-
AuthorPosts
-
ankianka66 Developer
ankianka66
- Join date:
- August 2008
- Posts:
- 98
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 15
- Thanks:
- 10
- Thanked:
- 2 times in 1 posts
February 8, 2014 at 2:01 pm #194600Hi!
Is there a way of changing the height of the positions 5-6-7? Somewhere in a css-file I assume, but which and where?
TomC ModeratorTomC
- Join date:
- October 2014
- Posts:
- 14077
- Downloads:
- 58
- Uploads:
- 137
- Thanks:
- 948
- Thanked:
- 3155 times in 2495 posts
February 8, 2014 at 3:51 pm #521828What you can do is create a custom.css file – in file path –> templates/ja_beranis/css <– and enter the following CSS rule:
.t3-sl-2 .t3-spotlight-2 .t3-module {
margin-bottom: 0;
min-height: 340px;
overflow: hidden;
padding-bottom: 60px;
padding-top: 60px;
position: relative;
}Then what you will want to do is play around with the pixel value of the “min-height” property until you arrive at the result you’re most happy with.
Hope That Helps.
😎
ankianka66 Developerankianka66
- Join date:
- August 2008
- Posts:
- 98
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 15
- Thanks:
- 10
- Thanked:
- 2 times in 1 posts
February 8, 2014 at 3:55 pm #521829I will try! Thanks.
Should I place the custom.css in the theme I have chosen, in this case green?
I think everything has gotten so difficult lately with Joomlart´s templates. I have used them for years, but now I don´t even understand how to change the size of the links in the main menu. I have been searching for an answer for hours, but no luck. I feel really stupid…
TomC ModeratorTomC
- Join date:
- October 2014
- Posts:
- 14077
- Downloads:
- 58
- Uploads:
- 137
- Thanks:
- 948
- Thanked:
- 3155 times in 2495 posts
February 8, 2014 at 3:58 pm #521832<em>@ankianka66 410232 wrote:</em><blockquote>I will try! Thanks.
I think everything has gotten so difficult lately with Joomlart´s templates. I have used them for years, but now I don´t even understand how to change the size of the links in the main menu. I have been searching for an answer for hours, but no luck. I feel really stupid…</blockquote>
You’re not stupid at all . . . it simply takes a little bit of patience and trial-and-error.
If you do not already, I highly recommend using FIREBUG[/url"> to investigate and figure out which CSS rules you need to modify.
🙂
ankianka66 Developerankianka66
- Join date:
- August 2008
- Posts:
- 98
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 15
- Thanks:
- 10
- Thanked:
- 2 times in 1 posts
February 8, 2014 at 4:00 pm #521834But do you know the answer? Where on earth do I make the change to alter the size och main menu-items such as Home etc
TomC ModeratorTomC
- Join date:
- October 2014
- Posts:
- 14077
- Downloads:
- 58
- Uploads:
- 137
- Thanks:
- 948
- Thanked:
- 3155 times in 2495 posts
February 8, 2014 at 4:04 pm #521835<em>@ankianka66 410237 wrote:</em><blockquote>But do you know the answer? Where on earth do I make the change to alter the size och main menu-items such as Home etc</blockquote>
So that I can try to best assist you, please provide the url of the site you’re working on,
as well as set “Optimize CSS” to “No” within your Template Manager–General settingsankianka66 Developerankianka66
- Join date:
- August 2008
- Posts:
- 98
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 15
- Thanks:
- 10
- Thanked:
- 2 times in 1 posts
February 8, 2014 at 4:08 pm #521836I have started building the site today and have so many questions…
TomC ModeratorTomC
- Join date:
- October 2014
- Posts:
- 14077
- Downloads:
- 58
- Uploads:
- 137
- Thanks:
- 948
- Thanked:
- 3155 times in 2495 posts
February 8, 2014 at 4:20 pm #521838<em>@ankianka66 410239 wrote:</em><blockquote>http://www.ankigranback2.se
I have started building the site today and have so many questions…</blockquote>
That’s what we’re here for 🙂
To modify the size of your main nav/menu links . . . .
Within file path —> /templates/ja_beranis/css/themes/green/template.css
at line 1344, you will see the following CSS rule:
.t3-mainnav .navbar .nav > li > a, .t3-mainnav .navbar .nav > li > span {
font-size: 11px;
font-weight: 500;
padding: 10px 20px 10px 0;
text-shadow: none;
text-transform: uppercase;
}Modify the “font-size” property pixel value until you arrive at the text size you’re most happy with.
ankianka66 Developerankianka66
- Join date:
- August 2008
- Posts:
- 98
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 15
- Thanks:
- 10
- Thanked:
- 2 times in 1 posts
February 8, 2014 at 4:28 pm #521839I have tried that several times before, but nothing has happened. I now changed the size to 21 px and it worked. But when I reduced to 14 px at least my system is stuck on 21. I think it´s a cache-problem and I have not been patient enough.
Now I have to struggle with the fact that the whole logo isn´t showing… Have been searching for an answer there as well. And maybe it is the same – I have tried many of your suggestions on previous posts but nothing has worked. I´ll have to wait a bit longer.
By the way – thanks!
TomC ModeratorTomC
- Join date:
- October 2014
- Posts:
- 14077
- Downloads:
- 58
- Uploads:
- 137
- Thanks:
- 948
- Thanked:
- 3155 times in 2495 posts
February 8, 2014 at 4:38 pm #521841Yes, it may very well may be a cache issue. My rule of thumb is generally as follows . . .
SAVE CHANGES …. CLEAR CACHE …. REFRESH PAGE
(clearing cache includes both the browser and JAT3 cache (within the site admin))
-
AuthorPosts
This topic contains 10 replies, has 2 voices, and was last updated by TomC 10 years, 8 months ago.
We moved to new unified forum. Please post all new support queries in our New Forum