-
AuthorPosts
-
February 16, 2012 at 5:03 pm #173952
Hi there! I installed Ja Teline IV…so my question is, how i can remove the udate time and date in the header? I also want to make the loggo bigger / wider. Where can i manage this…and with which css do i have to work with…cabn you tell me the root? (see picture)
I also want to remove the textlogo in the footer…or insert a own logo…is this possible?
THANKX A LOT,
Soil
-
pavit Moderator
pavit
- Join date:
- September 2007
- Posts:
- 15749
- Downloads:
- 199
- Uploads:
- 2274
- Thanks:
- 417
- Thanked:
- 4028 times in 3778 posts
February 16, 2012 at 5:27 pm #438596Hi soil
Goto this file /templates/ja_teline_iv/css/template.css around line 825
.ja-updatetime {
border-right: 1px solid #CCCCCC;
float: left;
padding: 0 10px;
display: none; <------ add this line of code
}In the same file around line 740
.ja-day {
background: url("../images/stripe-bg-2.png") repeat scroll 0 0 transparent;
border-left: 1px solid #CCCCCC;
border-right: 1px solid #CCCCCC;
color: #000000;
display: none !important; <------ add this line of code
float: left;
position: relative;
text-transform: uppercase;
}
}In the same file around line 705
h1.logo a {
background: url("../images/logo.png") no-repeat scroll left top transparent;
display: block;
height: 57px;
width: 222px;
}Change the value in red to change your logo width and height
In the same file around line 1115 you have
#ja-footlogo a {
background: #000;
border: 1px solid #000;
color: #666;
display: block;
font: 24px/85px ArialNarrowBold, "Arial Narrow", Arial, sans-serif;
height: 85px;
text-transform: uppercase;
white-space: nowrap;
width: 214px;
}This manage the footer logo change this value as you prefer you can insert your image in the background property
1 user says Thank You to pavit for this useful post
February 16, 2012 at 6:58 pm #438607Yeah Man! This worked perfectly! THANKX! One more question…how do i insert a picture in the footer (footlogo)? What do i have to write?
pavit Moderatorpavit
- Join date:
- September 2007
- Posts:
- 15749
- Downloads:
- 199
- Uploads:
- 2274
- Thanks:
- 417
- Thanked:
- 4028 times in 3778 posts
February 16, 2012 at 7:36 pm #438611Hi
Try in this way
#ja-footlogo a {
background: #000; change this to background: url(../images/yourimage.xxx) no-repeat right top;
border: 1px solid #000;
color: #666;
display: block;
font: 24px/85px ArialNarrowBold, "Arial Narrow", Arial, sans-serif;
height: 85px;
text-transform: uppercase;
white-space: nowrap;
width: 214px;
}February 16, 2012 at 8:01 pm #438612Thankx…i will try…i recognized that my png logo is “jumping” by moving on it….i guess it´s because the original png is chagibg coulur…can i delete this?
pavit Moderatorpavit
- Join date:
- September 2007
- Posts:
- 15749
- Downloads:
- 199
- Uploads:
- 2274
- Thanks:
- 417
- Thanked:
- 4028 times in 3778 posts
February 16, 2012 at 8:48 pm #438618please could you post a link to your site ?
February 16, 2012 at 10:39 pm #438627hi…i just solved it…but sorry there is another problem…the logo is displayed correct on mainpage (home)…but when i click on Health / Sports / etc. there is still the JA Teline Logo…how can i manage this? THANKX AGAIN!
-
AuthorPosts
Viewing 8 posts - 1 through 8 (of 8 total)This topic contains 8 replies, has 2 voices, and was last updated by soil 12 years, 9 months ago.
We moved to new unified forum. Please post all new support queries in our New Forum
Jump to forum
-