-
AuthorPosts
-
timtecsa Friend
timtecsa
- Join date:
- October 2009
- Posts:
- 1382
- Downloads:
- 86
- Uploads:
- 327
- Thanks:
- 197
- Thanked:
- 132 times in 34 posts
July 30, 2014 at 12:32 pm #200110In order to use PT Sans in, for example, main_menu I edited assets.xml per http://www.joomlart.com/documentation/joomla-faqs/embed-font#google-font-t3
but upon loading the site http://globalprintmonitor.net/ I get:
Warning
Failed loading XML file
/var/www/vhosts/globalprintmonitor.info/httpdocs/j33/templates/ja_teline_iv_t3/etc/assets.xml
Opening and ending tag mismatch: file line 10 and stylesheets
Opening and ending tag mismatch: stylesheets line 8 and assets
Premature end of data in tag assets line 2The edit I did is below. I don’t see what is wrong.
<?xml version=”1.0″ encoding=”utf-8″?><assets> <scripts> <file>js/jquery.easing.1.3.js</file> <file>js/script.js</file> </scripts>
<stylesheets> <file>fonts/arialnarrow/arialnarrowbold.css</file> <file>http://fonts.googleapis.com/css?family=PT+Sans‘ rel=’stylesheet’ type=’text/css’> </stylesheets></assets>Update: I think I fixed it (missing </file>) but being on Chrome + Mac I am not sure 🙂 At least the error message has gone. However, from the screen shots below it looks like PT Sans is not displaying on PC, but OK on Mac. ?? What am I missing?
-
Adam M Moderator
Adam M
- Join date:
- May 2014
- Posts:
- 5159
- Downloads:
- 33
- Uploads:
- 66
- Thanks:
- 95
- Thanked:
- 1271 times in 1235 posts
July 31, 2014 at 10:07 am #544027Hi,
Please change this code :
<?xml version="1.0" encoding="utf-8"?>
<assets>
<scripts>
<file>js/jquery.easing.1.3.js</file>
<file>js/script.js</file>
</scripts>
<stylesheets>
<file>fonts/arialnarrow/arialnarrowbold.css</file>
<file>http://fonts.googleapis.com/css?family=PT+Sans' rel='stylesheet' type='text/css'>
</stylesheets>
</assets>to :
<?xml version="1.0" encoding="utf-8"?>
<assets>
<scripts>
<file>js/jquery.easing.1.3.js</file>
<file>js/script.js</file>
</scripts>
<stylesheets>
<file>fonts/arialnarrow/arialnarrowbold.css</file>
<file>http://fonts.googleapis.com/css?family=PT+Sans</file>
</stylesheets>
</assets>save your file and check the result.
1 user says Thank You to Adam M for this useful post
timtecsa Friendtimtecsa
- Join date:
- October 2009
- Posts:
- 1382
- Downloads:
- 86
- Uploads:
- 327
- Thanks:
- 197
- Thanked:
- 132 times in 34 posts
August 2, 2014 at 3:55 pm #544268Thanks, Adam. The PT Sans font now seems to work on Mac, PC and Android Nexus 7 but the Ticker max characters count seems to work best on Mac. Why might it fail on PC? Why a character count rather than a pixel count when the available space limit is defined in template in pixels?
PC
Adam M ModeratorAdam M
- Join date:
- May 2014
- Posts:
- 5159
- Downloads:
- 33
- Uploads:
- 66
- Thanks:
- 95
- Thanked:
- 1271 times in 1235 posts
timtecsa Friendtimtecsa
- Join date:
- October 2009
- Posts:
- 1382
- Downloads:
- 86
- Uploads:
- 327
- Thanks:
- 197
- Thanked:
- 132 times in 34 posts
August 4, 2014 at 12:59 pm #544437Why does the Ticker module only use about 70% of the theoretical space before it bounces out of the box? Should calculate pixels used, not characters?
Adam M ModeratorAdam M
- Join date:
- May 2014
- Posts:
- 5159
- Downloads:
- 33
- Uploads:
- 66
- Thanks:
- 95
- Thanked:
- 1271 times in 1235 posts
August 6, 2014 at 3:03 am #544728Hi,
Please open file root_folder/templates/ja_teline_iv_t3/css/custom.css (if you don’t have this file, just create a new one) then add this code :
div.ja-headlines {
width: auto !important;
margin-left: 20px;
display: block;
}
.ja-healineswrap em {
position: absolute;
}Save your file and recheck.
1 user says Thank You to Adam M for this useful post
September 9, 2014 at 1:10 pm #548852Sorry I do not have an answer for your problem but I take this opportunity to ask you a question: I also became interested in the google font, can you please tell me where the file is located asset.xml?
they are two days that I try :((
Thankstimtecsa Friendtimtecsa
- Join date:
- October 2009
- Posts:
- 1382
- Downloads:
- 86
- Uploads:
- 327
- Thanks:
- 197
- Thanked:
- 132 times in 34 posts
September 9, 2014 at 2:46 pm #548860Hi Marvin,
assets.xml is in the templates folder. For example: yoursite.com /templates/ja_teline_iv_t3/etc/assets.xml
more info: http://www.joomlart.com/documentation/joomla-faqs/embed-font#google-font-t3
Good luck.
Tim
1 user says Thank You to timtecsa for this useful post
timtecsa Friendtimtecsa
- Join date:
- October 2009
- Posts:
- 1382
- Downloads:
- 86
- Uploads:
- 327
- Thanks:
- 197
- Thanked:
- 132 times in 34 posts
September 9, 2014 at 3:00 pm #548865Hi Adam,
If I put a curly bracket } between the .t3-header entry and the div.ja-headlines{ entry as normal(?) it freezes the ticker. Any idea why? Below is as entered in custom.css and it works.
Best, Tim
}
.t3-header {
padding-top: 15px;
padding-bottom: 10px;div.ja-headlines {
width: auto !important;
margin-left: 20px;
display: block;
}
.ja-healineswrap em {
position: absolute;
}
September 9, 2014 at 3:03 pm #548866Found!!!
thank you very much! 🙂September 9, 2014 at 3:36 pm #548870<em>@timtecsa 444973 wrote:</em><blockquote>Hi Marvin,
assets.xml is in the templates folder. For example: yoursite.com /templates/ja_teline_iv_t3/etc/assets.xml
more info: http://www.joomlart.com/documentation/joomla-faqs/embed-font#google-font-t3
Good luck.
Tim</blockquote>
Hi Timtecsa
Thanks again
I solved perfectly!AuthorPostsViewing 11 posts - 1 through 11 (of 11 total)This topic contains 11 replies, has 3 voices, and was last updated by marvin74 10 years, 2 months ago.
We moved to new unified forum. Please post all new support queries in our New Forum
Jump to forum