-
AuthorPosts
-
March 19, 2010 at 2:12 pm #149646
Hi Guys,
Here’s my site:
I need some help to remove the frontpage article section on the Homepage ONLY. Right now there’s no articles showing, just the white ‘container’ section left over. I need to remove it from the frontpage.
I would like the content to be used on other pages, just not show up at all on the home page.
I know I need to do this at the PHP level, just not sure exactly what for this template?
Any help / direction would be much appreciated!
Cheers!
feanorv Friendfeanorv
- Join date:
- March 2010
- Posts:
- 27
- Downloads:
- 0
- Uploads:
- 1
- Thanks:
- 3
- Thanked:
- 1 times in 1 posts
March 19, 2010 at 4:03 pm #336920One way to do this is to make this a module position space. I have asked this question but I am still awaiting for an answer on this one.
Anonymous ModeratorJA Developer
- Join date:
- September 2014
- Posts:
- 9914
- Downloads:
- 207
- Uploads:
- 152
- Thanks:
- 1789
- Thanked:
- 2008 times in 1700 posts
March 22, 2010 at 9:37 am #337211Hi DreamWeb
I have checked your website and saw that you have fixed it
Could you share your way here? i think you will help somebody for this case.
Thank you very much.
bohemiadesign Friendbohemiadesign
- Join date:
- March 2010
- Posts:
- 194
- Downloads:
- 26
- Uploads:
- 19
- Thanks:
- 16
- Thanked:
- 1 times in 1 posts
March 23, 2010 at 10:35 am #337378Dreaweb,
Would you mind posting your fix for removing the content area on the frontpage.
I have tried to add the code snippet below to the default.php page but for some of those reason it didn’t work.<?php if (!$this->isFrontPage()) {?>
<?php
}
?>Thanks,
JonasApril 19, 2010 at 4:53 pm #340822Hey guys, I just had to replace a section of default.php:
Replace this:
<!-- MAIN CONTAINER -->
<div id="ja-container" class="wrap <?php echo $this->getColumnWidth('cls_w'); ?>">
<div class="main"><div class="ja-rs2-top"><div class="ja-rs2-tl"> </div><div class="ja-rs2-tr"> </div></div>
<div class="ja-rs2-mid"><div class="ja-rs2-ml"><div class="ja-rs2-mr clearfix">
<?php $this->loadBlock('breadcrumb') ?>
<div id="ja-mainbody" style="width:<?php echo $this->getColumnWidth('mw') ?>%">
<?php $this->loadBlock('main') ?>
<?php $this->loadBlock('left') ?>
</div>
<?php $this->loadBlock('right') ?>
</div></div></div><div class="ja-rs2-bot"><div class="ja-rs2-bl"> </div><div class="ja-rs2-br"> </div></div>
<?php $this->loadBlock('bot') ?>
</div>
</div>
<!-- //MAIN CONTAINER -->
With this:
<!--ONLY SHOW CONTENT ON SECONDARY PAGES -->
<?php if ( !$this->isFrontPage() ) : ?>
<!-- MAIN CONTAINER -->
<div id="ja-container" class="wrap <?php echo $this->getColumnWidth('cls_w'); ?>">
<div class="main"><div class="ja-rs2-top"><div class="ja-rs2-tl"> </div><div class="ja-rs2-tr"> </div></div>
<div class="ja-rs2-mid"><div class="ja-rs2-ml"><div class="ja-rs2-mr clearfix">
<?php $this->loadBlock('breadcrumb') ?>
<div id="ja-mainbody" style="width:<?php echo $this->getColumnWidth('mw') ?>%">
<?php $this->loadBlock('main') ?>
<?php $this->loadBlock('left') ?>
</div>
<?php $this->loadBlock('right') ?>
</div></div></div><div class="ja-rs2-bot"><div class="ja-rs2-bl"> </div><div class="ja-rs2-br"> </div></div>
<?php $this->loadBlock('bot') ?>
</div>
</div>
<!-- //MAIN CONTAINER --><?php endif; ?>
<!--END ONLY SHOW CONTENT ON SECONDARY PAGES -->
Hope this helps some people out! Cheers!
-
AuthorPosts
This topic contains 5 replies, has 4 voices, and was last updated by DreamWeb 14 years, 7 months ago.
We moved to new unified forum. Please post all new support queries in our New Forum