-
AuthorPosts
-
Pankaj Sharma Moderator
Pankaj Sharma
- Join date:
- February 2015
- Posts:
- 24589
- Downloads:
- 144
- Uploads:
- 202
- Thanks:
- 127
- Thanked:
- 4196 times in 4019 posts
March 25, 2016 at 8:54 am #904603Hi
- To change the font family and size add below code in custom.css file Change the font value with your value .
.category-module .category-info .category-title { font-size: 36px; font-weight: 700; font-family: 'Open Sans',sans-serif !important; }
-
Open /language/en-GB/en-GB.tpl_ja_decor.ini Find and change the text
TPL_FILTER_PROJECT = "Filter Project" TPL_ALL_PROJECT ="All Project" TPL_INFINITY_NEXT ="Next project" TPL_JSLANG_FINISHEDMSG ="That's all"
Hope it helps .
March 27, 2016 at 3:19 am #905083Hi Pankaj,
Thank you for your help. Everything is OK except for two things:
-
Title are not in uniform and is seperated into two lines with the first line in normal and second line in Bold. How to change them into one line in Bold?
- How to modify "View all" in vietnamese?
Thank you.
March 27, 2016 at 3:33 am #905085Pankaj Sharma ModeratorPankaj Sharma
- Join date:
- February 2015
- Posts:
- 24589
- Downloads:
- 144
- Uploads:
- 202
- Thanks:
- 127
- Thanked:
- 4196 times in 4019 posts
March 28, 2016 at 1:03 am #905235Hi
For view and view all
Open /language/en-GB/en-GB.tpl_ja_decor.ini Find and change the textVIEW_ALL = "View all" TPL_VIEW = "View"
Regarding the title i found its already bold .
March 28, 2016 at 1:11 am #905236Hi,
Currently, I am using Custom HTML so you will see in the website the title bolt with two words in one line.
As in my previous picture, when I use article module, it will be place in two lines with the first word in the upper line – not bold (or other font because I found it different style with the 2nd word) and the second word in the lower line – bold.
Please guide me how to modify it to become same in Custom HTML: the title bolt with two words in one line.
Thank you.
Pankaj Sharma ModeratorPankaj Sharma
- Join date:
- February 2015
- Posts:
- 24589
- Downloads:
- 144
- Uploads:
- 202
- Thanks:
- 127
- Thanked:
- 4196 times in 4019 posts
March 28, 2016 at 1:45 am #905247Hi
Regarding the view button kindly check my last reply .For the title issue i need to check it directly on your site , kindly publish the module so i can take a look on it .
Also in custom html module u can write your own style with classes , In a module you can do same , I suggest you to use firebug /inspect element tool from browser to check the class and modify them as per your needs .March 28, 2016 at 2:25 am #905262Pankaj Sharma ModeratorPankaj Sharma
- Join date:
- February 2015
- Posts:
- 24589
- Downloads:
- 144
- Uploads:
- 202
- Thanks:
- 127
- Thanked:
- 4196 times in 4019 posts
March 28, 2016 at 2:46 am #905264Hi
Add this code in custom.css file.category-module .category-info .category-title .first-letter { font-weight: 700!important; font-family: 'Open Sans',sans-serif !important; font-size: 36px; }
March 28, 2016 at 3:23 am #905274Hi,
Thank you for your help, but the title is still divided into 2 lines. You can see in my website.
How can make them in one line?
Thanks.
Pankaj Sharma ModeratorPankaj Sharma
- Join date:
- February 2015
- Posts:
- 24589
- Downloads:
- 144
- Uploads:
- 202
- Thanks:
- 127
- Thanked:
- 4196 times in 4019 posts
March 28, 2016 at 4:07 am #905284Hi
Actually, the module is designed in this way to show the category title in two lines . You can remove this by below solution
Go to /templates/ja_decor/html/mod_articles_category/normal.php and triangle.php
Find<?php $cat_title = $jacategory->title; $cat_titles = explode(" ",$cat_title); echo '<span class="first-letter">'.$cat_titles[0].'</span>'; unset($cat_titles[0]); echo ' '.implode(" ",$cat_titles); ?>
and replace it with
<?php echo $jacategory->description;?>
After this change you can see the title normally . Also you can remove my last suggesion from custom.css to make 2nd work bold that does not effect after this change .
March 28, 2016 at 4:26 am #905289Hi,
Thank you so much. I can make it normally as expected.
But, come back to previous problem with View and View All, I did as you suggested, nothing happens.
I attach ja_decor.ini file for your reference. What should I do now?
https://onedrive.live.com/redir?resid=347D49F419999D5C!1935&authkey=!ANyaW4lcOZP2y14&ithint=file%2ciniNote: currently, I set default language for the website is Vietnamese. If you need admin account please send me your email, I will send admin account to your email address.
Kien.
Pankaj Sharma ModeratorPankaj Sharma
- Join date:
- February 2015
- Posts:
- 24589
- Downloads:
- 144
- Uploads:
- 202
- Thanks:
- 127
- Thanked:
- 4196 times in 4019 posts
March 28, 2016 at 4:47 am #905292Hi
Kindly submit your site super user details and FTP details via Set as Private reply here
http://static.joomlart.com/images/blog/2015/nov/Add-new-post.gif
I will check the View button issue .March 28, 2016 at 5:06 am #905299Hi,
I send all information you need here:
https://www.joomlart.com/forums/topic/help-to-customize-articles-category-module-cont/Please help me.
Thanks.
April 2, 2016 at 12:47 pm #908283Hi,
Please guide me how to justify intro text in the "mod-articles-category-introtext".
Thank you.
Kien.
Pankaj Sharma ModeratorPankaj Sharma
- Join date:
- February 2015
- Posts:
- 24589
- Downloads:
- 144
- Uploads:
- 202
- Thanks:
- 127
- Thanked:
- 4196 times in 4019 posts
April 3, 2016 at 12:52 pm #908523Hi
Add this code in custom.css file for justify text.mod-articles-category-introtext {text-align:justify;}
AuthorPostsThis topic contains 17 replies, has 2 voices, and was last updated by Pankaj Sharma 8 years, 8 months ago.
The topic ‘Help to customize Articles – Category module’ is closed to new replies.
Jump to forum