September 2008
- Posts:
- 27
- Downloads:
- 342
- Uploads:
- 6
- Thanks:
- 1
August 16, 2017 at 12:11 pm #1056793It works, thanks for your help, i have one more question. Im getting this note – Block [header-no-offcanvas] not found! on pages i disabled it, how can i remove this communicate ?
Saguaros ModeratorSaguaros
- Join date:
- September 2014
- Posts:
- 31405
- Downloads:
- 237
- Uploads:
- 471
- Thanks:
- 845
- Thanked:
- 5346 times in 4964 posts
August 17, 2017 at 8:15 am #1056936You created this file already? root/templates/ja_social_ii/tpls/blocks/header-no-offcanvas.php
You can share the credentials of your site and the page I can see that message so I will take a look.
Slawomir Stanczuk FriendSlawomir Stanczuk
- Join date:
- September 2008
- Posts:
- 27
- Downloads:
- 342
- Uploads:
- 6
- Thanks:
- 1
August 17, 2017 at 8:55 am #1056944This reply has been marked as private.Saguaros ModeratorSaguaros
- Join date:
- September 2014
- Posts:
- 31405
- Downloads:
- 237
- Uploads:
- 471
- Thanks:
- 845
- Thanked:
- 5346 times in 4964 posts
August 18, 2017 at 4:59 am #1057101I don’t see the file: root/templates/ja_social_ii/tpls/blocks/header-no-offcanvas.php
That’s why the message ‘Block [header-no-offcanvas] not found!’ appeared.
Which layout you want to use this new block to hire the off-canvas?
Slawomir Stanczuk FriendSlawomir Stanczuk
- Join date:
- September 2008
- Posts:
- 27
- Downloads:
- 342
- Uploads:
- 6
- Thanks:
- 1
August 18, 2017 at 7:42 am #1057139This reply has been marked as private.Saguaros ModeratorSaguaros
- Join date:
- September 2014
- Posts:
- 31405
- Downloads:
- 237
- Uploads:
- 471
- Thanks:
- 845
- Thanked:
- 5346 times in 4964 posts
August 18, 2017 at 10:58 am #1057184I updated into the ‘Club2b – Default’ template style with ‘default’ layout.
You can check it now.
Slawomir Stanczuk FriendSlawomir Stanczuk
- Join date:
- September 2008
- Posts:
- 27
- Downloads:
- 342
- Uploads:
- 6
- Thanks:
- 1
August 18, 2017 at 11:02 am #1057187This reply has been marked as private. -
AuthorPosts
This topic contains 11 replies, has 2 voices, and was last updated by Saguaros 7 years, 3 months ago.
We moved to new unified forum. Please post all new support queries in our New Forum